9.6

Reviews of Taboga Palace SPA Hotel 4 stars

Calle Francisco Pizarro San Pedro, Taboga, Panama

  • Ilya

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We had an absolutely amazing time, beautiful place (both the Island itself, and the hotel), the most astonishing staff and a wonderful owner. Never felt more at home!

  • Laura

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Everything. Beautiful clean hotel beautiful pool and views

  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Charming staff, nice view

  • See the hotel
  • Vincent

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    We were treated like family the moment we arrived at the hotel. Dave and his staff were exceptional.

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

  • Liliana

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Near the pier

  • Rob

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Slykerman

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    David, property owner was very friendly and gave accurate reviews and recommendations of the surrounding area and its amenities. David is awesome, he made our stay most enjoyable.

    N/A

  • Steven

    Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Our group loved our two-night stay on Taboga Island. We had rooms on the top floor which gave us great views out to the ferry dock and beyond. It gets hot on Taboga, and our air conditioned refuge was exactly what we needed after a hot day of exploring. David, the owner, was amazing giving us directions for places to eat, drink, and hike, and he made great margarita cocktails as well... Sure, you'll visit other properties on the island to dine or to grab a drink, but the Palace Hotel is far and away the correct choice for accommodation just steps from the ferry and including touches of luxury. The beds and linens were outstanding. Tea, coffee, and biscuits in the room. The pool area was perfect even in the heat of the day as they have giant patio umbrellas to keep the sun off if that's what you want. If you're reasonably fit, ask David for directions to the Tres Cruces trail up a steep path through the jungle to where it's said the last three pirates on the island are buried then on to the top of the mountain and an old US bunker from the 1940s for a great view of the island. Do try as many of the food options the island provides from the fancier to the food kiosks. Some you'll love, some you will not. David's advice on these points is invaluable. We'll keep great memories from our time on Taboga Island!

  • Peter

    Reviewed: 24 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Great location. Fantastic staff; helpful. Allowed us to use the pool and bathrooms before and after check-in which really extended our enjoyment. Provided in room Coffee and snacks.

    Room and bathroom a bit Small; low water pressure. Lots Of stairs to our room!

  • Rosalinda

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The views

  • Remco

    Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The interior of the rooms is absolutely lovely and they are clean. The pool area is also lovely and the location is excellent, very close to the ferry stop. Staff is super friendly.

    Unfortunately the hotel is severely over-priced for what it offers (the price quality ratio is poor). I would have given a better evaluation if the price had been lower. For the rest, there is almost no water coming out of the shower, water was cold, view from pool to sea is partly obstructed by powerlines and a building and the hotel offers limited amenities.

    Property response:

    Hello Remco, sadly you did not mention the lack of water in your shower as if you had we would have checked for a problem. Yes we did find that a previous guest altered the water feed in that room, they turned taps reducing the water flow... another time If I was you I would mention it to the hotel where you are staying At the time. Our hot water comes from our solar panels on the roof and normally you have to let the water run a bit to bring it down to the room , But as I mentioned a previous guest turned taps under the sink .. we have now taken off the tap so hopefully that will sort that problem. As for the New.. insulated, power lines in front of the hotel, they are seen only from the right side of the pool and so do not obstruct all of the view. All of the rooms have air conditioning, free wifi, free tea and coffee, and cookies, tv, private bathroom with free toiletries soaps shampoo etc , private balcony , a dressing gown and slippers for you to use whilst you are here. Towels for the room , plus the infinity swimming pool and if needed we have towels for the beach. Our Bar in the reception area, serves wonderful strong cocktails, beers wines, etc.

    Hello Remco, sadly you did not mention the lack of water in your shower as if you had we would have checked for a problem. Yes we did find that a previous guest altered the water feed in that room, they turned taps reducing the water flow..… Show more

    Taboga Palace SPA Hotel
    10 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Justin

    Reviewed: 2 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Everything. Was beautiful. Staff was friendly. Room was terrific. Great location right beside the pier where the ferry docks. Small enough you can get to know the other people staying in the hotel if you want, but large enough that you can keep to yourself when you want to. Will be back.

    The price of the drinks in the hotel compared to other places on the island were a bit pricey.

  • Kesigun

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Andrew

    Reviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Outstanding place on beach views excellent hotel

  • See the hotel
  • Monaghan

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Staff were excellent, very clean and comfortable

  • Anabella

    Reviewed: 8 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The “palace” and room were impeccable! The pool is very relaxing! Dave and Maria greeted us very warmly and let us leave our bags so we could explore until check in. Very nice experience!

  • Edwin

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Mr. Davis, is very good host, he take you to your room, explain everything if you are not familiar. Very good attention!

  • See the hotel
  • Vincent

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Chris

    Reviewed: 30 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Lina

    Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The pool was lovely with a beautiful view of the island. Our room was wonderful with a nice size bathroom and all the amenities that were required.

    The only thing lacking was that they had instant coffee. We would have preferred a coffee maker or even better yet, a cappuccino. They have a cappuccino machine in the lobby but it is not being used.

  • See the hotel
  • Jorge

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Close to the boat port

    They put us in a room at the very top of tbe building. No elevator, way too much stairs for my taste. Didn't expect to be in the last floor going all the way up in stairs. Would have choosen another place. I didn't stay. I left the same day

    Property response:

    Hello Jorge, sorry we do not allocate the rooms, it is done by the booking.com algorithm machine,, if you had asked, and advised you had problem to go up a staircase, we would have moved you to a lower room. sadly you did not. For your information elevators are not allowed on isla Taboga, no hotels, or homes have them, every place has staircases , due to restricted electrical power. We did manage to allow you a free early check in,.. and as you were using the room, and the infinity swimming pool and said nothing we assumed all was good. All I can say is I wish you had spoken to me about room location when you arrived.. and before leaving the hotel, you would have had a great time. regards Dave.

    Hello Jorge, sorry we do not allocate the rooms, it is done by the booking.com algorithm machine,, if you had asked, and advised you had problem to go up a staircase, we would have moved you to a lower room. sadly you did not. For your… Show more

    Taboga Palace SPA Hotel
    23 March 2025
  • Gregory

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Location. Cleanliness. Hospitality. Beautiful little swimming pool.

    Nothing.

  • Michael

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly

    The stairs, the check out was too early and the hotel don’t have breakfast or any food

  • See the hotel
  • Marianthi

    Reviewed: 24 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    It was amazing! The location was perfect! The room was clean! Dave and Maria were very friendly and helpful!

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...