7.8

Reviews of Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard 3 stars

Byggnad 37, Nya Varvet Skeppet Ärans väg 23, 426 71 Gothenburg, Sweden

  • Amine

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect place when you have a vehicle. Is located outside of the city center but it has a private parking space. Rooms, staff and breakfast are all great.

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Location was great. The view from the room was excellent and it was quiet.

    The shower is positioned next to the light switch, which gets wet when you shower. I got an electric shock.

  • Sarka

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location and the surroundings were great for kids, breakfast was awesome. Good value for money! Even without a car easy to reach if do not mind walking :).

    Property response:

    Hello, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you liked our hotel, welcome back!

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    26 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • John

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great room and lovely breakfast

    Signed was uncomfortable (as they often are)

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    26 August 2025
  • Anne

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was spacious. Breakfast was good.

    The bathroom door was so noisy that you could wake up others. The toilet seat was broken when we were there. Cleanliness can be improve. If you dont have a car, its far from city center so just keep in mind.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you had a good stay and we will of course take your feedback with us! Welcome back

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    20 August 2025
  • Maerose

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Quiet place, nice ambiance.

    Restaurants were closed on a Monday afternoon/evening.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    20 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Camilla

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the location

    Restaurant

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    18 August 2025
  • Julie

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great location with views. Lovely spacious clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Knowledgeable staff of the area

    Not enough choice at the bar e.g didn’t have tonic for a g&t or lemonade

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you had a good stay and we will of course take your feedback with us! Welcome back

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    18 August 2025
  • Anorocioaei

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The checkin was fast and easy, the breakfast buffet was excellent, and the terrace in front of the hotel was a wonderful place to start the day.

    Although the room looked clean and the sheets fresh, the bin in the room was not empty and the hallway (outside the room) needed a good cleaning, that didn't happen while we were there (2 nights). I would have liked to have breakfast buffet until 10 or 10.30 (it ended at 9.30, but they were understanding with those being a little late).

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you had a good stay and we will of course take your feedback with us! Welcome back

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    18 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Stenersen

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Shaena

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Ernestas

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It was good location, good price, good breakfast, free parking

    We had two beds, one of them was good, family slept very well, but second one was awful, made sounds everytime when you turning, and i was waking myself every time i turned. Night was almost without sleep

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad you had a good stay and we will of course take your feedback with us! Welcome back

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    18 August 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Claude

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Erez

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    once we reported the issue to the reception, they took our complaint seriously and sent a cleaner immediately, which we appreciated.

    Very Disappointing Stay I would not recommend staying here unless they seriously improve their cleaning standards. We booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, but when we arrived, the room was very dirty and clearly not prepared. Even worse, the hallway leading to the room was covered with leaves and small stones, which made it feel more like an abandoned building than a hotel. There were no extra towels or sheets provided for the sofa bed, which was supposed to accommodate our children.

    Property response:

    Im so sorry to hear about the lack of cleaning! Thank you for you honest feedback, we appreciate it.

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    5 August 2025
  • Justyna

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beware of this hotel! They canceled my booking at the last minute! There was an AC/DC concert in the city last night, and all hotels were fully booked. I had made my reservation months in advance, but when I arrived at the property around 10:00 PM, the receptionist told me my booking was canceled because I arrived after 6:00 PM and hadn’t informed them. This so-called “policy” was never communicated to me and the official check-in time was stated to be until 10:30 PM. It gets better. The receptionist stands in front of me and acts like she is calling another hotel. She confirms that this other hotel has room available and will take me in. Naively I went there immediately, only to find out that they were completely full and had never been contacted by anyone from the Thon hotel. What a disgraceful and deceitful act! I was left with nowhere to stay in a fully booked city, despite having planned everything well in advance. I have never encountered such cynical and appalling behavior from a hotel in all my travels. Please be cautious!

  • See the hotel
  • Anna

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I've stayed here here before, and the location is very nice, staff was nice, and we could get a room where could bring our dog with us. Very important for us.

    We picked the same location as last time, as it really fit well within out schedule, but now breakfast was moved up several hours. Making it impossible for us to get any food inn before we left. Asking the staff if they could accommodate us with something simple before we left was met with just a empty "no go".

    Property response:

    Thank you!

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    28 July 2025
  • David

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Clean Felt they needed more staff as young couple were run off their feet, although helpful. Bar was not stocked up and lots of waiting to be served.

    More staff needed A bit chaotic at breakfast .. staff again .. but food choice good.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much, Im glad that you saw that our staff did their best due to lack of staff.

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    28 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Anton

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    good location and free parking, there is a playground and a recreation area.

    Stayed for the second time in 3 weeks. Like last time, the bathroom was dirty.

    Property response:

    Im so sorry to hear this! But thank you for your kind words.

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    28 July 2025
  • Karl

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Shangyu

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    the penthouse design

    A little bit dust. Due to the room location is next to the garage station, some flies would get in the property.

    Property response:

    Thank you kindly!

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    25 July 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Ruud

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • David

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The general quality felt in this lovely hotel after Thorn Group took over! The location and the hotel in it self is great. I

    This is our second stay this year. Last time we came, we had to change our room straight after arrival because of dirt on the desks. This time we found it almost inpossible to call the hotel before booking, and later on the day of arrival. We wrote to the hotel on a very hot summer day, and wanted to hear, if by any chance we could tjek in earlier than 15 th o clock because of a old mum, who was struggelig with the heat and moving around because of bad knees (Plus 75 year) The hotel simply never replied, and when we arrived after 15 th o clock our room was not cleaned and ready. There was a huge line of wating guests in the reception, and the young Danish woman was trying her best to help us, but her colleague kept sitting behind the reception area even full of waiting guests. The hotel was very dirty in the halls, like full of mud and kept being dirty until we left after one night. Even the flowers in the restaurant were half dead. The buffet was half empty around nine o clock. We stayed many times in this hotel, because we as a couple have a history there, and probably because of this were more tolerant than many people would be. This is probably going to be our last stay. We gave direct feedback last time, but felt no one took us seriously. In our experience it looks like poor management. It seem to be a staff and taking in more guests and types of guests, than the hotel can really manage at the same time. We understood there were 5 teenage football teams the day before we came. Possible the mud on the floors were from their boots and not cleaned days after ...

  • See the hotel
  • Shahid

    Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location is amazing. You can just sit outside the hotel and view the Dockyard which during daytime and night is relaxing experience. It's very close to the downtown by car so thats also a plus. The family room was huge, however the hotel is old.

    The check in team didnt give me a parking sticker and I was given a hefty ticket for parking at night. Considering this was paid for in the booking. When I contacted the hotel they told me that it was my responsibility to register my vehicle and not the responsibility of the receptionist.

    Property response:

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We offer free parking, this does not affect the price of the hotel rooms. To get parking you need to register at our parking screen in the lobby. This is not something we at the reception do for the guests. We apologize if you feel that the information was not sufficient.

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We offer free parking, this does not affect the price of the hotel rooms. To get parking you need to register at our parking screen in the lobby. This is not something we at the reception do for the guests. We… Show more

    Thon Partner Hotel Dockyard
    24 July 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Weisses Lamm

Allersberg, Germany

Coffs Harbour YHA

Coffs Harbour, Australia

Agriturismo Al Palaz

Prata Camportaccio, Italy

Lochsie Cottage

Portree, United Kingdom

CenterHostel

Dubna, Russia

Global Luxury Suites at Westwood

Westwood, United States

Chan Myae Guesthouse

Yangon, Myanmar

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...