Reviews of Hotel Des Neiges 3 stars
1 rue de la Mare à Joncs, 97413 Cilaos, Reunion

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Ballybunion, Ireland
North Bay, Canada
Wenns, Austria
Rome, Italy
Torrecilla de Alcañiz, Spain
Rome, Italy
Catania, Italy
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewNice pool and room was fine. Lots of parking.
The Reception staff were OK but seemed like they didn’t care. Also a complete lack of trust; we had to bring swimming towels to Reception at check out, rather than leaving them in a receptacle or giving them back after a quick swim. Same with the TV remote, though we declined that. The hotel is some way from the town centre. The restaurants nearby were all closed so we had to have the buffet dinner. It wasn’t good and most of the offerings were luke warm and uninspiring. We avoided the buffet breakfast at an exorbitant €19.
Hello Mr Simon, We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. We took time on your arrival to give you all the information necessary for your stay and told you at the check-in while giving you remote TV and keys that they both must be return at the check-out. All this information were also written in your booking confirmation. We are sorry that you didn't really listen when we were talking to you. This will have saved you from getting mad about the fact to pick up the remote. It's the same with pool's towels. It seems obvious to return borrowed items at the end of your stay. Don't take things personally. Rules are the same for everyone. Your stay was on Friday, the start of the weekend when all restaurants are open. It was a free choice to book a table at our restaurant, not a choice made out of spite. We are sorry to read that you didn't appreciate the local food. Everything was great when the waiters asked you during the dinner. You must have changed your mind when you picked up the remote in the morning. You didn't avoid breakfast, you thought it was included in your booking. And you wanted to get it for free because you paid a higher price than our current offer. As we declined your request, you didn't take it. But we are happy to read that you enjoyed the pool, the room and the parking, and we understand that everything would have been better without the remote incident.
Hello Mr Simon, We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay. We took time on your arrival to give you all the information necessary for your stay and told you at the check-in while giving you remote TV and keys that they bot… Show more
Reviewed: 20 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewLocation, staff who are very adorable. Warmed swimming pool. Cleaness and comfort of the bed.
The decoration and the food who isn’t wort it.
Hi Antoine, We thank you for your great mark and comment. We are sorry to read that the decoration wasn't to your taste, and you didn't appreciate the local food. But we are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, the staff, the warmed swimming pool, the cleaness and the comfort of the bed. We thank you very much for your recommendation, and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Hi Antoine, We thank you for your great mark and comment. We are sorry to read that the decoration wasn't to your taste, and you didn't appreciate the local food. But we are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, the staff… Show more
Reviewed: 9 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewTop location (enough restaurant and shops at walking distance + start of all major trails at walking distance too) Heated swimming pool with a view after the long walks Good food (breakfast and diner) - quantity & quality Spacious room Free parking with enough space A real bed of 1 person for the kid Clean
Hi Jan, We thank you for your excellent mark and review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, the heated swimming pool and the view, the breakfast, the dinner, the room and the parking. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during another stay.
Hi Jan, We thank you for your excellent mark and review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the location, the heated swimming pool and the view, the breakfast, the dinner, the room and the parking. It will be a pleasure to welcome you… Show more
Reviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 March 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewCentral location. Big rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast at hotel.
Would have liked to have a kettle in room.
Hi Anne, Thank you for sharing your experience. Kettles are available on demand at reception. We are happy to read that you appreciate the location, the rooms the staff and the breakfast. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during a next trip to Reunion island.
Hi Anne, Thank you for sharing your experience. Kettles are available on demand at reception. We are happy to read that you appreciate the location, the rooms the staff and the breakfast. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again duri… Show more
Reviewed: 13 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewThe location and the pool
That the room didn’t have an aircon. It got very stuffy in there during the night
Hi Dane, Thank you for your review and good mark. As we are located at altitude 1200m, we do not have aircon but heating instead. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the pool. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during another stay in Cilaos.
Hi Dane, Thank you for your review and good mark. As we are located at altitude 1200m, we do not have aircon but heating instead. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and the pool. It will be a pleasure to welcome you a… Show more
Reviewed: 4 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful rooms, very comfortable and cool!
Overpriced breakfast
Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you find the room beautiful and comfortable. We offer an all-you-can-eat buffet service for breakfast with a wide choice of product. We're sorry you found 17€ excessive.
Hi Naomi, Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you find the room beautiful and comfortable. We offer an all-you-can-eat buffet service for breakfast with a wide choice of product. We're sorry you found 17€ excessive. … Show more
Reviewed: 2 January 2024 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewHi Lena, We thank you for your great mark and comment. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the pool areas. We will be happy to received you again for a next stay.
Reviewed: 7 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewCourteous staff. Excellent dinner; great prawn risotto. Enjoyable and generous breakfast. Good information on check in. Good outlook from room with its balcony.
It was quite a "hike"up to the bedroom level with a heavy suitcase(s).
Hi Mark, We thank you for your excellent review and comment. It's a pleasure to read that the dinner was excellent, the breakfast generous and the staff courteous. Don't hesitate to ask for a downstairs bedroom if you have heavy suitcases, as we are not equipped with an elevator. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during another stay to cilaos !
Hi Mark, We thank you for your excellent review and comment. It's a pleasure to read that the dinner was excellent, the breakfast generous and the staff courteous. Don't hesitate to ask for a downstairs bedroom if you have heav… Show more
Reviewed: 1 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewGreat breakfast and comfy beds!
Hi Kate, Thank you for your excellent mark and review. It's a pleasure to read that you enjoy the breakfast and the bed. We hope to see you again during another stay in Cilaos.
Reviewed: 17 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReally good location and hotel. Amazing swimming pool heated in winter: was a real delight. Starting point to hike to Marla. Large rooms.
Hi Agnes, We thank you for your perfect notation and comment. We will be pleased to welcome you again during another stay in Cilaos.
Reviewed: 5 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified reviewfriendly with a good location and comfortable bed
rooms a little dated
Hi Callum, Thank you for your great comment.
Reviewed: 30 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 November 2022 · Stayed in November 2022
Verified reviewVery nice warm and clean pool
Poot Quality of beds Breakfasts: no Brown Bread
Hi Thomas, We thank you for your great mark and comment. We are sorry to read that you didn't like our bed. We have memory form mattress, changed recently, that please the majority of our customers. Guess each person had their owns tastes, and unfortunately we can not please everyone. But we are happy to see that the pool please you, and we will welcome you again with pleasure.
Hi Thomas, We thank you for your great mark and comment. We are sorry to read that you didn't like our bed. We have memory form mattress, changed recently, that please the majority of our customers. Guess each person had their owns … Show more