Reviews of The Golden Frog Inn
Calle Capirita, El Pastoreo, Valle de Anton, Panama

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Ospedaletto Lodigiano, Italy
Shanghai, China
Pikesville, United States
Giéville, France
Rīga, Latvia
Nerul, India
London, United Kingdom
Bamako, Mali
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 30 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe clean, the view, the size of the room and bartheoom.
The mattress , the soap dispenser didn’t work, no iron. They took out the food at 10:00am sharp and we were finishing the breakfast, not enough food and I have to ask many time for more cheese.
Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewEverything was amazing. staff, food, rooms, ambiance, all top drawer.
there is nothing we didn't like.
Thank you Duncan for your review!
Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast was fine, nothing extraordinary, but satisfying. Room was nice, with a comfortable bed, clean space, Smart TV, and strong Wi-Fi. View was different from the pictures since we were on the ground floor facing the walkway, but the surrounding nature was beautiful. The place was very quiet and peaceful.
Thank you Radic for your review! We have King rooms with mountain views also!
Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewEverything was great! Can just recommend going there and staying at least for 2-3 nights.
Thank you Raphael for your comment!
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewWe stayed with our family of 4 in room number 1 and 2, with pool view and a kitchen. We had a spacious roofed terrace where we could relax even in heavy rain. The garden and the pool are lovely. Breakfast is served a nice outside area. You can choose from a menu and there is a small buffet as well.
Nothing.
Thank you Erik for your review!
Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGarden and balcony view
Room was not the same as advertised on Booking.com. We were told that they only had 2 rooms with all the facilities, but they still sold other rooms at the same price. No internet during stay, which they claimed was town wide, which it was not
Thank you, Mark, for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and the Wi-Fi during your stay. We apologize for any confusion regarding the room layout. It is the same room type, King room with Balcony, but with a slightly different layout. The amenities are the same. And we did have a two-day Wi-Fi outage due to a thunderstorm. The service has since been fully restored, and we are actively working on a backup system to prevent this from happening again. We truly appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. We hope you'll consider staying with us again so we can provide you with a much better experience.
Thank you, Mark, for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and the Wi-Fi during your stay. We apologize for any confusion regarding the room layout. It is the same room type, King room with Balcon… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThis was our second time staying here, and as before, we were very happy with the room - which is why we decided to give this place another chance: everything was clean, comfortable, and convenient. Also, the check-in / check-out process was super fast and easy, with the staff being very nice and accommodating.
Unfortunately, the restaurant was a total fail for the second time. After waiting for our dinner for nearly an hour, the food arrived completely cold. In fact, one of the dishes - tacos - seemed more like they just came out of the fridge, rather than the oven. We pointed this out to our waiter, who apologized and took the food back to the kitchen. We proceeded to wait another 20-25 minutes, however, with still no dinner in sight, we left the restaurant and went back to our room. Tired, hungry, and very annoyed, we ended up having some snacks that were leftover from an earlier hike, and called it a night. To be honest, because of this negative experience - and a similar one from 1 year before - I'm not sure that we would stay here again.
Thank you Yuliya for your candid feedback and for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the completely unacceptable experience you had with your dinner. Waiting for your food for so long, only for it to arrive cold, is a major failure on our part. We are even more disappointed to learn that this has happened to you twice, and we are taking immediate steps to review our kitchen and serving processes. Our reception will also start taking reservations that prioritizes our in-house guests. This should help spread out the ordering times and reduce wait times during peak hours. We would be grateful for the chance to make things right and have your next stay on us! My name is Genesis, please contact us directly at thegoldenfroginn@gmail.com or +507 6565-8307. Thank you again for your patience and for helping us improve.
Thank you Yuliya for your candid feedback and for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the completely unacceptable experience you had with your dinner. Waiting for your food for so long, only for it to a… Show more
Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe room, the hotel, the place, everything was beautiful clean and comfortable
Thank you for your review!
Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewBed turned out to be filled with bed bugs, been bitten over 50 times, all my luggage needs desinfection.., do NOT go here !! After checking with a black light, they turned out to be everywhere, extremely unhygienic!
Hello Sebastiaan, we have inspected your rooms immediately after reading this review and have found no signs of them. Also our reception did not receive any complaints during your 2 night stay. We have reached to you in case this review was meant for another property.
Hello Sebastiaan, we have inspected your rooms immediately after reading this review and have found no signs of them. Also our reception did not receive any complaints during your 2 night stay. We have reached to you in case this review was… Show more
Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewOne of the few hotels where the real thing is even more beautiful than the photos. Friendly staff, beautiful rooms (we were given connecting rooms 6 and 7 as a family without having to ask). The restaurant serves delicious food. We only stayed one night while traveling, but—especially if you enjoy hiking—I recommend staying longer.
Thank you Arnoud for your review! We will try to take even nice photos to showcase our hotel!
Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewProperty was very clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and very helpful.
There was nothing I didn't like
Thank you Frederick for your review!
Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and pool, even though 8 beds was OK in rainy season, but in high season I can imagine it not enough. Free water, towels at the pool and clean rooms
Breakfast was very minimal. Toast with eggs, 1,5 tiny piece of toast and half a portion of eggs. Juice was some fruit with mainly water . Pancakes with fruit was mainly pancakes…
Thank you Carole for your review! We have ordered another 2 pool chairs! For breakfast we serve a full breakfast a-la-carte, and also have a breakfast bar for free. Our juices are 100% natural and locally sourced!
Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewGluten free options needed
Dogs and cats around when eating
Thank you Timothy for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand your concern regarding our rates. During the summer holiday season, our prices are slightly higher due to increased demand. We do offer a variety of rooms at different price points, and we'd be happy to help you find a more economical option for a future stay. We apologize that our menu didn't meet your dietary needs. We've taken your suggestion to heart and have already spoken with our kitchen staff about expanding our gluten-free offerings. We hope to have more options available soon. As for the presence of pets, our hotel is pet-friendly, and we love welcoming our guests' furry companions. We understand that this may not be for everyone, but we strive to create a welcoming environment for all our guests, both two-legged and four-legged. We hope you'll consider staying with us again. We are committed to making every guest's experience a great one.
Thank you Timothy for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand your concern regarding our rates. During the summer holiday season, our prices are slightly higher due to increased dema… Show more
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location was simply fantastic. The view was amazing.
I loved everything
Thank you Mathilde for your review!
Reviewed: 14 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified review