8.7

Reviews of La Voi del Mare

Amitie Praslin, Grand Anse, Seychelles

  • Shivani

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The location and view. That was excellent

    Management. We got water supply for a very short time for 2 days out of our 4 day stay. We were not informed about it. It was like you are tired and you want to freshen up, so you go for a shower and you come to know there’s no water at all. We had to go to the staff and tell them about it, and when we do, they say ah, we don’t have water from 11 AM to 5 p.m., and from 9 p.m. to 4 am. Also, there was wifi issues for a day.

    Property response:

    Hello Thank you for the review . In regard to the water issue we did assist you with water supply when you needed it. As unfortunately we did not have control over when the government was cutting off the water . Like I mention to you during your stay .. the water supply was normal for weeks before they decided to cut the supply for some hours during the day with absolutely no warning to the locals or businesses . We did apologise, we did provide you with water when throughout the 2 days . For the WiFi we literally fixed in for you asap . You arrived at 6 pm on arrival . Mentioned the WiFi was not working and we called the internet supplier and they fixed it by 9am the following morning . During that time there was multiple WiFi spots all round the property that we mentioned to you that you could use for the time being . I appreciate the reviews . And also please bare in mind while writing such reviews it would be polite and correct to actually mention that the staff or the business it self helped you resolve the issues and even ones that was beyond their control they offered as much support as possible . We do hope you have a wonderful time in Seychelles. Safe travels back home Olivia

    Hello Thank you for the review . In regard to the water issue we did assist you with water supply when you needed it. As unfortunately we did not have control over when the government was cutting off the water . Like I mention to you dur… Show more

    La Voi del Mare
    21 August 2025
  • Tajana

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Pranay

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Close to beach and airport, high winds, though cant go in the ocean

    Bed was uncomfortable, very loose

  • See the property
  • Traveller

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed in Delux Banglow beach front. The place is Close to the restaurant, a few min by car, beach front. Full kitchen with well kept equipment. Staff was at service. Our room was windy and they added a firm blind

    This time of the year, beach is full of seaweed and very strong wind..which makes the beach totally useless. We couldn't even walk on the beach. Another one is the beach bar which has music all throughout the evening. If you are looking for a quiet place , this is not the place for you. On Friday they had a beach party arranged which had very loud music with DJ went on till 1030. Staff was helpful, but not warm. Very operational.

  • William

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Amazing stay here! We stayed for four nights and felt like we saw pretty much all of Praslin, with the help of the staff who recommend to go via buses. The location is near bus stops and shops, but we do recommend going to Grand Anse for more liveliness and foodie options. The place itself is stunning, with beach access, a great beach bar and the loveliest staff! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Bhaskar

    Reviewed: 8 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Just on the beach

    everything was great

  • See the property
  • Fatme

    Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Twinkle

    Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location, staff, vibe and accommodation was all good. Loved every bit.

    Ocean infront is not so suitable for swimming as it’s full of sea plants.

  • Philipp

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Got everything what you need for a Place to Sleep on the Island. Value for the Money is good. The Stuff is very kind. The Beachbar is great. Also the Rental Car Company Larue Cars located at the Place is good, uncomplicated and have a good Price.

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    This feeling when 2min from bed you have quiet beach is just priceless! Great bar, there was even live music in the evening. Totally recommended

  • Iveta

    Reviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Alice

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was absolutely amazing—really kind, welcoming, and helpful! They truly made the whole experience even better. The facility also offers car rental, which I highly recommend. The prices are good, and having a car is essential for exploring the island properly.

    Unfortunately, the bed was a bit uncomfortable, and the water pressure in the shower was quite low.

  • See the property
  • Kuldeep

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Host Olivia was very nice and sweet. all staff are amazing. they upgraded us in duplex villa, also some cute fruits from them for making our stay amazing. we also took car on rent from there, and it was very good experience. hotel is just 2 mins walk to airport and 5 min walk to good restaurant and supermarket. it is on beach so you can go on beach , there is a nice bar as well. amazing sunset from the property.

  • Laurent

    Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Property directly on the beach, nice quite big room with quite big TV, private kitchen and private bathroom, private terrace on the park. This because I was lucky to get the apartment 6, which is with the 7, the only good ones to get, according to their location and their view. 1, 2 and 3 are just rooms without real windows. About the airport, a flight arrives and takes off every hour, from 6 am to 8 pm. But it is not really noisy, and each time it is once only since the landing and the taking off always happen in the same direction.

    FIRST, The blackmail to pay in cash in order to avoid an abusive, unfair and illegal extra fees of 3.5% which are the own fees of the own bank of the company renting the apartment if you pay with a card. So, as usual on Praslin island only, not in Mahe, according to another local guy, companies like hotel and rental car ones charge their client of their own bank fees if they dare to pay with a card. So, as client using a Gold for example, you lose the opportunity to be covered by the insurance, or you have to pay the own bank fees of the service provider... And it is a good way for the latter to get cash and to avoid to pay tax... And so, another cheap behaviour, since with the change I had to pay 8610 rupees, and not 8600 as any normal people would have rounded it up, 10 rupees being less than 0.70 euro... SECOND, the lie by omission about the empty kiosk available for guests use you can see on pictures which is now the beach bar, so, music from 1pm to 9pm, just at 10 meters of the apartment I had. So, during this, time forget quietness, silence and privacy.... Indeed, as well pictures as text on Booking.com about this property have not been updated since Covid era, few years ago. And so, another cheap behaviour, since despite there is now a bar, where the reception for the hotel is, do not expect any welcome drink...

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for staying at our property Our rooms have different prices to accommodate different budgets as you can see and choose at the time of booking . We are sorry you did not enjoy this facility of the beach bar. Our beach bar is situated on the beach front part of property and creates an ambiance for our clients and tourists with perfect sunset of Seychelles For some of your comments and strong words We will take it as language barrier as no ones is blackmailed or forced to pay via card or cash or any other means available. It is the client’s choice completely. In regards to the domestic praslin airport we perfectly situated very close for some clients it’s convenient. We do hope you enjoyed your time on praslin and in Seychelles and we hope you had a safe trip home . Hope to see you again at our beautiful beach property.

    Thank you so much for staying at our property Our rooms have different prices to accommodate different budgets as you can see and choose at the time of booking . We are sorry you did not enjoy this facility of the beach bar. Our beach b… Show more

    La Voi del Mare
    26 March 2025
  • Gjorgjieva

    Reviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was perfect. Very kind staff, willing to help anytime. Location good, very close to the bus station. Clean rooms. Only in room number 1 the AC was right above my head so i had to switch it off while i was sleeping. Quite expensive food in the beach bar. Overall i enjoyed my stay in La Voi del Marr. Highly recommended.

  • See the property
  • Debbie

    Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Right next to the beach, lots of loungers with mattresses, sun umbrellas and shade from the palms. Added bonus of tortoises in the garden and a wonderful beach bar open every day except Tuesday 1pm-9pm. Everything was kept very clean and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. Breakfast can be arranged at an additional cost and we did this on our first morning until we got some provisions in, it was a very generous continental spread with pastries, toast, butter, jam and plenty of coffee. Thanks to Olivia, Ashreena and John, Manou and the lovely room service lady who I didn’t catch her name. Our chalet was number 7 and had a separate kitchen which we found very useful.

    Everything was perfect

  • Wilfredo

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The beach, location, car rental option (which is great price), the friendly staff, owner is super helpful.

    Maybe the tub in the bathroom with no curtains. But that’s probably normal. Otherwise, no complaints!

  • Shannon

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ruth

    Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Sandeep

    Reviewed: 22 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Room with Kitchen was good for a family stay. Grocery shop, Bus stop and Restaurant walking distance 5 minutes.

    Property response:

    Hello Thank you for your review . I do find it slightly interesting your score as you were extremely happy when you stayed with us , you got free upgrade on your room , free coconuts and exceptional service from the team here . As much as we appreciate constructive criticism as we always strive to be better , I do ask our guest to bare in mind we are a small family business, we are not a big 5star hotel or massive company . We try our very best to give the best service possible and we go above ans beyond for our guest . We actually do care if you have a good time in Seychelles and we do our best to make sure we can help our guest achieve this . So with that said your reviews does matter and it does make a difference . Please understand and realise this next time you are traveling to a small family own business , there is no point you enjoy your stay with us , friendly with the staff and show appreciation in person but then on a platform like this you choose to react differently . We do hope you have safe travels back home Merry Christmas. Regards Olivia

    Hello Thank you for your review . I do find it slightly interesting your score as you were extremely happy when you stayed with us , you got free upgrade on your room , free coconuts and exceptional service from the team here . As much … Show more

    La Voi del Mare
    23 December 2024
  • Yash

    Reviewed: 8 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Spacious room with a large bedroom, sitting areas, kitchen, and bath. Fully equipped kitchen with everything needed to cook. Conveniently located near the airport with shops, car rentals, restaurants, and a bus stop nearby. Beachfront location with a bar and live music every night—perfect for a relaxing stay.

    It is a bit far from many attractions.

  • See the property
  • Artur

    Reviewed: 3 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Awesome location right on the beach! Clean rooms and own parking for guests. Located close to the local airport however that was not disturbing us as all flights were during daylight time and we even managed to make few nice fotos and videos of low-flying aircrafts.

  • 7.0 Good
    Angelo

    Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 29 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Beach area and sunset were great. Nice relaxed place and value for money.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your review .

    La Voi del Mare
    30 November 2024
  • See the property
  • Jdt

    Reviewed: 26 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    really like the outside and the beach front, very awesome view from morning to night, the staff was very accommodating, understanding, and hard working.

    unfortunately our room wasn't to par with what we expected, partly because the pictures didn't show our specific room, the kitchen or the terrace being on the parking lot. It was very dark and the windows were not openable and barred. we couldn't imagine staying in it for the whole trip. The whole was also dated and not functional (doors opening by themselves if not locked). Finally the loud music on the beach front wasn't to our taste.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...