Reviews of Villa Rafia 2 stars
Anse Volbert, Cote D'Or, 0000 Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Willingen, Germany
Udaipur, India
Milwaukee, United States
Montecarlo, Italy
Görlitz, Germany
Paris, France
Juan-les-Pins, France
Lugano, Switzerland
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVilla Rafia has a very good location, but our apartment was not very clean. From the beginning we had lizards and spiders in the room, the shower often only had cold water, and the breakfast was just okay.
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe owners are a lovely family. The garden is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect.
The furniture is a bit outdated, might be good to freshen up the studios. Perhaps kitchen should be renewed for a self-catering place.
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewNothing. Pictures misleading, it is old and warn out. Read the other reviews. More importantly: Extremely RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL, HOSTILE host. Lack of proper business conduct. Don’t ruin your holiday by interacting with such people and give your business to someone who needs it and deserves it.
DISRESPECTFUL, RUDE, HOSTILE, ANGRY host/ receptionist. Complete LACK of manners and business conduct. Over all my travels for close to 30 years in 195 COUNTRIES world wide, I never had to face such a hostile hotel host. They were extremely RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL. They know nothing anout hospitality, listening to the customer and honoring a booking. The host cancelled our booking! I booked a triple room and we were 3 people but on booking it was not possible to select 3 guests, options were 1 or 2. So I booked the triple room with 2 guest names and told them that we will be 3 people and ok to pay any difference in pricing. They were not even listening to me but kept repeating the same things at least 5-6 times and yelling and screaming and saying "you are 3 not 2, our hotel does not need your business" The role of a hotel host is first to listen to the situation and request of the customer and then try to find a solution and answer in a kind and hospitable way. Not try to over speak them and then say they are not welcome. I was kind, calm, in no way spoke to them in an inappropriate way. Just kept saying "can I PLEASE explain, one minute please" and the lady kept saying "no, I don't want to listen" It was the strangest reaction!! And then she told us that we were not welcome in their property. I said I booked and guaranteed payment, they had to honor the business contract and behave in a professional way but their attitude was nothing in line with a proper business conduct. I am a world traveler as you see in my profile and have visited all 195 countries and never experienced such a thing for no reason!! We were mature, educated 3 women, not a young party crowd to be treated this way. They told me "nothing will happen to our hotel, we don’t care about your customer feedback" Such arrogancy is unheard of! I will go to higher channels with my complain.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWonderful stay! The rooms are clean, spacious, and nicely decorated, and the hosts are incredibly kind and always ready to help. The location is peaceful yet close to the beach and restaurants. We truly felt at home – highly recommended!
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation near one of the best beaches on Island. Closed to the bus stop. Nice garden and friendly Staff.
Breakfast could be served earlier 7, 7.30 would be fine.
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewA good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful – we were warmly welcomed. The location is great, just a 5-minute walk from the beach.
The room needs improvements in comfort and infrastructure. The photos of the room do not match reality. Cleaning is only done if you leave the keys at reception. We had to use paper to cover all the gaps in the windows, as there are no mosquito nets and insects and mosquitoes get in. The kitchenette furniture urgently needs replacing – it’s very old. There are very few utensils, making it difficult to cook anything. The hairdryer socket is 2 metres high above the mirror – it was impossible to use it in the bathroom. No bedside lamps, only a ceiling light – not very practical. The ceiling fan is very noisy. At night, the property has almost no lighting. We had to use our phone flashlights to reach the room.
Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was really great. hotel had enough parking.
Avoid this place unless you're into wildlife documentaries. Stayed here and shared my room with geckos, massive cockroaches, and wait for it rats. The furniture looked like it had survived a demolition derby, the AC and TV remotes were purely decorative, and the staff seemed just as confused about their job as I was about my life choices staying here. To top it off, the owner gave me the wrong WhatsApp number after confirming it, so I had to physically walk to the reception every time I needed something which, given the condition of the room, was often. The place felt more like a failed survival experiment than a hotel stay. Hard pass. The sign board at the entrance is so small it gets difficult to locate. Avoid the place if you can.
Greetings prathamesh to start off we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our studio accommodation. when others before you were well satisfied with an affordable studio clean studio with all its facilities with staff onsite to assist, the reviews say it all. we are a small Guest house not a five star hotel but we strive to satisfy our clients .but then again in this line of work we see negative guests all the time tho we may try to bring the moon and the stars to your feet one if so negative shall never see the good in kindness.its a tropical destination yes there's insects like all the tropical countries but one cannot leave one apartment open and complain about lizards and cockroach coming in when common sense would have just kept it close.and to go all the way to mentioned about rats when that was never the case .. in Seychelles we have ethics when it comes to hygiene and cleaning as we have protocols from the government and authorities this was not INDIA it was a holiday in Seychelles
Greetings prathamesh to start off we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our studio accommodation. when others before you were well satisfied with an affordable studio clean studio with all its facilities with staff ons… Show more
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewAppartment is spacious and very clean. Location is perfect. Minimum amount of kitchen stuff but enough to be able to cook for 2. Virginie was really helpful throughout our stay, always available and helped us for booking activities. Also as our ferry was a bit later they let us do a late check out. The garden is so beautiful and well taken care of.
The shower would need a curtain to avoid flooding the bathroom
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe had a wonderful stay! The owners are very friendly and helpful – it really felt more like visiting friends than staying at a hotel. The location is great, just a 5-minute walk to the beach and restaurants, yet it's nice and quiet at night. Good value for money overall. The breakfast was simple but nice, with fresh fruit and eggs. Would definitely come back!
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLarge and comfortable apartment. Nice staff. Apartment surrounded by palm trees.
The bathroom faucet needs repair.
Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe hospitality and the welcoming from the lady at the reception was so beautiful. She brought us fruits at our room and they even allowed us to stay beyond the check-in time. We will 100% recommend travelers to this villa. The villa is sooo beautiful.
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPerfect location, really near the beach with the prívate access by the hotel next to villa rafia. Lots of good restaurants next to the hotel with all range of price from good takeaway (Leo's food) to gastronomic plates. The staff of villa rafia is adorable, always available and full of attention for the clients I really want to thank the team for the kindness and the moment we passed there. I definitely recommend this adress
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNice breakfast with a large accommodation Very close to the beach via another hotel garden We got lots of information about the area and arranged a hire car through reception
Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewAmazing location. Great garden.
Had a problem with AC (not working properly. Needs maintance)
Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNothing really.
Very old apartment. It was dirty, lot of dust. It smells bad (like mold). Internet was poor and was only working at the balcony. There were lot of mosquitoes in the room (no mosquito repellent). Still water was not provided. We only saw our host on check in. After that there was no phone number or anyone to find at reception for any info or question. Tv was not working. All in all one of the worst stays we experienced.
Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewOne of the friendliest hosts we had, helpful with everything and very kind. Nice location with all essential things nearby. We had everything we needed. We had to do some work and the internet connection handled long calls with screen sharing very well. For breakfast we enjoyed fresh fruits, eggs, coffee/tea and juice. The apartment with a garden view was spacious and comfortable. We had a lovely stay.
Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewDerna and her staff is really accommodating. They clean the apartment everyday and provided beach towel. They let us checked in early, arranged our island tour & taxi to the ferry terminal. They even upgraded our room when the other hotel was making too much noise. Derna is so friendly and knows the island very well. She also gave us tips on where to eat, island transpo and a lot more. Complete kitchen utensils. Highly recommended!!!
They don’t reply often tru booking.com messages. AC broke down on our last night, good thing weather was not that hot during our stay. Shower curtain should be installed as it keeps our toilet floor wet after shower.
Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewWonderful garden, great location
Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewQuite, clean, being welcome. All employes are so kind and helpful. Highly recommended!! 👍
Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewNice garden, friendly staff.
As mentioned in other reports already, facility is a bit simple. Creaking bed needs definitely to be refurbished. We booked it on short notice as no other hotels were available. No shower curtain, no shampoo, no coat hangers etc. We assume that the air con needs some cleaning. Shower and sink without mixing tap, shower only with very hot water. Difficult to use. No daily room service, you have to buy your toilet paper in next store.
Reviewed: 15 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewit was again amazing. I have been here four years ago, and it has not change very much. Still good breakfast, nice people, amazing garden...close to the beach, to the shops and take away.
the shower was little bit low stream, but nothing terrible