Reviews of Tranquility villas
Anse la blague, 000 Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWonderful swimming pool, beautiful villa. Lovely owners!!
Nothing
Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe villa was very modern, clean and spacious. Absolutely beautiful garden and property.
The road.
Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewTranquility Villa We had a great stay at the villa, the villa was spacious, the facilities at the house were modern, and a cleaning lady was even passing everyday to help cleaning. The pool was great, the sea was great and the people were great! Jacques’ boat tour was marvelous etc etc. But first and foremost, the hosts (and the whole family!) were great! Sherelle and Jacques helped with *absolutely* everything we needed! Restaurant recommendations, spots to visit, pharmacies etc. and Jacques prepared us fresh fruits from the garden and even grilled a bread fruit for us to taste! The whole family was also helping us, Jacques’ brother passed by and helped us out with the bbq grill etc and not to mention Uncle’s help of bringing some stuff from Praslin back to Mahé. All in all, it was all family, and we felt very very cared when needed and enjoyed our peaceful vacation at the Villa and Seychelles.
Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe villa is modern, clean and spacious. Has everything you need for a comfortable vacation. The hosts were incredibly hospitable. Immediate assistance and support. Sherelle even took us to the grocery stores and helped to buy everything we needed. Jacques did the great excursion for us on his boat trip – touring of the beautiful beaches, snorkeling, trail on Curieuse and feeding famous Seychelles’ turtles. There are two great beaches not far from the villa – Cot d’Or and Anse Lazio (10 and 25 minutes by car). You definitely need a car to live there. Totally recommended!
Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewThe villa is modern with lots of space for a family.
Reviewed: 25 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewVery well equipedd house, big enough for a big family
So stepped road to arrive to the property, dangerous for driving in rainy days The pool is private, but neighbours around do see the pool and people inside Lower floor room was closed, despite we had paid for the whole property!
Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewOur private swimming-pool
I liked everything. I would only suggest preparation of better signs to the property as GPS indicates a wrong location
Reviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe swimming poor is so good.
Reviewed: 26 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewThis was a beautiful property with very congenial owners that did everything in their power to make this a delightful stay. One feels like the rich and famous having an infinity pool all to one's self, a nice lounging area and of course, the large and generous apartment. Jacques took us on his boat to Anse Lazio, Anse Georgette, Cureiuse Island and another spot for snorkeling, lunch and an occasional SeyBrew. We cooked in the apartment, which helped keep the costs down. The air conditioning was excellent and we appreciated having a washer in order to have clean, fresh clothes in this hot and sticky climate. We would gladly return.
The only negative of the property that we encountered was not a criticism of the property itself, but rather the roads that led to it. Once one gets off the main road, the asphalt significantly narrows. On top of this, the Seychelles have an odd tendency to put deep trenches where the shoulder of the road should be. Thus, one must be VERY careful on these roads and be on the lookout for oncoming cars/buses, pullouts to allow cars to pass and the occasional LARGE rock that has been incorporated into the road. In the latter case, after having pulled to the far left to avoid an oncoming car, we inadvertently hit a large rock at the narrowest portion of the road, which caused us to blow a tire. Without good lighting, one may feel very uncomfortable driving at night. So, we cooked at night and did lunches out. I don't blame this on the property, and to Seychellois this may seem normal, but to those used to driving on the opposite side of the road, it provides a potential limitation.
Reviewed: 29 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified reviewThe pool
This place is nice. It has 3 bedrooms -1 bedroom is on the 2nd floor and 2 bedrooms on the first floor. The only advantage of this place is the pool. It looks like the hosts not putting their heart in this property. many ants and cockroaches in the kitchen. The hosts haven't left us some sugar, salt and pepper. The cans were almost empty and when we asked to fill them up , we were told that what that has been left was from previous visitors. We haven't been notified at all at the check-in on how you turn on the boiler(cooker)for having hot water in the shower on days without sun. You need a car to get from and to this property. It has nothing close to it. only small supermarket without having the basic things for breakfast. The hosts have suggested us a boat trip with their boat, but when we said we are not interested ,their attitude to us has been change. Even when we left the property, they haven't come to say goodbye. Another thing- in the description in booking.com they write there is a possibility for breakfast and dinner for additional payment, and when we arrived to this property, we were told that this is no more an option. we have been visiting this property for 4 days in April 2023. Maybe when they started renting it, they have been worth 9.6 points in reviews. Now -days , I won't give them 5. The Hot tub/Jacuzzi is not clean and when you open the water, brown water (dirty ) gets out of it.
Dear Mr Guy and family Thank you for your review. One very negative which we have not received for quite a while. Note that at tranquility villa we work hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests. Be it if you have booked a boat trip with us or not. We have only one boat and we cannot accomodate all guests at once. During April we were overbooked with bookings and it's a pity you thought that our attitude changes the minute you did not go in the boat. We communicated all details prior to arrival regarding not being able to provide breakfast and dinner and you welcomed any suggestions of restaurants or takeaways. We also informed you about necessity of renting a car but you confirmed of having a private driver. To our surprise upon arrival the driver was an unlicensed person working underground. Now you got us thinking you booked for a self catering villa and expected butler service as well. Nothing satisfied you yet you were so pleased with the villa. Seychelles is a tropical island and you expect to see ants especially since we are surrounded by lush vegetations. You also can expect to see a flying cockroach every now and then. They may come with the rain looking for a place to hide. This is why we encourage guests to close everywhere in the evening. Those negative comments you've highlighted does not define us and it can be supported by our continous repeaters. Maybe you just did not enjoy Praslin since you were dependent on someone else throughout your stay. We always get clients who thinks they know it all and not willing to listen to advise. We regret you did not enjoy your stay with us but hope you enjoyed Ephelia resort which was your next stop. Next time maybe consider a non-tropical island and also a 5 star F&B resort. Thank you Sherelle (owner)
Dear Mr Guy and family Thank you for your review. One very negative which we have not received for quite a while. Note that at tranquility villa we work hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests. Be it if you have booked a boat t… Show more
Reviewed: 17 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified reviewThe quality of the house and its facilities. The fantastic pool. The helpfulness of the owners
It's a little out of the way for restaurants. The colour scheme through the house was essentially black, white and shades of grey
Reviewed: 25 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023
Verified reviewSpacious villa Looks and maintained like new condition The house is perfectly equipped with all needs Magnificent outdoor pool to enjoy so much in this weather Sherelle & Jacques the owners will do everything to make you totally satisfied Jacques also runs wonderful boat excursions
Hard to impossible to find
Reviewed: 15 January 2023 · Stayed in December 2022
Verified reviewWe loved the villa - spacious, beautiful grounds, nice swimming pool. Privacy! Sherelle and Jacques were wonderful. Jacques took us on his gorgeous boat around the islands, which was one of the top highlights of our 2-week stay on Seychelles. The swimming pool is new and beautiful, the sitting area around it as well. Overall, we were extremely satisfied!
the steep and narrow roads leading to villa. Perhaps more proactivity in communications. Nespresso machine.. Of course these are minor points compared to the superb overall experience. We hope we can visit again!!