9.0

Reviews of La Petite Maison and Sea Splash

Anse Consolation, Anse Possession, Seychelles

  • Diana

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    L’appartement, la vue sur la mer.

    Wifi network / connexion was absolutely awful. We stayed 8 nights there and 60% of the time we cannot connect our phones. In Seychelles European phones has no other connection if there is no wifi … so can you imagine not having even wifi and not being be able even to check-in for your flight? Or talk with your families… And after alarmed the staff several times , at the end not even a goodwill gesture. Also we had power outage , like 2 times… Regarding the first one again no message about it … you just wake up and realise nothing works. Again no goodwill gesture. Also be careful with payment by credit cart they apply 5% of fees. So when you take your breakfast or others be aware… All mentioned above unfortunately made us upset.

    Property response:

    Thankyou for your feedback. I must, however, clarify a few points. The power cuts you mentioned were not specific to our property — they affected the entire side of the island because the electricity company was carrying out urgent work on the main line. This was completely out of my control, and unfortunately it happened twice during the week of your stay. As for the Wi-Fi, we pay for the highest package available from the local provider. Internet in Seychelles is not always as stable as in Europe, and I understand it can feel frustrating, but again this is not something we can control. Lastly, the credit card charge is not 5% as you mentioned — it is 3.5%, which is the bank’s fee, not ours. We always inform our guests about this in advance. It is disappointing that your review was based on things beyond our control, as we always do our very best to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. regards Nicole

    Thankyou for your feedback. I must, however, clarify a few points. The power cuts you mentioned were not specific to our property — they affected the entire side of the island because the electricity company was carrying out urgent work on … Show more

    La Petite Maison and Sea Splash
    25 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Vipin

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Dominik

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Very good Service, super Happy!

  • Yves

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    We enjoyed our holiday.we were welcomed very nice and friendly. A great breakfast every morning with fresh fruit from their own garden. We also received lots of information about the surrounding area A great start to our holiday. We will be very happy to come back. Thank you very much for the wonderful time

    Everything perfect

  • Senthil

    Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Staff, Property, Location

    Washing machine would be useful for short staying guests

  • See the hotel
  • Lukas

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The room has been large, with a spacious bed and bathroom.

    There is no pool to cool down (the jacuzzi depicted belongs to the main villa only). The nearby beach is rather rocky, with two sandy entries on the sides though.

  • Tomislav

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Tamás

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Simon

    Reviewed: 5 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Jiribvm

    Reviewed: 21 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    new rooms, all fresh and clean, small shop 10 min walk , nice nice nice and Nicole is perfect host

  • Jan

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Very close proximity to a lovely, quite beach.

    This is just a note for future guests, not a complaint. The washing of the dishes was not included in the daily cleaning of the room. Just FYI.

  • See the hotel
  • Mishra

    Reviewed: 15 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Excel property with an amazing view, great hospitality, cooperative staff Thank you Nicole!

    Property response:

    Thankyou so much for your great review .

    La Petite Maison and Sea Splash
    28 February 2025
  • Anni

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Nico

    Reviewed: 16 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The property is right on the beach front, the room was incredibly spacious with a big bed, massive shower and even a large smart TV.

    Property response:

    Thankyou Nico for your great review. We are delighted you found our place spacious and you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Nicole

    La Petite Maison and Sea Splash
    16 December 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Neraj

    Reviewed: 8 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Petko

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment.the apartment was very clean, maintained daily by the great staff. we really liked the terrace where we had dinner every night. the espresso machine was a very big plus for us alongside the fully equipped kitchen. There is also a mini supermarket really close to the residence (though on a steep hill). we also enjoyed the dinner we ordered at the residence which was delicious (we got some tuna stake with salad and desert)

  • See the hotel
  • Rekha

    Reviewed: 27 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Facilities, food and staff, particularly Fernando was really helpful. Our dinner was one the best we had in the Praslin.

    A minor issue, the hotel photos have swimming pool and we assumed it was for the guests but it isn’t so I would perhaps remove that so it’s not misleading.

  • Anita

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • Cristina

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    A great service by Mr Gigan Fernando and really good dinner - do not miss it!

    -

  • See the hotel
  • Dina

    Reviewed: 22 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    That’s a really great and exceptional place for stay. We did not expect much, but the reality is extremely exceed our expectations. These are very comfortable, big and very clean apartments in Creole style. All rooms are perfect equipped and as a big bonus is the humorous terrace with ocean view 💙 The staff is very welcoming! I would like to say special thanks to Geeham (may be its not correct spelling), he was very kind, organized, answered any single question within a second and help with everything during our stay. Breakfast and dinner were very tasty 😋 The location at the island is very convenient also, we liked absolutely everything. Thank you!

  • Keya

    Reviewed: 11 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Nicole is amazing, she not only helped us with great places to visit, she even helped us with our transfer. The view from the Suite is beautiful! The room is exactly as shown in photos!

    The roads leading up to the property are a little difficult to traverse, and it's at the opposite end of the island from Anse Lazio and Anse Georgette. Completely fine for us as we were prioritising affordable luxe view-based accomodation over Anse Lazio

  • Rosslyn

    Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Best part. Of our. Trip. Was location.. The facilities were staying in and also. An. amazing staff member called Gihan Fernando... He literally couldn't do. Enough for us.. He was super super kind and helpful. And provided us with everything we needed for a wonderful stay 🙂🙏

    All. Good.

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...