7.6

Reviews of Lisbon Arsenal Suites 3 stars

Rua do Arsenal 60, Santa Maria Maior, 1100-040 Lisbon, Portugal

  • Daniel

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Niccolo

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Centrally located. You can reach easily everything on foot. Friendly stuff, clean rooms and good breakfast! Close to the train station.

    Breakfast a little more expensive than the average i would say. But the buffet offers a good variety.

    Property response:

    Dear Niccolo, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again!

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    10 August 2025
  • Isabel

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nishimura

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was clean and had a nice atmosphere. It was a bit noisy due to street traffic, but the location was good. Both the bedroom and bathroom, including the bathtub, were clean and not too outdated.

    Property response:

    Dear Nishimura, thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again!

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    5 August 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Nontawan

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    We like the fact that the hotel is on a flat part of Lisbon making it easy to get to and to walk around the neighbourhood. Moreover, there is an elevator in the building.

    The room was very dark and blanket and pillows feel very old and uncomfortable.

    Property response:

    Dear Nontawan, thank you for your comment. Hope to see you again!

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    5 August 2025
  • Roberto

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Luca

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The room smelled so badly we couldn't stay and had to look for a different hotel. The reception said they couldn't move us to a different room. Sent an email asking for a refund and never got an answer. Extremely unprofessional. Photos on Booking.com are not even close to the actual rooms.

  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 16 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Conor

    Reviewed: 5 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Sarah

    Reviewed: 1 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location

    Property response:

    Dear Sarah, thank you for your comment. Hope to see you very soon!

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    5 July 2025
  • Aleksandar

    Reviewed: 30 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were very friendly, and the location is not bad. 5 min walking distance to the main square.

    Even though the room was comfortable, we did not know how bad the isolation was. We could hear everything - from the people, to the tram, to the garbage truck passing in the street late at night. We did not sleep properly, and returned home a lot more tired than we arrived. I cannot even think about how bad must be during the Santos Populares where the streets get even louder.

    Property response:

    Dear Aleksandar, thank your for your feedback! As you know, we are on the main historic center, with exclusive access to public transport and, due to its central location and the structure of the building that meets the requirements of the building heritage, it is possible to feel vibrations.

    Dear Aleksandar, thank your for your feedback! As you know, we are on the main historic center, with exclusive access to public transport and, due to its central location and the structure of the building that meets the requirements of the … Show more

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    8 July 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Pegah

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was nice, elevator was only working the first day, but it was okay since we were in the first floor. The door handle of the toilet and shower was a bit damaged and not working properly. The neighborhood is very central and too loud sometimes at night. But at the same time very good location to access everything. In total it was a great experience 🌺

    Property response:

    Dear Pegah, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon :)

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    25 June 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Vung

    Reviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    It’s only a place to sleep

  • Tugce

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The location of this suite is amazing, if you are in Lisbon for couple of days and want to explore the city day and night it’s the perfect spot.

    My expectations were fully met, the location was perfect, the room was clean, it was quiet, the staff was very nice. The WiFi was good and the room had a mini fridge, good bathroom and good housekeeping staff. Also check out hour was at 12 which was perfect.

    Property response:

    Dear Tugce, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon :)

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    25 June 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Van

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Lorenzo

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Piechottka

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Excellente location.

    Not very clean. Wi-fi did not work properly in my room. AC broken in my room. Locker not working. Noisy guests above.

  • See the property
  • Ritika

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Natalie

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This location cannot be beat. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was small but perfectly serviceable for what we needed, which was a place to sleep. The only downside was that the windows did not block any sound at all. The trams going by and people outside yelling late into the night sounded like the windows were wide open-not really any sound dampening from the windows at all.

    The windows did not block any sound at all. The trams going by and people outside yelling late into the night sounded like the windows were wide open-not really any sound dampening from the windows at all.

    Property response:

    Dear Natalie, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon :)

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    18 June 2025
  • Stacey

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The location and room were great. Great location and a good size room but it was extremely noisy. There is a metal grid on the road below that when traffic drive over it, it made a terrible noise. Plus it's in a tourist area and therefore there was a lot of shouting until the early hours of the morning.

    The noise.

    Property response:

    Dear Stacey, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon :)

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    18 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Alireza

    Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    I’ve made countless reservations through your platform over the years and this is the first time I’ve felt compelled to file a complaint—because my recent stay was nothing short of a nightmare. • I contacted them a couple of weeks before, and ask for early check-in. I arrived at 7am the room was not ready, they said they will text me as soon as it gets ready. I didn’t hear back from them until 3pm, when was the checking time … and still they were not sure if my room is ready • Then after checking in, the key card didn’t work .. the key reader of the room was broken and they couldn’t fix it so they gave me a physical key!!! • The air conditioning was broken in 40°C heat and humidity, and they didn’t fix it or change my room!!! worse, it kept beeping loudly all night, making it impossible to sleep for two nights in a row due to the noise of AC, heat, and humidity! • The room had no towels, and they said they ran out of towels!!! • the internet didn’t work • and both the sink and shower were clogged. • Chairs were filthy, (I took image from them) and everything else was falling apart—even the water tap and trash can were broken. This is the first time I’ve encountered such unacceptable conditions. The only thing this property had going for it was the location. Everything else was a complete failure. I am requesting a full refund for this stay. I trust Booking.com will take this matter seriously given my long history as a customer.

    I’ve made countless reservations through your platform over the years and this is the first time I’ve felt compelled to file a complaint—because my recent stay was nothing short of a nightmare. • I contacted them a couple of weeks before, and ask for early check-in. I arrived at 7am the room was not ready, they said they will text me as soon as it gets ready. I didn’t hear back from them until 3pm, when was the checking time … and still they were not sure if my room is ready • Then after checking in, the key card didn’t work .. the key reader of the room was broken and they couldn’t fix it so they gave me a physical key!!! • The air conditioning was broken in 40°C heat and humidity, and they didn’t fix it or change my room!!! worse, it kept beeping loudly all night, making it impossible to sleep for two nights in a row due to the noise of AC, heat, and humidity! • The room had no towels, and they said they ran out of towels!!! • the internet didn’t work • and both the sink and shower were clogged. • Chairs were filthy, (I took image from them) and everything else was falling apart—even the water tap and trash can were broken. This is the first time I’ve encountered such unacceptable conditions. The only thing this property had going for it was the location. Everything else was a complete failure. I am requesting a full refund for this stay. I trust Booking.com will take this matter seriously given my long history as a customer.

  • Lucie

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Maja

    Reviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    A great location, very helpful staff.

    Noise heard from the hallway and other room’s bathrooms.

    Property response:

    Dear Maja, thank you so much for your review! Hope to see you again soon :)

    Lisbon Arsenal Suites
    13 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Rg

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing

    Worst hotel. Asked for an iron, was told another guest has the iron, check back next day. We had to ask for towels every single day. The bathroom door is eroded and does not open and close. The lighting is so dim, the sheets and blankets were like used clothing and the ac it on a timer that shuts off when you fall asleep only to wake up feeling hot to turn it back on again.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Chelmsford Serviced Apartments

Chelmsford, United Kingdom

Ejido Hotel

El Ejido, Spain

Terrassen Camping & Cottages

Silkeborg, Denmark

Hotel Amaten

Brunico, Italy

Balambaka Hotel - Alacati

Alacati, Turkey

Haus am Fluss

Mehring, Germany

Spean Meas Hotel

Phnom Penh, Cambodia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...