9.2

Reviews of Waterfront studio at Fajardo, Puerto Rico

200 Ave. Marina View, Dos Marinas 2 706, 00738 Fajardo, Puerto Rico

  • Yessenia

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Our stay at the apartment had several very positive aspects. The location is excellent, with easy access to restaurants and other nearby places. The apartment is beautiful, well-maintained, with a gorgeous view, and it was spotlessly clean upon our arrival. In addition, the host was very kind in her communications with us.

    However, there are a few important points to mention. Upon arrival, we noticed a strong smell of sargassum in the area. We understand this is a natural phenomenon beyond the host’s control, but we were not informed beforehand. The smell was quite intense from the entrance of the complex and even stronger in certain areas, with an odor similar to sewage, which affected the comfort inside the apartment. This was particularly noticeable because the air conditioning vent faces the sargassum area, causing the smell to enter the bedroom. To enjoy our last night, we had to spend money on plug-in air fresheners to help mask the odor—something we believe the host could have provided to improve the guest experience. Regarding communication, although the host was always kind, her responses could take hours—sometimes up to 5 hours—which made coordination difficult. This was especially evident when we requested a late checkout, as we had to follow up several times before receiving a final answer.

  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Cute, clean studio with a fantastic view.

  • Yajaira

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    View was amazing!!

  • See the property
  • Ada

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Brian

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The location was excellent. the room was very nice and easy to get to. Not very large but plenty big enough.

    The hot water was challenging. It got hot. Very hot. And then it got very cold. There was no in-between. It was not possible to find a comfortable temperature which made showers difficult. Also, during our stay the entire island had a power outage for two days. This was not the fault of the room in any way but it did make the overall trip a little less pleasant.

  • Justin

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The security just to get into the parking lot was excessive.

  • See the property
  • Wayne

    Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Heather

    Reviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Denys

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location and the view

    That it was far from San Juan

  • See the property
  • Reynaldo

    Reviewed: 28 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    I recently stayed at this stunning studio apartment, and it exceeded all expectations. The view was breathtaking, offering a perfect backdrop for both relaxing mornings and serene evenings. The decor was modern, tasteful, and thoughtfully arranged, creating a cozy yet elegant ambiance. Everything was impeccably clean and well-maintained, making the space feel welcoming and fresh.

  • Piyaporn

    Reviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Michael

    Reviewed: 17 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Nice apartment and very clean

    Information on how to enter building didn’t arrive promptly and initially we couldn’t gain entry

  • See the property
  • Crawley

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Benjamin

    Reviewed: 8 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 2 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was clean, it was close to everything and the view was incredible , I had also spoken to the host about a birthday decoration project which turned out amazing! She took care of everything so we could enjoy it to the full.

    Nothing

  • See the property
  • Steven

    Reviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The apartment is beautiful. The views and locations are amazing. I hope to return soon.

    I don't have anything negative to report

  • Ricardo

    Reviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Excellent location! Enjoy the view to the harbor. Host was friendly and went the extra mile to make us comfortable. Definitely will come back again.

  • Dilcia

    Reviewed: 27 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful clean amazing scenery

    We were locked out but security let us in

  • See the property
  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 2 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Miguel

    Reviewed: 7 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Maria

    Reviewed: 27 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Susan

    Reviewed: 15 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 19 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Cohl

    Reviewed: 9 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    The location was perfect for us. Close to beaches/hiking trails. Found good restaurants also within a 10 minute drive. The owner gave us very precise directions on how to get into the property. It was a gated community. The place was immaculately clean. Nice balcony to overlook the water. It's a studio, so fine for us (a couple). They dropped off some beach chairs for us, which was nice! There is a nice pool on the property. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely go back there again.

    It met all our needs. Bathroom door a little hard to slide open/shut. The only thing that could be improved.

  • See the property
  • Alisa

    Reviewed: 23 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean and beautiful views.

    Hot water in the showers was minimal. We did not received enough towels for our stay. The beach chairs were falling apart and the TV did not work.

    Property response:

    As a super host I’m very caring for details and always happy and willing to assist all of my guests Communication is key 😉 Our best recommendation if one has a specific need or doubt is to contact their host same day, as we had provided guide immediately. We are sorry we weren’t contacted this time. -There is a useful note in bathroom with the tip on how to activate hot water. -There are always towels in the bathroom and extras in the closet. -One chair needed stitches, thanks. Now both Beach/pool chairs are new ones. -Flat Tv is new

    As a super host I’m very caring for details and always happy and willing to assist all of my guests Communication is key 😉 Our best recommendation if one has a specific need or doubt is to contact their host same day, as we had provided gui… Show more

    Waterfront studio at Fajardo, Puerto Rico
    26 May 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...