6.4

Reviews of The Pelican Poshtel

74 C. Venus, Carolina, 00979, 00979 San Juan, Puerto Rico

  • L

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The place is in a conveniet location. The view from the upper level is amazing. Great to see the modern chaises on the roof and the egg shaped chairs in the courtyard.

    The room was small for a family of 4.

  • 7.0 Good
    Corbea

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to the airport

    Property response:

    We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and for highlighting our convenient location near the airport. Your comments are highly valued and motivate us to continually improve. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

    We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and for highlighting our convenient location near the airport. Your comments are highly valued and motivate us to continually improve. We look forward to the opportunity to… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent customer service, helped me with several questions.

    No windows

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your kind words and for highlighting our location and customer service. We’re glad we could assist you with your questions during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of windows and are continually working to improve our guests’ experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

    Thank you very much for your kind words and for highlighting our location and customer service. We’re glad we could assist you with your questions during your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of windows and are continual… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • Mayra

    Reviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location, very comfortable bed

    There was fungus on the bottom of the walls, the mirrors were dirty

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you found the bed comfortable and the location convenient for your stay. We apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding the condition of the walls and the mirrors. We've informed our cleaning and maintenance teams to address them promptly. We truly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue to improve. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you found the bed comfortable and the location convenient for your stay. We apologize for the issues you mentioned regarding the condition of the walls and the mirr… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • Vanessa

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Its location. Walking distance from the beach and restaurants.

    There was bad lighting. Only one working table lamp. Bed leg was broken. There was one of the large glass windows that was open and anyone could easily get in the room from outside. We couldn’t sleep at ease knowing that. The whole experience was beyond impersonal. There was no human contact whatsoever. The tv remote was not working even after I had to buy batteries to try to watch some tv after a very rainy day. The bathroom door didn’t open all the way. Bathroom had a senseless and hard to spot step that tripped over it. It also lacked shampoo. During our stay we witnessed a couple waiting for any response from management to give them instructions on how to check in for hours and they had to leave defeated. This morning one of the guests complained that their room was flooded and had to find somewhere else to go…

    Property response:

    We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. Thank you for taking the time to detail each of the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your feedback very seriously regarding the lighting, furniture condition, security concerns, lack of human interaction, and other details that clearly fell short. Each of these points is being reviewed closely with our maintenance, housekeeping, and guest services teams so we can implement immediate improvements. We understand how important it is to feel safe and comfortable, and we sincerely apologize for not providing that during your stay. Your observations help us identify areas where we must do better. Thank you again for your honesty, and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

    We are truly sorry that your experience did not meet expectations. Thank you for taking the time to detail each of the issues you encountered during your stay. We take your feedback very seriously regarding the lighting, furniture conditio… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Alejandra

    Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    not much really

    They have two establishments, they send me the wrong pin and I ended up loosing like 45 minutes of my time trying to sort out the issue, and the person who I talked to was very poor informed regarding the place.

    Property response:

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the incorrect PIN and the time lost trying to resolve the issue. We understand how frustrating that must have been, and we're sorry that the information provided was not accurate or helpful. We’re taking note of this situation to improve our internal communication and ensure our team is better informed to prevent similar issues in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience your feedback helps us improve.

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the incorrect PIN and the time lost trying to resolve the issue. We understand how frustrating that must have been, and we're sorry that the information provided was not … Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • David

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Everything was horrible, look at my other review

    Property response:

    We sincerely regret that your experience was not satisfactory. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and take it very seriously as we review the matter internally to continue improving. We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations and thank you for your honesty.

    We sincerely regret that your experience was not satisfactory. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and take it very seriously as we review the matter internally to continue improving. We’re sorry we did not meet your expectations and t… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • David

    Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Proximity to the beach and stores

    Dirty sheets and comforter, no windows, no night table lamp, room flooded after using the shower, no number on the door, had to try code on several doors to enter the room, no staff around to get help, broken door lock, called and texted but no answer, lobby had buckets and towels to contain leaks from the ceiling, dehumidifier in the room that had to be emptied twice a day that makes loud noises, awful experience all around. Room looks NOTHING like the one advertised, a total scam. A full refund should be issued, never coming back to this hotel

    Property response:

    We deeply regret that your experience was so negative and appreciate you sharing each detail with us. Your feedback is very concerning, as it is clear we did not meet the quality and service standards we strive to uphold. We are taking immediate actions to address the issues you mentioned, from cleanliness and maintenance to guest service and room conditions. Your experience does not reflect the level we aim to provide. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Thank you for your honesty, and we hope to improve based on your observations.

    We deeply regret that your experience was so negative and appreciate you sharing each detail with us. Your feedback is very concerning, as it is clear we did not meet the quality and service standards we strive to uphold. We are taking imm… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Shirley

    Reviewed: 14 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Safe area close to everything

    N/a

    Property response:

    Thank you very much for your comment. We’re glad to hear you found the area safe and convenient for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • Colin

    Reviewed: 11 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The only thing nice about the place was the cleaners who were very helpful and polite

    I had to wait in the reception area for 4 hours until a maintenance guy came and contacted the owners to tell me what room I was in and the code to get in. The bed was very uncomfortable and there was mould on the ceilings, I will definitely not be going back there again !

    Property response:

    We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of the kindness and service provided by our cleaning team. We apologize for the wait at reception and the issues with your room assignment, as well as the concerns you raised about the bed and mold. We are taking immediate actions to review and improve these aspects. Thank you for your feedback, which helps us continue working to provide a better experience for our guests.

    We sincerely regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your recognition of the kindness and service provided by our cleaning team. We apologize for the wait at reception and the issues with your room assignm… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    4 August 2025
  • Fransheska

    Reviewed: 29 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    I didn’t get a chance to stay at the Pelican I had to be moved to their other location Bali due to some maintenance issues. The location was great

    Property response:

    Thank you for your understanding and flexibility. We're sorry we couldn't accommodate your stay at The Pelican due to the maintenance issue, but we're glad to hear you enjoyed the Bali location and its surroundings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Pelican in the future for the full experience!

    Thank you for your understanding and flexibility. We're sorry we couldn't accommodate your stay at The Pelican due to the maintenance issue, but we're glad to hear you enjoyed the Bali location and its surroundings. We hope to h… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    1 June 2025
  • See the property
  • Leon

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Awful room flooded

    Property response:

    We’re very sorry to hear about the flooding in your room—this is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. Please know that we take such issues very seriously and are addressing it immediately to prevent it from happening again. We appreciate your feedback and hope you’ll consider giving us another chance to provide a much better stay in the future.

    We’re very sorry to hear about the flooding in your room—this is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. Please know that we take such issues very seriously and are addressing it immediately to prevent it from happening again. … Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    1 June 2025
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The room was not the same as is show on the pictures, there are NO windows for a two queen bed room. Old and poor quality pillows. The washroom door didn’t close. The floor was all wet when we arrived. One of the tv’s remote control didn’t work.

    Property response:

    We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we want to provide our guests. We're addressing the concerns you mentioned, including the room condition, the washroom door, and the issues with the TV remote and wet floor. Your feedback is valuable, and we will take steps to ensure that these problems are resolved. We truly appreciate you bringing them to our attention and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

    We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we want to provide our guests. We're addressing the concerns you mentioned, including the room condition, the washroom door, an… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    18 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Isabel

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • David

    Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Keila

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Isolda

    Reviewed: 9 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Umm maybe location and walking distance if you wanted.

    No staff; ghetto occupants yelling at each other and not respecting the no noise rule.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with noise and the environment. Please note that we are a self-check-in location, and housekeeping services are available only during certain hours of the day. We appreciate your comments and will work on improvements.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with noise and the environment. Please note that we are a self-check-in location, and housekeeping services are available only during certain hours of the day. We ap… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    11 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Christene

    Reviewed: 4 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Would have been better with an extra blanket. The split zone ac unit worked well. Check in was easy. There was some coffee in lobby for guests. Staff was friendly.

    There was not a single window in the room. The front gate entrance didn’t latch properly so it was always accidentally left unlocked. It felt like we were in a prison cell with no windows.

    Property response:

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that you found the room clean, the bed comfortable, and the check-in process smooth. We’re sorry that the lack of windows in the room and the security of the main door were a concern for you. We will review these aspects to improve the experience for our guests. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We're glad to hear that you found the room clean, the bed comfortable, and the check-in process smooth. We’re sorry that the lack of windows in the room and the security of the ma… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    28 February 2025
  • Taylor

    Reviewed: 1 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Georgina

    Reviewed: 22 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jody

    Reviewed: 18 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Jomary

    Reviewed: 8 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Cleanliness. A/C was excellent. Once we got changed from the dungeon we were first, that other room was excellent, loved the windows.

    No communal kitchen. No microwave. The wifi was null, so not even the TV worked. When we first got there, dungeon like room and a horrible noise every 10 mins.

    Property response:

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness, the excellent A/C, and the comfort of your second room with windows. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with the initial room and the Wi-Fi issues. Your feedback is valuable, and we are continuously working to improve our facilities and services, including exploring options to enhance connectivity and guest amenities. We appreciate your honesty and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re glad to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness, the excellent A/C, and the comfort of your second room with windows. We apologize for any inconvenience you faced with the initial room… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    18 January 2025
  • Leanne

    Reviewed: 22 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Close to the airport and places to eat on main road nearby. The first room was not made up upon arrival and I was allocated another room which was ready. The bed was comfortable, the room large and the shower was decent.

    WiFi did not work (really needed it for work). It was therefore difficult to communicate with management and I had to rely on another person to speak with manager. There was construction drilling going in the next room so it was very noisy in the morning.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the room was comfortable and well-located for your needs. We sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi issues and the noise from the construction. We understand how important reliable Wi-Fi is, especially for work, and we will work on improving this for future guests. We also regret the inconvenience caused by the room not being ready upon your arrival, though we’re glad we could provide an alternative. Your comments are very helpful, and we will strive to make the necessary improvements to enhance our guests' experience. We hope to welcome you back soon for a more seamless stay.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that the room was comfortable and well-located for your needs. We sincerely apologize for the Wi-Fi issues and the noise from the construction. We understand how important reliable Wi-Fi is, e… Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    31 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Victoria

    Reviewed: 15 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It was clean. The cleaning lady was kind to us when she saw that we were standing at the gate for 25 minutes waiting for a code to be let in.

    Check-in was confusing because I received a notification saying that it was confirmed. Check in was at 3:00. A cleaning lady said that sometime between 2:00 and 3:00 we would get a message with our code to unlock the door. It never came until I found a page choosing the exact hour of arrival. The whole place is under construction with debris everywhere and no place to park.We were in room number 8. The Wi-Fi signal was so weak and their password ended in @ which is unacceptable on an Android , so there was no Internet. The television had never been installed on the Internet so you couldn't use that either. The mattress was obviously bought second hand and sanitized. I checked it for bed bugs and did not find any but it was stained. The bed has no box springs, it's laying on boards. The bedframe looked new. There's a bare bulb to plug in as a bedside lamp. There's an unmarked step up into the bathroom but that's okay because you land on the bed when you fall. There's some straw fans on the wall as decor that can double as a fan for the bathroom if someone really stinks it up. The towels were fluffy and clean but take your shower before bed because there is no hot water in the morning. Running a hotel by text does not make one feel welcome and cared for.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the confusion with check-in and the lack of communication regarding the code. We also regret the issues with the construction, parking, and Wi-Fi, and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We're truly sorry that the condition of the room, the bed, and the amenities did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming experience for all our guests, and we will work to address the areas you've mentioned. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will take steps to improve these aspects for future guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

    Thank you for your detailed feedback. We sincerely apologize for the confusion with check-in and the lack of communication regarding the code. We also regret the issues with the construction, parking, and Wi-Fi, and appreciate you bringing … Show more

    The Pelican Poshtel
    31 December 2024
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...