7.3

Reviews of Lion Dive Resort

Panagsama Beach Road, Badiot, Moalboal, 6032 Moalboal, Philippines

  • Elka

    Reviewed: 28 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Camelia

    Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Central location close to the beach

    Quite a lot of rules ,for example doors close from 12 am to 6 am and if needed I should have text the owner to open

    Property response:

    Thanks stay here.

    Lion Dive Resort
    22 February 2025
  • 3.0 Poor
    Brayan

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Close to the sea like 3 min, the staff was kind, there is a small fridge in the small room, good place for partying

    The matress and pillow uncomfortable, the aircon is noisy, the main street very close is noisy too, no soundproofing, the staff said exceptionnaly no hit water in the shower and it was raining this day … the breakfast food and drink was expensive for the place, no smoking even outside, for me not worth this price …

    Property response:

    thanks visited here.

    Lion Dive Resort
    20 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Hiady

    Reviewed: 23 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    I didn’t stay in the property so my judgement is not made on inside. I took one look at the outside and the location and walked away. So I can not say what I liked as I refused to stay there and booked elsewhere. I did not like the no cancellation policy which meant they still got my money even though I wouldn’t even stay there.

    Scruffy building looks like an old hostel. Extremely rude messages from staff/owner when I said I didn’t like the place or its location. I certainly didn’t like it’s no cancellation and no refund policy. I can’t comment on inside as I refused to stay at this place once seeing it looks nothing like the photos from outside.

    Property response:

    You are a very rude guest. How can you rate us when you haven't even stayed? Our building is newly built. Many British people have stayed here, but you are the first rude person. Customers cannot be kings. In the first place, you booked a non-refundable room. Then you should not have any complaints about it. If you didn't like that policy, you shouldn't have booked it. Why did you book it? Don't blame others for your mistake. What level of service did you expect when you booked a room worth only 1,000 pesos? Many people have stayed in that room. They were all satisfied because they also provided laundry service. I understand if you stayed and were not satisfied. Why are you leaving such a rude comment when you didn't even stay? And you don't know the dictionary definition of a resort. A resort is called a resort when it provides rooms and other activities. The only difference is the size. We are a small resort with 6 rooms, a restaurant, and a dive center. Don't rate us lightly!

    You are a very rude guest. How can you rate us when you haven't even stayed? Our building is newly built. Many British people have stayed here, but you are the first rude person. Customers cannot be kings. In the first place, you booked a n… Show more

    Lion Dive Resort
    23 December 2024
  • Viktoriia

    Reviewed: 12 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Everything was good, small, but separate and comfortable room, with good air conditioning, that very important because of temperature

    Property response:

    hi! viktoriia! thank you for stay here! enjoy trip!

    Lion Dive Resort
    13 December 2024
  • Showing 1 - 6

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...