Reviews of Kot Babi 2 stars
La Digue Island, La Digue, Seychelles

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Atlántida, Uruguay
Cachí, Costa Rica
Bandung, Indonesia
Palermo, Italy
Covington, United States
La Tejita, Spain
Puerto de Mazarrón, Spain
Kornić, Croatia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewFriendly staff, great location and very relaxed. We enjoyed our stay and hope to go back.
Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation
Had to change the bike 3 times. Gears not working, flat tyre, frame too high. We had researched and intended to book bikes elsewhere but were chased down the street to take the bikes of the residence so felt a bit pressured using their ones. Wish we hadn’t, though the bike man was kind about replacing it.
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you mentioning the location. We are very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our rental bikes. It is unacceptable that you encountered so many issues, including the flat tire, gear problems, and an ill-fitting frame. We understand your frustration, especially after having researched other options and feeling pressured into using our bikes. We appreciate you acknowledging the bike man's helpfulness in addressing the issues, but we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment this caused. We are taking your feedback seriously and will be investigating these problems to ensure they do not happen again. The Management.
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you mentioning the location. We are very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our rental bikes. It is unacceptable that you encountered so m… Show more
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewLocation it’s walking distance from ferry
I personally didn’t like beds They are a little uncomfortable
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you found our location convenient, being a short walk from the ferry. We understand that your experience with the beds was not ideal. We appreciate you sharing this, and we're looking into ways to improve the comfort of our beds to better meet our guests' needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more comfortable stay in the future. The Management.
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you found our location convenient, being a short walk from the ferry. We understand that your experience with the beds was not ideal. We appreciate you sharing this, and we're looking … Show more
Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location was perfect as it was both close to the port and the anse severe beach. Ms Farita and Mr Babi were really pleasant and helpful with anything we needed. Plus the garden was full of flowers and a very nice setup for breakfast.
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We're so happy to know the location, our friendly staff, and beautiful flowers were a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon! The Management.
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We're so happy to know the location, our friendly staff, and beautiful flowers were a perfect fit for you. We appreciate you tak… Show more
Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewGood location few minutes from ferry. Nice, beautiful and silent home. Very nice and helpful host. Thank you!!
nothing
Thank you so much for your kind words, Elena! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the ferry. It's wonderful to hear you appreciated the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of our home, and we're happy we could be helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review and hope to welcome you back again soon! The Management.
Thank you so much for your kind words, Elena! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the ferry. It's wonderful to hear you appreciated the quiet and peaceful atmosphere of our home, and we're ha… Show more
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe space was nice… good property close to ferry
Nothing at all
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed the space and found the location convenient, especially for the ferry. It's always our goal to provide guests with a comfortable and accessible experience, and we're glad we succeeded in this case. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon! The Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed the space and found the location convenient, especially for the ferry. It's always our goal to provide guests with a comfortable and ac… Show more
Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWe like the location. Not far from the ferry terminal. We like the quick comunication with the staff. They helped us getting 2 bikes so quickly. The lady was very friendly.
The first night there was loud noise of people talking.The bathroom was small and had issues with closing the slide door of the bathroom.
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location and appreciate the prompt assistance with the bikes. We're sorry to hear about the noise and bathroom issues on the first night. We'll investigate both matters to prevent them from recurring. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. The Management.
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the location and appreciate the prompt assistance with the bikes. We're sorry to hear about the noise and bathroom issues on the first night. We'll investigate both matters to … Show more
Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewFantastic location, great value for money and very friendly staff .... Definitely recommended :-)
For self catering the kitchen was lacking in some respects, also not enough glasses and there were no wine glasses :-(
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found the number of glasses inadequate and that there were no wine glasses available. However we also do not have the record of approaching the front desk for same. We encourage guests to approach the front desk for any assistance they may require. Our team is ready to assist any guests with anything they may need during their stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! The Management.
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found the number of glasses inadequate and that there were no wine glasses available. However we also do not have the record of approaching the front desk for same. We encourage gu… Show more
Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewGreat location, very helpful ladies at the reception/kitchen. Gentlemen there in the evenings was a bit grumpy comparing to lovely ladies Pillows could be a bit softer
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're always striving to improve, and we'll take your comment about the pillows into consideration as we look at ways to enhance guest comfort. The Management.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We're always striving to improve, and we'll take your comment about the pillows into consideration as we look at ways to en… Show more
Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation perfect
Thank you for highlighting our location! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We're happy to be a part of your experience in the area and hope to welcome you back soon! The Management.
Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewsuper nice, kind people, felt like coming home every day (in a good way ;) location is perfect, they arranged everything before our arrival this place and these people are 10/10!!!
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled you had a wonderful experience. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. The Management.
Reviewed: 19 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewExtremely helpful owner lady
Lacking Kirchen, matrass was worn out
Thank you for acknowledging the lady was helpful. We pride ourselves on our team's dedication to guest satisfaction, and your feedback is a wonderful encouragement. We recommend for your next visit you book a room with kitchen if you are expecting a kitchen, we understand the importance of offering a service that matches our guests' expectations and budget. Thank you for sharing your experience. We regret to hear that the mattress did not meet your comfort expectations. We're looking into the issues you mentioned to ensure a more comfortable stay for our future guests. The Management.
Thank you for acknowledging the lady was helpful. We pride ourselves on our team's dedication to guest satisfaction, and your feedback is a wonderful encouragement. We recommend for your next visit you book a room with kitchen if you a… Show more
Reviewed: 10 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewVery good choice in La Dique with helpful staff, very clean and well maintained. Close to Anse Severe which is IMHO the best beach in La Digue for swimming.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you had a great experience with us. We strive to provide the best service, and we’re glad to hear that we succeeded. Thanks again! The Management.
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you had a great experience with us. We strive to provide the best service, and we’re glad to hear that we succeeded. Thanks again! The Manageme… Show more
Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThey have good garden view and room decoration with beautiful flowers. It's very near the port and convenient. The owner is very nice person with smiles, even she prepared welcoming juice for us !
The toilet roof a little low. Be careful to hit the head.
Thank you so much for your kind words! That means a lot to hear. We're glad you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate you bringing the toilet roof to our attention," "We are taking steps to address this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. The Management.
Thank you so much for your kind words! That means a lot to hear. We're glad you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate you bringing the toilet roof to our attention," "We are taking steps to address this issue. We hope to hav… Show more
Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe upgraded us on a chalet instead of a normal double room, they even allowed us to late check out for free and all in all the staff was very polite, welcoming and friendly, everybody also so smiley. We really did enjoy our stay and we would like to thank mr. Babi and all the staff for the experience!
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience. Your kind words about our friendliness in the review, like the upgrade & staff really brighten our day and motivate our team to continue providing exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! The Management.
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience. Your kind words about our friendliness in the review, like the upgrade & staff really brighten our day and motivate … Show more
Reviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe confort of the room. The welcome was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and we recommend Kot Babi fully.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Your review made our day! The Management.
Reviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewPerfect stay, great location
It's wonderful to hear that our location served you well during your stay. Being close to local attractions and transport links is something our guests often appreciate, and we're glad it was the case for you. The Management.
Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewExtremely friendly service and a great location. Also, very clean with nice warm water in the shower.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We're dedicated to providing the best Service, and your feedback motivates us. We're overjoyed by your review! Your praise inspires us to continue delivering excellence. The Management.
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We're dedicated to providing the best Service, and your feedback motivates us. We're overjoyed by your review! Your praise inspires us to continue delivering excellenc… Show more
Reviewed: 14 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewWe enjoyed our stay in this cozy and charming cottage. It offered us complete privacy, which made it feel very relaxing. Since our ferry was in the afternoon, we appreciated being able to leave our luggage and freshen up before departure. A lovely spot for a peaceful getaway.
Tank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you had a great experience with us. We strive to provide the best service, and we’re glad to hear that we succeeded. Thanks again. The Management.
Tank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate your kind words and are so glad that you had a great experience with us. We strive to provide the best service, and we’re glad to hear that we succeeded. Thanks again. The Managemen… Show more
Reviewed: 13 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewLocation is perfect. The room is super big and comfy bed.
Maybe a little noisy you can easily hear everything from the main entrance or living room but during night it’s calm.
It's wonderful to hear that our location served you well during your stay. Being close to local attractions and transport links is something our guests often appreciate, and we're glad it was the case for you. Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding the noise issues you encountered during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. The Management.
It's wonderful to hear that our location served you well during your stay. Being close to local attractions and transport links is something our guests often appreciate, and we're glad it was the case for you. Thank you for sharing … Show more
Reviewed: 5 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewIt was ok. Room was quite small compared to other places. Very good location.
Very poor breakfast for a price - not worth it. No beach towels. We also sometimes felt that every request from our side was an issue for our hosts.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to experience our new and improved breakfast service! Beach Towel is upon request, however we did not have any record of you requested for it. We really encourage our guest to inform front desk in order to assist them properly. We hope you can give us the opportunity to welcome you again and offer you a better stay. The Management.
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to exp… Show more
Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified review"Very pleasant cottages, with comfortable, spacious rooms and private bathrooms. In the bungalow, there is a shared living room with a dining area and a small terrace, common to three rooms. Beautifully located near the port, surrounded by trees and coconut palms. The hosts are incredibly friendly. A huge advantage is the shade provided around the cottages. The owners are very hospitable, exceptionally polite, always smiling, and helpful."
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing time and enjoyed. Our team takes great pride in providing friendly and helpful service, and your kind words mean a lot to us. We can't wait to welcome you back soon! The Management.
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing time and enjoyed. Our team takes great pride in providing friendly and helpful service, and your kind words mean a lot to us. We can't wait to welc… Show more
Reviewed: 28 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewOnce again, thank you for choosing us. Your feedback motivates us to keep raising and sets the standard for excellence in everything we do. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. The Management.