8.1

Reviews of Winstrup Hostel 2 stars

Winstrupsgatan 3, 22222 Lund, Sweden

  • Thomas

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean hostel, right in the centre of Lund.

    It is indicated in the description, but blind rooms always make waking up complete darkness a bit weird.

    Property response:

    Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon! All the best!!

    Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel … Show more

    Winstrup Hostel
    26 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    All

    Nothing specifically

    Property response:

    Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feed back and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!

    Winstrup Hostel
    26 August 2025
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Siok

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Very gd location- close to train n buses, supermarket n some food outlets

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and comment! Please feel free to give us any feed back and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!

    Winstrup Hostel
    21 August 2025
  • Bamidele

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location is perfect as is couple of blocks away from the central station and very close to the city center

    For being a hostel is still quite expensive.

    Property response:

    Hi Maria!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon! All the best!!

    Hi Maria!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We will take it into consideration for future improvements and please feel free to give us any more feed back and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup H… Show more

    Winstrup Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Nic

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Super convenient position, clean and simple organised kitchen. I thought I’d find the windowless room claustrophobic but liked it actually. Particularly in summer when the sun comes up early and sets very late, it helped me sleep better

    Very thin and uncomfortable mattress and flat, lumpy pillows need and upgrade.

    Property response:

    Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feed back! Your opinion is important for us. We will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!

    Winstrup Hostel
    17 August 2025
  • Siok

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to train stn.

    The sudden slope down from the exit door of mixed toilet

    Property response:

    Hi!Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! Your feedback is important to us and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!

    Winstrup Hostel
    16 August 2025
  • Dag

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gentile

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, clean room and bathroom. The family room we booked was very small, but we expected it so we were ok with it. Very clear and timely instructions for check in and check out. Definitely wear ear plugs because especially in the morning when people wake up it can be a bit noisy.

  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, the place was clean and had a good kitchen space. Easy check in and out.

    I wouldn't say it's great value for money for just a shared dorm room. The hostel was quiet in the summer and lacked a bit of atmosphere.

  • Pamina

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marco

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Big room, ok bed with some privacy thanks to the curtain, clean bathrooms, close to restaurants and shops

    No natural light in the kitchen/common area

    Property response:

    Hi!Thank you so much for the good rating! Winstrup Hostel and Mini Hotel is located on the ground floor or the building. So, unfortunately we are not able to have improvement of having natural light into the lounge and kitchen area. However, we still thank you so much for giving us feedback. Please feel free to give us more suggestions and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!

    Hi!Thank you so much for the good rating! Winstrup Hostel and Mini Hotel is located on the ground floor or the building. So, unfortunately we are not able to have improvement of having natural light into the lounge and kitchen area. Howeve… Show more

    Winstrup Hostel
    4 August 2025
  • Bamidele

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    everything went well. great location!

    thicker matress

    Property response:

    Hi Bamidele! Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feed back and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel soon!

    Winstrup Hostel
    29 July 2025
  • Eoghan

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Wai

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Marion

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Cozy beds, the hostel is accessible with a late arrival. We were glad we could book a room for two.

    Property response:

    Hi Marion! Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feedback at any time and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel and mini hotel soon!

    Hi Marion! Thank you so much for the great rating! Please feel free to give us any feedback at any time and we will take it into consideration for future improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to Winstrup Hostel and mini hotel … Show more

    Winstrup Hostel
    17 July 2025
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jiafeng

    Reviewed: 15 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Oleksii

    Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great modern hostel with separate rooms for female guests. Everything was clean and convenient. The best option for a traveller on a budget

    I expected the rooms to be furnished better based on the photos. The quality of the bed frames was not perfect, and all the other furniture seemed to be made from the same cheap particleboard material. One of the drawers was broken, which happened to be my grandmas bed number, but the staff said it was okay to use any other

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review and feedback to us. We hope you had a nice staying at Winstrup Hostel. To renew and change the drawer in our female-only room is on our schedule. It certainly has our attention to it. We thank you so much to point it out. If you have any further feedback and questions, please feel free to contact us. Wish you have a great journey ahead. All the best.

    Thank you for your review and feedback to us. We hope you had a nice staying at Winstrup Hostel. To renew and change the drawer in our female-only room is on our schedule. It certainly has our attention to it. We thank you so much to point … Show more

    Winstrup Hostel
    13 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Viktor

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The bed was very comfortable.

    The locker shouldn't be a separate service. It should come naturally with the price of booking.

  • See the property
  • Ashutosh

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Carolina

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Aodhan

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Harry

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The room was fine but very basic, with thin basic bedding. The location is good.

    No-staff hostels can be ok, but when I had to call about a problem, the person on the other end sounded like she had never seen the hostel when I described the layout? When they give you a code for the door, the internal door has tiny buttons in the handle to input the code - very hard to see, and unusual! The social space is silent in an oppressive way. For a more expensive hostel, this was not very nice to stay at

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Boutique-Hotel Amalienhof

Weimar, Germany

Hotel Bellevue

Bad Wiessee, Germany

Devon View Guesthouse Swansea

Swansea, United Kingdom

Hotel Colbricon Beauty & Relax

San Martino di Castrozza, Italy

Pensión Universal

Valencia, Spain

Riverside Resort & RV Park

Qualicum Beach, Canada

Townhouse 37 - Vale do Lobo

Vale do Lobo, Portugal

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...