Reviews of Winstrup Hostel 2 stars
Winstrupsgatan 3, 22222 Lund, Sweden

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Weimar, Germany
Bad Wiessee, Germany
Swansea, United Kingdom
San Martino di Castrozza, Italy
Valencia, Spain
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Vale do Lobo, Portugal
Brasilia, Brazil
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery clean hostel, right in the centre of Lund.
It is indicated in the description, but blind rooms always make waking up complete darkness a bit weird.
Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon! All the best!!
Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel … Show more
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewAll
Nothing specifically
Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feed back and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!
Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery gd location- close to train n buses, supermarket n some food outlets
Nothing
Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and comment! Please feel free to give us any feed back and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe location is perfect as is couple of blocks away from the central station and very close to the city center
For being a hostel is still quite expensive.
Hi Maria!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon! All the best!!
Hi Maria!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup H… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewSuper convenient position, clean and simple organised kitchen. I thought I’d find the windowless room claustrophobic but liked it actually. Particularly in summer when the sun comes up early and sets very late, it helped me sleep better
Very thin and uncomfortable mattress and flat, lumpy pillows need and upgrade.
Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feed back! Your opinion is important for us. We will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewClose to train stn.
The sudden slope down from the exit door of mixed toilet
Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! Your feedback is important to us and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, clean room and bathroom. The family room we booked was very small, but we expected it so we were ok with it. Very clear and timely instructions for check in and check out. Definitely wear ear plugs because especially in the morning when people wake up it can be a bit noisy.
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, the place was clean and had a good kitchen space. Easy check in and out.
I wouldn't say it's great value for money for just a shared dorm room. The hostel was quiet in the summer and lacked a bit of atmosphere.
Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBig room, ok bed with some privacy thanks to the curtain, clean bathrooms, close to restaurants and shops
No natural light in the kitchen/common area
Hi!Thank you so much for the good rating! Winstrup Hostel and Mini Hotel is located on the ground floor or the building. So, unfortunately we are not able to have improvement of having natural light into the lounge and kitchen area. However, we still thank you so much for giving us feedback. Please feel free to give us more suggestions and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!
Hi!Thank you so much for the good rating! Winstrup Hostel and Mini Hotel is located on the ground floor or the building. So, unfortunately we are not able to have improvement of having natural light into the lounge and kitchen area. Howeve… Show more
Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified revieweverything went well. great location!
thicker matress
Hi Bamidele! Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feed back and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewCozy beds, the hostel is accessible with a late arrival. We were glad we could book a room for two.
Hi Marion! Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feedback at any time and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel and mini hotel soon!
Hi Marion! Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feedback at any time and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel and mini hotel … Show more
Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat modern hostel with separate rooms for female guests. Everything was clean and convenient. The best option for a traveller on a budget
I expected the rooms to be furnished better based on the photos. The quality of the bed frames was not perfect, and all the other furniture seemed to be made from the same cheap particleboard material. One of the drawers was broken, which happened to be my grandmas bed number, but the staff said it was okay to use any other
Thank you for your review and feedback to us. We hope you had a nice staying at Winstrup Hostel. To renew and change the drawer in our female-only room is on our schedule. It certainly has our attention to it. We thank you so much to point it out. If you have any further feedback and questions, please feel free to contact us. Wish you have a great journey ahead. All the best.
Thank you for your review and feedback to us. We hope you had a nice staying at Winstrup Hostel. To renew and change the drawer in our female-only room is on our schedule. It certainly has our attention to it. We thank you so much to point … Show more
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe bed was very comfortable.
The locker shouldn't be a separate service. It should come naturally with the price of booking.
Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe room was fine but very basic, with thin basic bedding. The location is good.
No-staff hostels can be ok, but when I had to call about a problem, the person on the other end sounded like she had never seen the hostel when I described the layout? When they give you a code for the door, the internal door has tiny buttons in the handle to input the code - very hard to see, and unusual! The social space is silent in an oppressive way. For a more expensive hostel, this was not very nice to stay at