Reviews of First Camp Solvik-Kungshamn
Solvik 10, 456 91 Väjern, Sweden

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI loved our little cottage: it had everything we needed. The location is something magical. Walking on the stones until the sea is just beautiful. It's also very close to smogen so it was convenient.
The cottages are very close to each other so we could hear our neighbours too much.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery nice region.
Standard cqbin for 4 persons too small
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewlocation, space, cleanliness were extremely good
car parking near to the houses are not allowed and reception people did not specify anything about getting fines if still parked. I had ended up paying a fine of 800kr as a parking ticket
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGreat value for money at really good calm location a bike ride from both Smögen and Kungshamn. Everything in the description was accurate.
Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location and the staff was very good.
We stayed in a Family Bungalow. It was okay, but starting to get a bit worn out, need of a restoration soon.
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewGood location
The ants that were in the house. Bad beds.
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWe booked a room and paid for it but could never get access to it. The reception closed 5PM but it was still possible to book a room. Some central bookingservice with hours of waiting in the phone. They never called back either after we left our phone number. We are very disappointed
Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGood view
A bit far from beach, but a good walk
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewBedst place
There is nothing like this
Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice area, easy to find and very calm
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to reply to our survey. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Solvik. Best regards First Camp Solvik Kungshamn
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe room was compact and cozy like a ferry cabin. Had everything needed - induction, fridge, kitchenette, heater, wardrobes etc. View from the property was amazing!!!
Only downside was bathroom did not have exhaust and water flow in sink and toilet was really slow.
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to reply to our survey. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We will look over the water and drainage in the cottage. We look forward to welcome you back to Solvik. Best regards First Camp Solvik Kungshamn
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to reply to our survey. We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. We will look over the water and drainage in the cottage. We look forward to welcome you back to Solvik. Best regards First Camp S… Show more
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified review