Reviews of Fine Arts Studios by Olala Homes
Rua Barão de S. Cosme Nº 53, Bonfim, 4000-502 Porto, Portugal

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Grand Baie, Mauritius
Seeboden, Austria
Pokhara, Nepal
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Zagreb, Croatia
Casteljaloux, France
Hella, Iceland
Bergen auf Rügen, Germany
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt had everything we needed and excellence location
Can’t think of anything. The staff is very friendly attentive
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewWe were a group of five friends and the apartment was a perfect fit. There are four beds plus a couch that converts into a bed. The apartment looked exactly like the pictures, it was clean, comfortable and well-equipped with everything we needed. The staff was kind and even left butter, jam, beer, juice, and coffee pods for us, which was a lovely touch. The only small downside was some noise from the neighboring apartment at night, but overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend this place.
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed the apartment and our touches, and we appreciate your feedback about the noise. We'd love to host you again anytime.
Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewI really liked the place. The room was very clean, and the staff kindly allowed us to check in early, which was very thoughtful of them.
What we didn’t like was that the room faced the inner courtyard, and during our stay, work was being done there in the mornings. They were assembling some furniture, apparently for other rooms, and there was always some noise.
Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness and for noting our help with early check-in. We’re sorry the noise from the courtyard work affected your mornings. We appreciate your feedback.
Reviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewVery good location. Good space for 3 people.
Our initial unit had the AC leaking, wet floor, and moldy air. Got moved into another one, where it was working fine. Both were quite run down, the maintenance guy said they'll renovate them in September, so chances are you'll get a better experience. The location compensates a lot though.
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewNice neighborhood Closed to all atractions. Very clean and great facilities: laundry, living room, lugagge sorage. Very comfortable room
Thank you very much for your kind words. We’re glad you felt at home and appreciated the neighborhood and amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything
Not a single complaint
Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewEverything
Not a single complaint
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're delighted to hear you had an amazing stay with no complaints. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewOnce inside… it was clean and comfortable. Albeit the area of location was very run-down.
Although we booked on the morning of our stay, we obviously needed access instructions, but we did not receive any communication from the property prior to our arrival, despite requesting such. When we did arrive, we called the contact number and then had to complete extensive (biometric) registration details for all three of us, before we were allowed the code to access the exterior of the building. It was 9pm at night and dark and it took over 20 minutes the biometrical upload of our info (passports, or other biometric photo I.D.) Prior communication and instructions is essential. On this occasion we were failed by the Landlords…
Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe accomodation is about 15 min walking from the city centre. There were some problems at the beginning, but the administration has solved them very quickly, and we get a compliment (wine and chocolade). There were also water and bier in fridge. Maybe this place is not convinent for a long trip, but if you're planning to visit Porto for a few days, staying in Olala is a good idea
A bit far from the centre if you walk
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad we could quickly resolve the initial issues and that you appreciated the welcome touches. It’s true the walk to the city center is a bit longer, but we’re happy to hear our place suited your short stay in Porto. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad we could quickly resolve the initial issues and that you appreciated the welcome touches. It’s true the walk to the city center is a bit longer, but we’re happy to hear our place suited your short sta… Show more
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewBig size studio room and well equipped with everything you might need. Location is pretty great too. Very cooling AC!
Cleanliness condition can be improved, special regard to the toilet mole condition!
Thanks for your review. We're glad you appreciated the studio's size, amenities, location, and air conditioning. We appreciate your feedback on cleanliness and will consider your comments. We hope to welcome you back again.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewSmall kitchen
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocal streets near shops and bar
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you found the apartment spacious and appreciated its location near shops and a bar.
Reviewed: 28 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGreat property, amazingly helpful and informative on check-in, room was clean and even gave you waters in the fridge on entry
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so pleased you had a wonderful stay and found everything to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAn incredible place to stay, it has a great location in Porto. The room is very well-equipped, has everything you need, is very clean, safe, and very comfortable. The service is also excellent. They were very friendly, helpful, and attentive at all times. I would definitely return.
Thank you for your wonderful review. We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our place comfortable, clean, and well-equipped. We hope to welcome you back to Porto again soon.
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe location was good . The service was great. Personal are great . The kitchen it’s really good . All equipment. Hot water
The smell and the internet was bad
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the location, service, and kitchen amenities. We apologize for the issues with the smell and internet.
Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review