7.1

Reviews of Zebulo Hostel

Calle Abel Bravo entre calle 54 y 55 Este, Obarrio Casa 1B, Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama

  • Simone

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The customer service was excellent

    I didn't like the early check out time for 11am. Could be at least an hour more

  • Beth

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Lots of broken things. Lock to our bedroom was broken (could literally pull the door open). Place was dirty. Was stood waiting outside for 10 minutes before anyone came to the door.

    Property response:

    Estimares Client, Apologies we didnt meet your expectations. You came in May, the door has been fixed since. There is always maintenance to do, this kind of inconvenience can happen in any hotel or hostel. Shared Bathrooms are cleaned multiple times every day. Best regards,

    Estimares Client, Apologies we didnt meet your expectations. You came in May, the door has been fixed since. There is always maintenance to do, this kind of inconvenience can happen in any hotel or hostel. Shared Bathrooms are cleaned mult… Show more

    Zebulo Hostel
    2 August 2025
  • Ritza

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Mr

    Reviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Filthy... smelt like cigarettes

  • Isis

    Reviewed: 4 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect location, Sebastian from the Staff, kind boy, very helpful, the room Las Perlas very good. They have everything to use in the kitchen: fridge, big stove, utensils, good a/c at the room, the common space are good . You feel secure, and nobody touches your things.

    They can be better. Pay attention to details.

  • Basil

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    This place is okay, they have breakfast every morning, and they staffs were really friendly, that made the place comfortable for me , it was very affordable, their wifi was of high speed, the location of the hostel is at the center of the city . Beside is a store where you can buy things , many stores around the place, everything I needed was around the place , I feel to visit again . Thanks to Zebulo Hostel.

    They will improve in one or two things as they are really working hard .

  • See the property
  • Liliana

    Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Cheap

    No AC was available. I stopped here for several hours to have some rest and take a shower when I had a layover in Panama City. I didn't expect this hostel to be a 5-star hotel but the AC was in the listing so I expected it to be available and it was very important for me. I wasn't able to sleep because the guy from the reception said that the AC will be only at 7pm (useless for me, I planned to leave at that time). No fan was provided too. It is hot in Panama City 24/7, not only after 7pm! Also so a cockroach in the shower. And you cannot use the lockers if you don't have your own lock

  • Marie-carla

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nice hostel, didn’t had the chance to try the pool but it looked very nice and clean. Kitchen is pleasant. The owner is very friendly. Great location!

    The guy at the reception was rude and a little bit weird. I didn’t feel welcome there by this guy. Also the 3 bunkd bed is such a weird system, not a huge fan

  • Reid

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel offer a place where you can cook your meal to me that's a big deal

    There is nothing dislike about this hostel that place is 10/10

  • See the property
  • Saavedra

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    I enjoyed my stay here, loved the swimming pool and the vibes.

    I have no complain, everything was great and super clean.

  • Andrés

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location is great a lot of restaurant, cafes and bars nearby. Hostel doesn't list parking available however they let me park my motorcycle on their porch, and there's plenty of cars parked on the street. If you pay with card they'll charge 5% which is pretty standard for hostels in Panama city, they offer tours and bike rentals

  • Kathrine

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The location is safe and the room was clean.

    We did not feel welcome by the staff. Quite unfriendly, we almost felt like a bother at times. Check-in was not easy, had to download an app and only one person could get the “key” - not convenient when you travel with a friend. The water was cut off on our last night (which can happen), but the staff did not inform us when we arrived after dinner. And when this was pointed out to them, the reply was “yes I know”. After a discussion we received a bucket of water, that then again was removed in the morning (where there was still no water).

  • See the property
  • Jarl

    Reviewed: 25 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    everything

  • 7.0 Good
    Isabelle

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Gael

    Reviewed: 23 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    It was great to chill in the pool during the hottest hours of the day, the AC in the room was also very effective. The shared food with the other travellers was a great opportunity to learn more baout the places they visited and their plans.

  • See the property
  • Jarl

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    everything

  • Tom

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The staff The location The room

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 27 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The hostel location is great just few minutes from the Via Argentina station, super easy to do everything and as well to reach Tocumen Airport. Nice travellers to meet there, good vibes. Their system with digital locks is amazing and it makes a secure place. It's very appreciated to have pancakes included for the price. They have a great book with all informations needed to visit and you can as well contact them via whatsapp to help you with everything you need. It's clean there, totally disagree with some reviews I read.

    No complains just book it. It's a great price relation quality. Many thanks for everything.

  • See the property
  • Ronan

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • James

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Grace

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was included, I believe pancake mix that were for the travelers. We did not use it as we just weren't into cooking this holiday other than for my dog. Big shared kitchen. Three directions around hostel were fabulous but the fourth is a high crime area and just to go in and out for metro or grocery store with wisdom of the people struggling and wanting what maybe you have (con artists, beggars, busy big street with little crossings). Lots of excellent restaurants close by! We had a double private room and shared bathroom down the hall that was great for us and such a positive experience to come back too with cleaned sheets etc. (stayed previously 10 days, travelled and then returned for another 8 days). My dog was very happy at this resource too. The staff cared to listen if anything needed addressing which is a bonus in itself and was not the same experience as some stays such as in Bocastown resource at Sun Havens Apartments (stay away). High swimming pool for those that want to use it that staff worked on regularly to keep it nice.

    It can really depend on who is staying at a resource and not always about management but for one time out of 18 days our food was taken from the fridge by other travelers. That sort of thing is not nice and comes across as "sketchy" but again out of the hostels hands who rents there. For us only, we didn't like the shared bathrooms with men. When showering we would go early in the morning or later at night when it was slower. This can be typical in resources and for many people it would not be a bother for them. Probably next time we would book the private bathroom with room. Near end we would just close the door of the spacious bathroom for our quick showers.

  • See the property
  • Yaroslav

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Looks like they are not happy to see you there

    Property response:

    Estimated client, Everybody is welcomed as long as they respect the place and our material. You lost the key of your locker and was going to break it to open it like others already did it not doing it on the right way. So you just don't like that we ask you to not break our material and to show you how to do it? It's not our fault if you lose your key and are in a rush to go. Your review is totally unfair. Please respect people and their place. Best regards,

    Estimated client, Everybody is welcomed as long as they respect the place and our material. You lost the key of your locker and was going to break it to open it like others already did it not doing it on the right way. So you just don't … Show more

    Zebulo Hostel
    20 February 2025
  • Caitlin

    Reviewed: 18 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Nice atmosphere, and plenty of spaces to relax.

    Wifi sometimes dropped out for a bit. Bit far from the airport.

    Property response:

    Esimated client, Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. About the airport, it s not nice at all to stay in the area near by the airport. We are in the center of the city, it's a very safe area and just about one hour with the metro from the airport or 25 minutes with a taxi. Best regards

    Esimated client, Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. About the airport, it s not nice at all to stay in the area near by the airport. We are in the center of the city, it's a very safe area and just about one ho… Show more

    Zebulo Hostel
    19 February 2025
  • Johara

    Reviewed: 13 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Grace

    Reviewed: 13 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    This is a lovely resource. A female seems to manage it and works very hard and shows the utmost respect to her guests. We stayed 10 days and then returned for another 8. I could smell the freshly washed sheets that were nice to return to. It is a hostel so not the grand Hotel but efforts were shown to accommodate all and while I was gone and returned they had done more work to the swimming pool. Full kitchen to use and nice staff and they did well cleaning the premises.

    They offer laundry service but we like to do our own laundry and found a great resource at J&E laundromat. Could use more soap in the bathroom dispenser. Could put fluorescent tape or such to highlight step ups at front door as it causes tripping.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...