9.5

Reviews of Tranquility villas

Anse la blague, 000 Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

  • Lukasz

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Chiara

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Wonderful swimming pool, beautiful villa. Lovely owners!!

    Nothing

  • Magdalena

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The villa was very modern, clean and spacious. Absolutely beautiful garden and property.

    The road.

  • See the property
  • Wen

    Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Tranquility Villa We had a great stay at the villa, the villa was spacious, the facilities at the house were modern, and a cleaning lady was even passing everyday to help cleaning. The pool was great, the sea was great and the people were great! Jacques’ boat tour was marvelous etc etc. But first and foremost, the hosts (and the whole family!) were great! Sherelle and Jacques helped with *absolutely* everything we needed! Restaurant recommendations, spots to visit, pharmacies etc. and Jacques prepared us fresh fruits from the garden and even grilled a bread fruit for us to taste! The whole family was also helping us, Jacques’ brother passed by and helped us out with the bbq grill etc and not to mention Uncle’s help of bringing some stuff from Praslin back to Mahé. All in all, it was all family, and we felt very very cared when needed and enjoyed our peaceful vacation at the Villa and Seychelles.

  • Olga

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The villa is modern, clean and spacious. Has everything you need for a comfortable vacation. The hosts were incredibly hospitable. Immediate assistance and support. Sherelle even took us to the grocery stores and helped to buy everything we needed. Jacques did the great excursion for us on his boat trip – touring of the beautiful beaches, snorkeling, trail on Curieuse and feeding famous Seychelles’ turtles. There are two great beaches not far from the villa – Cot d’Or and Anse Lazio (10 and 25 minutes by car). You definitely need a car to live there. Totally recommended!

  • Roche

    Reviewed: 1 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    The villa is modern with lots of space for a family.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Juan

    Reviewed: 25 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Very well equipedd house, big enough for a big family

    So stepped road to arrive to the property, dangerous for driving in rainy days The pool is private, but neighbours around do see the pool and people inside Lower floor room was closed, despite we had paid for the whole property!

  • Magda

    Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Our private swimming-pool

    I liked everything. I would only suggest preparation of better signs to the property as GPS indicates a wrong location

  • Wanjun

    Reviewed: 11 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The swimming poor is so good.

  • See the property
  • Vincent

    Reviewed: 26 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    This was a beautiful property with very congenial owners that did everything in their power to make this a delightful stay. One feels like the rich and famous having an infinity pool all to one's self, a nice lounging area and of course, the large and generous apartment. Jacques took us on his boat to Anse Lazio, Anse Georgette, Cureiuse Island and another spot for snorkeling, lunch and an occasional SeyBrew. We cooked in the apartment, which helped keep the costs down. The air conditioning was excellent and we appreciated having a washer in order to have clean, fresh clothes in this hot and sticky climate. We would gladly return.

    The only negative of the property that we encountered was not a criticism of the property itself, but rather the roads that led to it. Once one gets off the main road, the asphalt significantly narrows. On top of this, the Seychelles have an odd tendency to put deep trenches where the shoulder of the road should be. Thus, one must be VERY careful on these roads and be on the lookout for oncoming cars/buses, pullouts to allow cars to pass and the occasional LARGE rock that has been incorporated into the road. In the latter case, after having pulled to the far left to avoid an oncoming car, we inadvertently hit a large rock at the narrowest portion of the road, which caused us to blow a tire. Without good lighting, one may feel very uncomfortable driving at night. So, we cooked at night and did lunches out. I don't blame this on the property, and to Seychellois this may seem normal, but to those used to driving on the opposite side of the road, it provides a potential limitation.

  • Guy

    Reviewed: 29 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The pool

    This place is nice. It has 3 bedrooms -1 bedroom is on the 2nd floor and 2 bedrooms on the first floor. The only advantage of this place is the pool. It looks like the hosts not putting their heart in this property. many ants and cockroaches in the kitchen. The hosts haven't left us some sugar, salt and pepper. The cans were almost empty and when we asked to fill them up , we were told that what that has been left was from previous visitors. We haven't been notified at all at the check-in on how you turn on the boiler(cooker)for having hot water in the shower on days without sun. You need a car to get from and to this property. It has nothing close to it. only small supermarket without having the basic things for breakfast. The hosts have suggested us a boat trip with their boat, but when we said we are not interested ,their attitude to us has been change. Even when we left the property, they haven't come to say goodbye. Another thing- in the description in booking.com they write there is a possibility for breakfast and dinner for additional payment, and when we arrived to this property, we were told that this is no more an option. we have been visiting this property for 4 days in April 2023. Maybe when they started renting it, they have been worth 9.6 points in reviews. Now -days , I won't give them 5. The Hot tub/Jacuzzi is not clean and when you open the water, brown water (dirty ) gets out of it.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr Guy and family Thank you for your review. One very negative which we have not received for quite a while. Note that at tranquility villa we work hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests. Be it if you have booked a boat trip with us or not. We have only one boat and we cannot accomodate all guests at once. During April we were overbooked with bookings and it's a pity you thought that our attitude changes the minute you did not go in the boat. We communicated all details prior to arrival regarding not being able to provide breakfast and dinner and you welcomed any suggestions of restaurants or takeaways. We also informed you about necessity of renting a car but you confirmed of having a private driver. To our surprise upon arrival the driver was an unlicensed person working underground. Now you got us thinking you booked for a self catering villa and expected butler service as well. Nothing satisfied you yet you were so pleased with the villa. Seychelles is a tropical island and you expect to see ants especially since we are surrounded by lush vegetations. You also can expect to see a flying cockroach every now and then. They may come with the rain looking for a place to hide. This is why we encourage guests to close everywhere in the evening. Those negative comments you've highlighted does not define us and it can be supported by our continous repeaters. Maybe you just did not enjoy Praslin since you were dependent on someone else throughout your stay. We always get clients who thinks they know it all and not willing to listen to advise. We regret you did not enjoy your stay with us but hope you enjoyed Ephelia resort which was your next stop. Next time maybe consider a non-tropical island and also a 5 star F&B resort. Thank you Sherelle (owner)

    Dear Mr Guy and family Thank you for your review. One very negative which we have not received for quite a while. Note that at tranquility villa we work hard to ensure a great experience to all our guests. Be it if you have booked a boat t… Show more

    Tranquility villas
    30 April 2023
  • Norman

    Reviewed: 17 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The quality of the house and its facilities. The fantastic pool. The helpfulness of the owners

    It's a little out of the way for restaurants. The colour scheme through the house was essentially black, white and shades of grey

  • See the property
  • חיים

    Reviewed: 25 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Spacious villa Looks and maintained like new condition The house is perfectly equipped with all needs Magnificent outdoor pool to enjoy so much in this weather Sherelle & Jacques the owners will do everything to make you totally satisfied Jacques also runs wonderful boat excursions

    Hard to impossible to find

  • Olya

    Reviewed: 15 January 2023 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    We loved the villa - spacious, beautiful grounds, nice swimming pool. Privacy! Sherelle and Jacques were wonderful. Jacques took us on his gorgeous boat around the islands, which was one of the top highlights of our 2-week stay on Seychelles. The swimming pool is new and beautiful, the sitting area around it as well. Overall, we were extremely satisfied!

    the steep and narrow roads leading to villa. Perhaps more proactivity in communications. Nespresso machine.. Of course these are minor points compared to the superb overall experience. We hope we can visit again!!

  • Showing 1 - 15

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...