8.4

Reviews of Le Vasseur La Buse Eco Resort 4 stars

Anse Takamaka, none Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

  • 7.0 Good
    Dominik

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was definitely helpful, warm and welcoming. They were always ready to assist.

    They could invest more in the facilities as the bathroom was very outdated. Also, the bed was very small and not that comfortable. WiFi does not work in the dedicated area. Overpriced cocktails but overall good food in the restaurant, also a bit overpriced.

  • Karishma

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The property is stunning. Service is excellent.

    Location is gorgeous.

  • Tshegofatso

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was very helpful with hiring a car, getting a simcard. The manager went above and beyond to make sure we are comfortable. The bar and restaurant staff were very sweet too.

    No Wifi in the rooms. The rooms look they have not been renovated in a while.

  • See the property
  • Muntean

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice staff Daily clean of the room

    No wifi in the bungalows No daily free water in the room, for 4* resort should have No clean beach Same food in the morning, no more options No free pick up from the ferry

  • Marc

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Zakor

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Abdellah

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Waleed

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Richi

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Zoran

    Reviewed: 29 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were exceptional, them going out of their way to make us feel welcome all the time and making my birthday a special day as well. We had dinner twice at the restaurant and the price and the food were good.

    The WiFi is not available in the rooms which is not a problem but the signal in the lounge and at the bar was very poor and we ended using costly roaming instead. The price of cocktails at the bar was quite higher than at other places we had drinks.

  • Connor

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    - great breakfast when included in booking. - staff were really good with organising taxis and any tours you need. - all the staff were very kind and polite.

    The property is about a 25 minute walk from the closest Mini Mart, which means you buy most of your food and drink directly from the hotel. This would be okay if they charged a reasonable price for the food and drinks. But they do not. - water is about $8 AUD for a normal sized plastic bottle, and due to the heat you need about 3-4 of these per day per person. They gave us 2 bottles of water when we got their and the rest of the stay you had to either pay $8 for a sip of water or decide to walk 30minutes or get a $25 taxi. Massive rip off. Everywhere else on the island charges standard prices for water. - beers were about $15 and cocktails about $30-$35 at the bar. We ended up buying all our drinks from the minimart and drinking them near our room. The property itself was quite expensive, and the pool area is very run down, the price of the property doesn’t add up I don’t think. Mainly, because the hotel is not in the heart of Seychelles and it’s hard to get to places, it makes you think the owners are taking advantage of this by making the prices of everything at the hotel so high because they know they can get away with it.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback highlighting our great breakfast which is included in the booking price. Other matters on pricing we beg to differ and regret that you did not seek clarification . If you felt duped . Beers are 100.00 which is € 6.00 not €15.00. Cocktails are SCR 150.00 which is about €9.00 not €35.00. You may have been duped by a poor rate of exchange on the beach. The € 8.00 water price you quote is for San Pellegrino imported from Italy alps . Cheaper water from the Vallai de Mai is € 4.50 per 750 litter . Our location which it seems you overlooked is actually an endemic forest with mountains , forest , plateau , beaches with an abundance of nature . This makes our location a premium Peaceful , safe location , away from traffic , bus stops , markets , drug dens , hustlers . It is a trade off . Book a room in town 3 mins by car but 20 mins on foot , you will have an alternate experience .

    Thank you for your feedback highlighting our great breakfast which is included in the booking price. Other matters on pricing we beg to differ and regret that you did not seek clarification . If you felt duped . Beers are 100.00 which is €… Show more

    Le Vasseur La Buse Eco Resort
    11 May 2025
  • Denis

    Reviewed: 15 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Picturesque place to hideaway. Beautiful nature, quiet and peaceful place. Great and helpful staff. Special thanks to Maish. Breakfasts are not very diverse, but still good. Location is fine. Just 5 minutes drive from jetty.

    Perhaps WiFi in bungalow would be nice.

  • See the property
  • Jakawan

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Shay

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The manager is very helpful and does everything to make your stay a happy one

  • Abdellah

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Was excellent stay ,sublime nature with friendly staff

  • See the property
  • O'farrell

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were lovely, very helpful, the pina collada one of the best I've had, the location is picture perfect.

    The breakfast was only OK, very small portions

  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Alexe

    Reviewed: 8 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The manager of the property is one of a kind . He was so helpful and nice . Amazing guy

  • See the property
  • Abdullah

    Reviewed: 14 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 3 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful, spacious.

    There was no airco.

  • Seif

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The staff, the mood, and the food at the restaurant

    The location is alittle far away from main attractions

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    George

    Reviewed: 2 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    The lake view but you can't swim there as it's full of seagrasses. The staff was friendly.

    No Wi-Fi signal at the room, only at the area of the swimming pool. The breakfast was unacceptable. The dinner was truly expensive. No lights at the path for the room, we had to use a flashlight. The space of the turtles is dirty, and it was smelling too badly. We are sorry for the turtles. Towels of the rooms were dirty with signs. The bed mattress was unacceptable, as we lay down to the bed and our back touched the bed boards. It was an expensive hotel compared to the amenities which provide to us.

  • Giulia

    Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    the bungalow on the beach are amazing..the view is stunning and the care and kindness of the stuff is impressive.

    tortoises packed in a small area

  • Mārcis

    Reviewed: 16 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful

  • See the property
  • Mona

    Reviewed: 10 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The place is beautiful and calm and is a natural reserve. Amit took very good care of me, he helped me plan my trip and was my reference for whatever I needed. The staff were all very helpful as well. The chef made me vegan food daily. I felt very well taken care of. Highly recommend if you want a peaceful stay.

    The place is lightly dimmed as it is a natural reserve. I am personally a fan of lively places but I made the hotel my base and explored seychelles. It's great value for mone.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Bell'arrivo by Dori

Peschiera del Garda, Italy

Westward Inn

Crescent City, United States

Xaviera's Bed and Breakfast

Amsterdam, Netherlands

OYO 1743 Hotel Neelkiran

Navi Mumbai, India

The Hotel by the Red Canal

Mandalay, Myanmar

Calypso Cay Vacation Villas

Kissimmee, United States

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...