7.4

Reviews of Urbanos Hostel

Santa catalina veraguas Sona veraguas Santa Catalina, Santa Catalina, Panama

  • Clàudia

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Robin

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Actual hot breakfast (pancake with fruit), nice big porch to hang out on, fast wifi. There were several outlets in the room (unusual in Latin America), and chairs outside the room so I could enjoy the outdoors without going downstairs to the main public area.

    Some parts of the hostel seemed half-finished. I'm not referring to the rooms under construction, I'm referring to things currently in use. For example some bathrooms had a hook to hang your towel, but at least one bathroom didn't. The door to my room didn't completely close without a lot of effort--very hard to get iit locked from the inside, which was a concern to this solo female traveler. Also, there was no hot water available in the shower. Thankfully the "cold" water was only a little cold.

    Property response:

    Yes there’s hot water in 4 of the 5 bathrooms. Yes we are constantly upgrading the property for the best experience. Stop taki the cheapest option if you’re expecting more

    Urbanos Hostel
    24 July 2025
  • Jasmin

    Reviewed: 12 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Roman

    Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Everything

    Nothing

    Property response:

    Extended for one month, our favorite Ukrainian

    Urbanos Hostel
    25 June 2025
  • Marta

    Reviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Great place! atmosphere, people, rooms, hammocks. close to everything, dogs, cats. We were with Pola, our little daughter and she was delighted! She even got ice cream - greetings to the Redhead with the red dog and cat.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind review.

    Urbanos Hostel
    17 June 2025
  • William

    Reviewed: 5 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Marvin

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The people and the owner Pablo are the best. I love the hammock there. Highly recommend

  • Alina

    Reviewed: 3 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The Hostel is very friendly and welcoming. They clean every day you get a towel and breakfast included and you have a laundry service for 8$. It's very close to the beach, Supermarkets/Fruitmarket and ATM ect. Also they offer Volunteering. I had a great time and meat lot's of nice people.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind review

    Urbanos Hostel
    3 May 2025
  • Frieder

    Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Michi

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Hannah

    Reviewed: 24 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Free breakfast was delicious. Socialable hostel and friendly host

    The light in upstairs dorm was turned on and off at certain times without guests knowing

  • Mattia

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Gorgeous Place and beautiful people!

  • See the property
  • April

    Reviewed: 12 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Charles

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great location to the beach and snorkelling tours, peaceful mornings with great breakfast of local fruits and pancake, coffee.

    Nothing was great

  • 7.0 Good
    Louise

    Reviewed: 11 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Friendly atmosphere

    Had to bang the door very loudly to get it to close, reported but not resolved.

  • See the property
  • Christina

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Melissa

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Our meet and greet wasn't great, no explanation to anything and I know my friends that had booked the bungalows got a nasty shock as nothing like what booking.com description said. Very clever play on words to make it sound like you were getting individual facilities where they were actually talking about the shared facilities. I was placed on the mezzanine dorm which was a surprise for my slightly aged knees to get up there with all my luggage. When I said it would be difficult for me, I was just meet with sarcasm so I just shut up and put up! My mattress on the floor was actually comfortable, the AC was for the whole internal hostel area so not that effective, the fan wasn't working but it was okay. No easy accessible plugs by each mattress/bed. Obviously got woken up by the lovely lady that makes breakfast as it's in the kitchen area below the upper dorm deck. I've since looked at pictures on the booking site and it does not look the same. The inside bathroom was quite nice, the outside one I saw was really rough and could have easily been sorted with some paint and nice bits. There was construction going on around as well. Despite all of the above, we made it our space, socialised better here than other hostels and helped the party to party 🤣 not bad as our average age was 55 🤣 We did have fun, and it was cheap for me

    Property response:

    Group of 6 from Greece Average age typically is 18-30

    Urbanos Hostel
    4 March 2025
  • Clare

    Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Did not like anything about this Hostel

    We booked this room based on the description of a private bungalow with seperate sitting area, bathroom and washing machine. What we got was a dirty tin shed with a mattress on the floor with a dirty shared bathroom and not a washing machine in site. The tin roof of the shed was triangular in shape so you couldnt even stand up in it. When we questioned the manager about this he was extremely condescending and did not even try and fix anything

    Property response:

    They received a refund. Nothing stated private laundry Private description It includes but it’s a hostel Private bungalow at $20 is not going to include a washing machine people. When people complain we solve by a refund and enjoy your vacation at a property you’re happy with!

    They received a refund. Nothing stated private laundry Private description It includes but it’s a hostel Private bungalow at $20 is not going to include a washing machine people. When people complain we solve by a refund and enjoy y… Show more

    Urbanos Hostel
    26 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Karo

    Reviewed: 23 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    My bungalow was cute and nice. The location is great. The kitchen was spacious and there is plenty room in fridges and shelves for private food.

    Too little common space available, making it hard to find a place to sit and hangout. Also, since there is little space and no designated smoking area, you get quickly enveloped which as a nonsmoker isn't all that pleasant. The description of the bungalow mentions "consists of" bedroom and bathroom etc, and whilst that is available, it is common space(the labels are accurate but good to pay attention to). one of the toilets door was broken limiting usage

  • 7.0 Good
    Paula

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    This customer stayed the last two weeks of old management. The management team has been changed.

    Urbanos Hostel
    21 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Urgell

    Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    There was a manger saying he was the owner. He is no longer here & replaced with Pablo Montana.

    Urbanos Hostel
    16 February 2025
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Close to the beach and really clean and very nice place. The stuff was great and helpful

    Noting to add

  • Anonym

    Reviewed: 5 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    - Staff who prepared breakfast was really nice - It was possible to use the washing machine and dryer for an okay fee - Kitchen was good - Nice flair

    - first night in the "dorm" which is simply an open area under the roof so you can hear everything when people start making noise in the kitchen even before 7 am; not enough lockers for the 8 beds in the "dorm" - the other nights we had the double room where the door was not in its angle anymore and it was always a hassle to open and close it; did not even get a discount although the door was already broken since a while what we heard from other guests; when another double room got free we weren't allowed to change the room although we offered to take our bed sheets and change it by ourselves - not so many bathrooms which got dirty quite quickly - no hot showers (yes, I have been to cheaper hostels in Central America with hot showers) - some cloth hangers, a mirror and repairing the loose sink in the outdoor bathrooms would be improvements already - the co-owner of the hostel was not really helpful and I had the feeling to annoy him with any question

  • See the property
  • Roger

    Reviewed: 4 February 2025 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    This was my favourite place to socialize in Panamá. Came for a night stayed for three nights. Would recommend for travellers looking to make friends to travel with.

    Santa Catalina wasn’t my favourite because the beach isn’t that great.

    Property response:

    Thank for your kind review

    Urbanos Hostel
    4 February 2025
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...