8.2

Reviews of Villa Rafia 2 stars

Anse Volbert, Cote D'Or, 0000 Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

  • Giuliana

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Villa Rafia has a very good location, but our apartment was not very clean. From the beginning we had lizards and spiders in the room, the shower often only had cold water, and the breakfast was just okay.

  • Jose

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The owners are a lovely family. The garden is absolutely beautiful and the location is perfect.

    The furniture is a bit outdated, might be good to freshen up the studios. Perhaps kitchen should be renewed for a self-catering place.

  • See the property
  • Tansel

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing. Pictures misleading, it is old and warn out. Read the other reviews. More importantly: Extremely RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL, HOSTILE host. Lack of proper business conduct. Don’t ruin your holiday by interacting with such people and give your business to someone who needs it and deserves it.

    DISRESPECTFUL, RUDE, HOSTILE, ANGRY host/ receptionist. Complete LACK of manners and business conduct. Over all my travels for close to 30 years in 195 COUNTRIES world wide, I never had to face such a hostile hotel host. They were extremely RUDE, DISRESPECTFUL. They know nothing anout hospitality, listening to the customer and honoring a booking. The host cancelled our booking! I booked a triple room and we were 3 people but on booking it was not possible to select 3 guests, options were 1 or 2. So I booked the triple room with 2 guest names and told them that we will be 3 people and ok to pay any difference in pricing. They were not even listening to me but kept repeating the same things at least 5-6 times and yelling and screaming and saying "you are 3 not 2, our hotel does not need your business" The role of a hotel host is first to listen to the situation and request of the customer and then try to find a solution and answer in a kind and hospitable way. Not try to over speak them and then say they are not welcome. I was kind, calm, in no way spoke to them in an inappropriate way. Just kept saying "can I PLEASE explain, one minute please" and the lady kept saying "no, I don't want to listen" It was the strangest reaction!! And then she told us that we were not welcome in their property. I said I booked and guaranteed payment, they had to honor the business contract and behave in a professional way but their attitude was nothing in line with a proper business conduct. I am a world traveler as you see in my profile and have visited all 195 countries and never experienced such a thing for no reason!! We were mature, educated 3 women, not a young party crowd to be treated this way. They told me "nothing will happen to our hotel, we don’t care about your customer feedback" Such arrogancy is unheard of! I will go to higher channels with my complain.

  • Luka

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Wonderful stay! The rooms are clean, spacious, and nicely decorated, and the hosts are incredibly kind and always ready to help. The location is peaceful yet close to the beach and restaurants. We truly felt at home – highly recommended!

  • Madona

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lukasz

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location near one of the best beaches on Island. Closed to the bus stop. Nice garden and friendly Staff.

    Breakfast could be served earlier 7, 7.30 would be fine.

  • Isabel

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A good location. The staff is very friendly and helpful – we were warmly welcomed. The location is great, just a 5-minute walk from the beach.

    The room needs improvements in comfort and infrastructure. The photos of the room do not match reality. Cleaning is only done if you leave the keys at reception. We had to use paper to cover all the gaps in the windows, as there are no mosquito nets and insects and mosquitoes get in. The kitchenette furniture urgently needs replacing – it’s very old. There are very few utensils, making it difficult to cook anything. The hairdryer socket is 2 metres high above the mirror – it was impossible to use it in the bathroom. No bedside lamps, only a ceiling light – not very practical. The ceiling fan is very noisy. At night, the property has almost no lighting. We had to use our phone flashlights to reach the room.

  • Prathamesh

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The location was really great. hotel had enough parking.

    Avoid this place unless you're into wildlife documentaries. Stayed here and shared my room with geckos, massive cockroaches, and wait for it rats. The furniture looked like it had survived a demolition derby, the AC and TV remotes were purely decorative, and the staff seemed just as confused about their job as I was about my life choices staying here. To top it off, the owner gave me the wrong WhatsApp number after confirming it, so I had to physically walk to the reception every time I needed something which, given the condition of the room, was often. The place felt more like a failed survival experiment than a hotel stay. Hard pass. The sign board at the entrance is so small it gets difficult to locate. Avoid the place if you can.

    Property response:

    Greetings prathamesh to start off we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our studio accommodation. when others before you were well satisfied with an affordable studio clean studio with all its facilities with staff onsite to assist, the reviews say it all. we are a small Guest house not a five star hotel but we strive to satisfy our clients .but then again in this line of work we see negative guests all the time tho we may try to bring the moon and the stars to your feet one if so negative shall never see the good in kindness.its a tropical destination yes there's insects like all the tropical countries but one cannot leave one apartment open and complain about lizards and cockroach coming in when common sense would have just kept it close.and to go all the way to mentioned about rats when that was never the case .. in Seychelles we have ethics when it comes to hygiene and cleaning as we have protocols from the government and authorities this was not INDIA it was a holiday in Seychelles

    Greetings prathamesh to start off we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our studio accommodation. when others before you were well satisfied with an affordable studio clean studio with all its facilities with staff ons… Show more

    Villa Rafia
    16 July 2025
  • See the property
  • Morgane

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Appartment is spacious and very clean. Location is perfect. Minimum amount of kitchen stuff but enough to be able to cook for 2. Virginie was really helpful throughout our stay, always available and helped us for booking activities. Also as our ferry was a bit later they let us do a late check out. The garden is so beautiful and well taken care of.

    The shower would need a curtain to avoid flooding the bathroom

  • Aleksandra

    Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We had a wonderful stay! The owners are very friendly and helpful – it really felt more like visiting friends than staying at a hotel. The location is great, just a 5-minute walk to the beach and restaurants, yet it's nice and quiet at night. Good value for money overall. The breakfast was simple but nice, with fresh fruit and eggs. Would definitely come back!

  • Rafał

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Large and comfortable apartment. Nice staff. Apartment surrounded by palm trees.

    The bathroom faucet needs repair.

  • See the property
  • Zamzam

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The hospitality and the welcoming from the lady at the reception was so beautiful. She brought us fruits at our room and they even allowed us to stay beyond the check-in time. We will 100% recommend travelers to this villa. The villa is sooo beautiful.

  • Juliette

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location, really near the beach with the prívate access by the hotel next to villa rafia. Lots of good restaurants next to the hotel with all range of price from good takeaway (Leo's food) to gastronomic plates. The staff of villa rafia is adorable, always available and full of attention for the clients I really want to thank the team for the kindness and the moment we passed there. I definitely recommend this adress

  • Denise

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nice breakfast with a large accommodation Very close to the beach via another hotel garden We got lots of information about the area and arranged a hire car through reception

  • See the property
  • Aristeidis

    Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing location. Great garden.

    Had a problem with AC (not working properly. Needs maintance)

  • Branko

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing really.

    Very old apartment. It was dirty, lot of dust. It smells bad (like mold). Internet was poor and was only working at the balcony. There were lot of mosquitoes in the room (no mosquito repellent). Still water was not provided. We only saw our host on check in. After that there was no phone number or anyone to find at reception for any info or question. Tv was not working. All in all one of the worst stays we experienced.

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Petr

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    One of the friendliest hosts we had, helpful with everything and very kind. Nice location with all essential things nearby. We had everything we needed. We had to do some work and the internet connection handled long calls with screen sharing very well. For breakfast we enjoyed fresh fruits, eggs, coffee/tea and juice. The apartment with a garden view was spacious and comfortable. We had a lovely stay.

  • Myla

    Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Derna and her staff is really accommodating. They clean the apartment everyday and provided beach towel. They let us checked in early, arranged our island tour & taxi to the ferry terminal. They even upgraded our room when the other hotel was making too much noise. Derna is so friendly and knows the island very well. She also gave us tips on where to eat, island transpo and a lot more. Complete kitchen utensils. Highly recommended!!!

    They don’t reply often tru booking.com messages. AC broke down on our last night, good thing weather was not that hot during our stay. Shower curtain should be installed as it keeps our toilet floor wet after shower.

  • Efstathia

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Wonderful garden, great location

  • See the property
  • Uroš

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Quite, clean, being welcome. All employes are so kind and helpful. Highly recommended!! 👍

  • Maria

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Olaf

    Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Nice garden, friendly staff.

    As mentioned in other reports already, facility is a bit simple. Creaking bed needs definitely to be refurbished. We booked it on short notice as no other hotels were available. No shower curtain, no shampoo, no coat hangers etc. We assume that the air con needs some cleaning. Shower and sink without mixing tap, shower only with very hot water. Difficult to use. No daily room service, you have to buy your toilet paper in next store.

  • See the property
  • Sona

    Reviewed: 15 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    it was again amazing. I have been here four years ago, and it has not change very much. Still good breakfast, nice people, amazing garden...close to the beach, to the shops and take away.

    the shower was little bit low stream, but nothing terrible

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Garni "Zur Alten Post"

Willingen, Germany

The Krishnalila Regency

Udaipur, India

Clarion Hotel Milwaukee Airport

Milwaukee, United States

Antica Casa Naldi

Montecarlo, Italy

Appartement Paris Calme

Paris, France

Appartement Franche Valeine

Juan-les-Pins, France

KKD Apartments Lugano

Lugano, Switzerland

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...