9.6

Reviews of Luquillo Beach & Ocean Fresh

Calle Playa Azul, 00773 Luquillo, Puerto Rico

  • Maureen

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Carey

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Great location with a view of ocean and a breeze all the time eliminating any bugs. Good restaurants and stores within walking distance. Apartment was clean and quiet. Grounds were very well kept. Elevator was working and was fast. Apartment had beach chairs and recreational equipment available, soccer balls, pickleball rackets and ball.

    Detour to beach due to construction. Key to gates did not work consistently. The place needs an upgrade, paint, repair cracks in sidewalks, missing tiles, stairway doors that don't close or open properly due to paint, minor stuff but it does make the property look run down. Advice: pay for stay before arrival since there is no front desk to take credit card information when you get there. We had to pay via PayPal after arrival. Luis was great in straightening out the right apartment.

  • Erika

    Reviewed: 19 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Gilberto

    Reviewed: 5 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review

    The views

    Elevators

  • Stacy

    Reviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Mike

    Reviewed: 11 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lucy

    Reviewed: 21 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    This apartment is 50 minutes walk along the beach to the Luquillo kiosks. Beach chairs.

    Upon booking the terms and conditions said no prepayment necessary. About a week before I received an email to my personal email asking me for the full payment. I thought it was a scam because the booking had said on prepayment necessary, so I reported it to Booking.com. Still the requests for payment came. I arrived at the property on the day - the apartment is part of a block of flats and I had to ask the security guard's help to access the owner of the property. It then took some time for me to pay the owner via Pay Pal. In getting into the apartment my partner and I, overall, thought the accommodation was expensive for what it was. The key issues included: a. No wine glasses b. All plastic plates and bowls c. Dirty windowsills d. Poor patio lock e. bad quality front door f. Very poor selection of pots and pans - this apartment is not at all a self catering one. Overall, we were very disappointed and would not recommend this property for the price we paid. And the owner needs to change their terms and conditions on this website - prepayment is necessary!

    Property response:

    Lucy, Thank you for staying in our beach apartment. It’s important to clarify some information that you mentioned. 1. The World Famous Luquillo Kiosks are located 5-10 minutes walking from Condo Gate. 2. Check-in Process: We cannot provide access to entering the apartment to any guest who has not yet paid for their reservation. We recommend pay before the check-in date to avoid situations during the check-in process, and comply with our cancellation policy (14 days before check-in date). This policy is disclosed in the booking ad and is accepted by the guest when making the reservation. 3. Apartment Conditions - We can confirmed that the apartment is fully cleaned and disinfected between each reservation, and is continuous updated but is important remember that is a beach apartment, therefore, saltpeter is a big factor that attacks the aluminum doors and windows. We keep them conditioning and clean, so they are functional, which is what is important. 4. Kitchenware - We replaced crystal dishes to plastic material to avoid any type of accidents, and it was requested by majority of our guests. However, we respect your appreciation and comment, but it’s important that on a future time notify us during your stay because we would have provided you with what you needed. Thank you for your review. We hope to receive you in a future time so you have a better experience. Regards, Luis, Host Manager

    Lucy, Thank you for staying in our beach apartment. It’s important to clarify some information that you mentioned. 1. The World Famous Luquillo Kiosks are located 5-10 minutes walking from Condo Gate. 2. Check-in Process: We cannot provi… Show more

    Luquillo Beach & Ocean Fresh
    21 January 2024
  • Sha'ista

    Reviewed: 13 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 9

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...