Reviews of Eden Luxury Apartment P13 A2
Eden Island, P13 A2, Eden Island, Seychelles

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe position of the apartment within Eden Island was fantastic. It was a ground floor unit, so no lugging of suitcases up stairs. Nice view from the veranda across the canals. Beach was right behind the apartment and the gym, swimming pool, tennis courts, restaurant all within very easy walking distance. Use of the golf cart was a win. The shower was great with abundant hot water. There was a good hairdryer but unfortunately no mirror close by a plug point to see what you were doing when drying your hair.
We were a late arrival and were very disappointed in the fact that there was no drinking water and courtesy coffee/tea offered. Also no toiletries provided (apart from toilet paper). Would have at least expected some hand soap. The cupboards in the bedroom were full of linen, children's cots, ironing board etc and we had to remove all these items before we could pack our clothes out and hang them up. We don't like sleeping under duvets (find them always far too hot) but there was no alternative provided ... a lightweight blanket would have been welcome.
Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good The Bistro was very convenient and friendly
It would have been to have a basic welcome pack —- water tea coffee. It was tedious to have to visit the supermarket after a long journey
Reviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewHouse is very clean, it is situated on the ground floor, so if you travel with small children or babies it is super comfortable. Fantastic view from the balcony. Nearest beach is just across the road. Special thanks for the host who let us stay longer as we waited for the plane.
Clean Comfortable Great view
Reviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 September 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful view and complex. Pretty beaches
The sofabeds are not really comfortable. To use the toilet you have to go through the bedroom. The shower is open to the bedroom
Reviewed: 29 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewOwner helped us with everything we asked.
Reviewed: 4 June 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewIt was clean and spacious, beautiful yard with a nice view. Great bbq. Buggy was an amazing facility, loved the beaches!! I appreciate the chair for shower (for a wheelchair user).
A soap in the bathroom to wash your hand after arrival would be nice.
Reviewed: 1 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewLocation was great.
There was nothing to dislike.
Reviewed: 9 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe location was great, the buggy for travel throughout the village, access to 4 private beaches (Anse Bernitier and Anse Bernik was the 2 bests) and the lack of people (There were people but the island was not crowded and there were no noises)
When I booked the place, in the ad it says that the unit comes with an infinity pool (one of the main requirements I booked the place), but upon arrival at the apartment, there was no infinity pool. When asked about the false advertising of the pool, the owner (via another person) said that they advertise the overall services that is provided within the island. The island has public pools but none of them are infinty pools. I think it is very scammy for someone to advertise public facilities as part of their own facilities. Secondly, the aircon in the living room's ceiling was leaking water (onto the divider which has a TV and in the internet router). After enquirng about it, I was told not to use that aircon and was the reason why they had a fan and a portable A/C in the living room. Still, even when the A/C was off, it was still leaking. This was fire hazard as the leak was very close to electrical appliances. So I had to put towels on top of the divider and and close to the tv to soak up all the water eveyday during our stay. I was told that by the host that they were waiting for parts so that they can fix the the aircon. I will suggest maybe not advertise a place before doing a full maintenance. making sure everything works perfectly. Also, not being sneaky with those ads.
Dear Michel, thank you for your feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Eden island, an unique paradise in the world. We are very sorry we did not satisfy completely your expectation. As in every hotel when they write “pool” it’s not a private pool but a public one (private pools are specified with the word “private”). There is one pool on the south of the island and one on the north that is an infinity pool at the gym area, as it is announced on the official website of the Eden island village management. Unfortunately we did have issues with the air conditioning as the previous guests mishandled it and in Seychelles we can not find repairs immediately, but luckily we are doing the maintenance today to solve and repair our air conditioning. We did however immediately buy a portable A/C for your comfort. We hope to welcome you again in the near future, have a nice weekend
Dear Michel, thank you for your feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at Eden island, an unique paradise in the world. We are very sorry we did not satisfy completely your expectation. As in every hotel when they write “pool” it’s not a … Show more
Reviewed: 19 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThe view from the garden was the best. Only 1 bedroom but comes with 2 sofa beds so its fine for a family of 4.
Reviewed: 4 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023
Verified reviewA very beautiful location with a nice View. The house was very clean. I love that each apartment had a golf cart to use. Ooh and the Host, was amazing. He extended our check out time, since our flight was in the afternoon without extra charge. Thank you again