Reviews of Somerset Al Mansoura Doha 4 stars
Ibn Ammar Street No 982 Zone 25 Building 16, Doha, Qatar

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt’s clean and affordable in the heart of Doha
None so far
Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe room were clean and bigger
one of the reception staff we felt was rude during night shift
Dear Imran, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found the room clean and spacious , we truly appreciate your kind words. However, we're very sorry to learn about your experience with one of our night shift reception staff. Please accept our sincere apologies if any interaction came across as rude. This is not the standard of service we strive to provide, and we will address this matter with the team to ensure all our guests are treated with warmth and respect at all times. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved experience. Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Imran, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found the room clean and spacious , we truly appreciate your kind words. However, we're very sorry to learn about your experience with on… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe Indian lady in the reception, She was very nice & educated.
Nothing really
Dear Abdulmalek, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our receptionist. We'll be sure to pass along your lovely feedback to her. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Abdulmalek, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our receptionist. We'll be sure to pass along your lovely feedback to her. We look forward to welcoming you ag… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewMy family and I enjoyed our stay in Somerset Al Mansoura. We were surprised about the rooms as they were so big. The staff are all welcoming most especially Abdallah. We will come back here for sure. Amazing stay as they even allowed us for late check out.
Our bathroom was wheelchair accesible. Thought we were going to be in a higher floor but that was no big issue.
Dear Valerie , Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Somerset Al Mansoura. It’s great to know that the spacious rooms and the warm hospitality from our team, made your experience a memorable one. We’re also happy we could accommodate your late check-out request to make your stay even more comfortable. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we truly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Valerie , Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Somerset Al Mansoura. It’s great to know that the spacious rooms and the warm hospitality from … Show more
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewRoom privacy ,food quality and staff were also gently and cleanly.
Location was far..
Dear Olga, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the room privacy, food quality, and the courteous and clean service from our staff, your kind words mean a lot to us. We understand that our location may not have been as convenient as you’d hoped, and we truly appreciate your honest input. We hope the overall experience made your stay worthwhile, and we would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Olga, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the room privacy, food quality, and the courteous and clean service from our staff, your kind words mean a lot to us. We… Show more
Reviewed: 7 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewFully equipped kitchen and spacious living room. Good parking spaces and nice swimming pool.
The floor was not mopped and dirty. Kids playing room is a disaster. Everything broken in it They took 100QAR as cleaning fee due to water stains on the couch.
Dear Abdulrahman , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, ample parking, and the swimming pool. However, we're very sorry to learn that the cleanliness and condition of the kids’ playroom did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted, and we will ensure our housekeeping and maintenance teams address these issues promptly to avoid future inconvenience. Regarding the cleaning fee, we strive to maintain our furniture in good condition for all guests. The charge was applied due to significant stains on the couch We appreciate your feedback, it helps us improve and provide a better experience for all our guests. Best regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Abdulrahman , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room, ample parking, and the swimming pool. However, we're very sorry to learn t… Show more
Reviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe amenities and the room is clean and spacious.
First, the staff. They are not really accommodating, the receptionist was sarcastic and very rude. They accused us on somewhat stealing a small pillow that they were not even sure they put there. As their guest we are not concern on how many items should be there at the rooms. They want to check the luggages and ask us if the item was inside the bags we can return it. And if not found, we will be charge for it. The receptionist did not communicated nicely. Second, the amenities access. Because it was a family room/apartment we expected that visitors are allowed to use it. But they limit it only for 2 persons. And there is an extra charge for additional persons that will swim. It was not stated at the website nor communicated to us. Lastly, because of that we changed rooms but the toiletries are not also provided based on how many numbers we booked as guests. Overall, a total disaster for our eid vacation. And to take note, we have 2 kids with us.
Dear Carmela, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the room clean and spacious, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We would, however, like to address a few concerns mentioned in your review: Upon check-in, your group consisted of 6 adults and 2 children, while the booking voucher was for 2 adults and 1 child under six years of age. Please note that our family apartments are designed to accommodate a maximum of four adults and one child. Access to shared amenities, such as the pool, is limited to the number of registered guests as outlined in our policy. Any additional visitors beyond the included capacity are subject to extra charges. This policy is standard practice and is clearly communicated on the booking platform to ensure the comfort and safety of all guests. Regarding the incident involving the missing item, our Guest Services team was conducting a routine inventory check and simply inquired whether you had seen the item in question. At no point were you asked to open or allow an inspection of your luggage. We regret if this inquiry was perceived otherwise. Please be assured that our intent was never to accuse, but rather to resolve the matter in a respectful and professional manner. We also want to highlight that our team is always available and happy to provide additional supplies upon request, and we strive to respond promptly to all guest needs. We genuinely regret that your Eid vacation did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been noted and will be used to further enhance our service and communication. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Carmela, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the room clean and spacious, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We would, however, like to address a few concerns mentioned in yo… Show more
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWhat I liked the most is that rooms and facilities are really clean,the room is big it has spacious living room and kitchen, complete utensil. Swimming pool is great, the staffs are amazing.It also have papa johns and boss coffee.
It could been better if you change some of those bit rusty soap holder in the bathroom,but it's not a big deal.
Dear Mangalino , Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities, the spacious living area and kitchen, and the convenience of having Papa John's and Bo's Coffee on-site. We're also glad our team made a great impression, your kind words truly mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the soap holder and will certainly look into updating those to ensure an even better experience for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Mangalino , Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the cleanliness of our rooms and facilities, the spacious living area and kitchen, and the convenien… Show more
Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location and facilities offered by the hotel
NA
Dear Gade, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and the facilities we offer. It’s always a pleasure to know our guests had a comfortable and convenient stay. We truly appreciate your support and hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Gade, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location and the facilities we offer. It’s always a pleasure to know our guests had a comfortable and convenient stay. We truly appreciate y… Show more
Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe whole staff were very friendly and helpful, and there was a coffee shop & Papa John's in the building, which was very convenient.
The cleaning crew could notch it up a little. Overall it was good but there was some dirt and hair in the bathroom. This was not a deal breaker for me since everything else was upto my expectations.
Dear Moosa , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and that the on-site coffee shop and Papa John's added convenience to your stay, we know how important those little extras can be. We do, however, sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in the bathroom. This is not the standard we aim to uphold, and your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made moving forward. We truly appreciate your balanced and thoughtful review, and we’re glad that overall your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon for an even better experience. Warm regards, Guest Service Team
Dear Moosa , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful, and that the on-site coffee shop and Papa John's added convenience to your stay, we kn… Show more
Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified review