Reviews of Oceane Self Catering 3 stars
La Passe, 0000 La Digue, Seychelles

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Monterey, United States
Vitrolles, France
Takasaki, Japan
Spearfish, United States
Spremberg, Germany
Vişeu de Sus, Romania
Tbilisi City, Georgia
Guraidhoo, Maldives
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewMy room was very cozy and I had the best and most comfortable sleep here
Greetings from Oceane self catering, Thank you for your review and we really appreciate you had the best and most comfortable sleep at Oceane self catering and we cannot wait to welcome you back! Best regards, Oceane self catering team
Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewPenny was a life saver! I forgot all my cash at the villa and already took the ferry to Praslin so I had to go back, but Penny waited for me and everything was in order. Thank you Penny!! In terms of the accommodation - great location, very close to the ferry terminal.
The air con and fans in the bedroom were not powerful enough to cool the whole room, my brother was having some trouble with the heat because he was sleeping in the other bed some distance away from the air con. It would be nice to offer bicycles as a service, and maybe they do at the villa, but we were told to just hire bicycles from the street vendor but we only had euro and he didn't accept card payments so the bicycles weren't the best and we paid a lot more than we could have (our friends were staying in a different property on the island for a comparable price and were offered bicycled for 7 usd per day, plus they had a great breakfast included). Overall we are very happy with our stay though so these are just some recommendations, not so much complaints, really.
Dear Yakim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay and our services provided in our small establishments. We have well taken notes for the air condition and as a self catering we do provide salt, pepper, sugar, vinegar, oil, shower gel, shampoo, umbrella , bathrobe ect… Thank you for the recommendation. Best regards, Oceane self catering team
Dear Yakim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay and our services provided in our small establishments. We have well taken notes for the air condition and as a self catering we do prov… Show more
Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe rooms were big and the kitchen was well equipped, very near to Anse severe and the harbour.
Checkout time is too early.
Dear Mohini, Thank you for the review and thank you for the compliment about our room, kitchen and location. Check out time is 9.30am. Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Dear Mohini, Thank you for the review and thank you for the compliment about our room, kitchen and location. Check out time is 9.30am. Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards, Oceane Self Catering tea… Show more
Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location is close to the port.
We have had some problems with check in and check out.
Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewWe had a great stay at Oceane Self Catering. The accommodation looked exactly like the pictures, which was a pleasant surprise. Everything was very clean — both the room and the bathroom were spotless and beautifully maintained. The room had air conditioning, which made our stay very comfortable. The location was excellent, close to everything we needed, and the staff were incredibly kind and flexible. They really made us feel welcome. We also rented bikes directly from the property, and the quality was surprisingly good — perfect for exploring the area. Overall, we highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!
Dear Gergö, Thank you soo much for your wonderful review! We are very grateful and we are glad we met your expectations and that the service that we provide made such a positive impact on your stay! It was a pleasure having you with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Oceane self catering team
Dear Gergö, Thank you soo much for your wonderful review! We are very grateful and we are glad we met your expectations and that the service that we provide made such a positive impact on your stay! It was a pleasure having you with us and… Show more
Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewDear Lenka, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're sorry to hear that your experience didn’t fully meet your expectations. Many of our guests have loved the property and appreciated its cleanliness, but we understand that preferences can vary. We always strive to provide the best experience possible, and your feedback helps us improve. Best Regards, Oceane Self Catering Team
Dear Lenka, Thank you for sharing your thoughts! We're sorry to hear that your experience didn’t fully meet your expectations. Many of our guests have loved the property and appreciated its cleanliness, but we understand that preferen… Show more
Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewDear Joyce, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate our small establishment met your expectations. Do not take too long to come back! Stay safe. Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewVery clean. good kitchen. location really good, close to everything. Penny helped us get really good bikes. We had a really wonderful time. I recommend.
Dear Katariina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy you had a wonderful time and thank you for your recommendation. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Stay safe, Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Reviewed: 3 March 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewWe liked it was near the port so we managed to walk there. Hosts were amazing offering us to leave our luggage there the day we arrived early and also last day before leaving. They organized bikes so fast and this was just so good and welcoming :) Apartment had everything we needed and it was clean.
As I am a bit picky with bed then this wasn´t the most comfortable but I managed to sleep okay. Also there was some refreshing room perfumer or something that disturbed me as I am very sensitive for smells.
Dear Kerttu, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Wishing you all the best! Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewWe stayed here for 1 night. - The room is very cozy and comfortable. It was very clean and smelled amazing. - We came 1 hr earlier but was not allowed to check in, although we were allowed to keep our luggages in the room. - We paid through credit card during the check-in. Had to pay property/environment tax : 25 per person per night additionally, through cash only). - Room is walkable distance from the ferry port. (Maybe 5-10 minutes walk). - Since La Digue is very small, everything is near buy. Supermarket/cycle renting place/ bakery and so on... - The room is located in a quiet area which is appreciated.
The hot water was not available during the stay. We couldn't raise the issue with owner because we checked out early, (around 7:00 AM). Because of this issue, I am deducting 1star.
Dear Adhitya, Thank you for taking the time to write a review.we really appreciate you enjoyed your stay. As for the hot water thank you to put to our attention. Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Dear Adhitya, Thank you for taking the time to write a review.we really appreciate you enjoyed your stay. As for the hot water thank you to put to our attention. Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Best regard… Show more
Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewPenny was very friendly and couldnt do enough for us. Great location, close to restraunts and beaches are only a short walk
Nothing
Dear Nicholas, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really happy we met your expectations. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon again! Stay safe. Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGood location, very close to the port Large bed Nice spacious bathroom
Bit dark and small room Once cleaned only during our three day stay
Dear Kendi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy you like the location and our nice spacious bathroom. As for the room however ,we are a bit confused as our standard room is spacious. We normally clean the room everyday and thank you to bring this to our attention as we have well taken notes as to do better in the future and we always aim to deliver a great experience. Your feedback will help us . Again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you next time for a better experience. Stay safe! Marie and Oceane Self Catering team
Dear Kendi, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very happy you like the location and our nice spacious bathroom. As for the room however ,we are a bit confused as our standard room is spacious. We normally clean the room everyday … Show more
Reviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGreat value accommodation, in a good location on La Digue.
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate we met your expectations and this will serve us as an encouragement. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon again! Stay safe. Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate we met your expectations and this will serve us as an encouragement. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon again! Stay safe. Best regards, Oceane Self Cate… Show more
Reviewed: 5 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, within walking distance of the ferry. The flat was very spacious, with a comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with a shower and bath tub. There's a restaurant nearby with take-away options and very good food.
nothing to declare.
Dear Mcgomes14, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was an honor to have you as our guest and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Stay safe, Best regards, Oceane Self Catering team
Reviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe location, the staff and the big room. 🙌🏼
A little bit dark in the room.
Dear Amanda, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate you enjoyed your stay at Oceane Self Catering. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future! Stay safe, Oceane Self Catering team
Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewNice staff, perfect atmosphere, thanks!
Dear Otokar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted you have chosen us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and on behalf of our team I would like to thank you and do not take too long to come back! Stay safe! Best regards, Oceane Self catering team
Dear Otokar, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted you have chosen us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and on behalf of our team I would like to thank you and do not take too long to come… Show more
Reviewed: 16 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified review