8.4

Reviews of Roxy's Bed & Breakfast

Boca Chica, 00113 Boca Chica, Panama

  • 7.0 Good
    Terry

    Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely staff. Nice pool that was well needed. Breakfast was pretty good too.

    Nothing was open, at all. It was very isolated as we were unable to find anywhere to eat. We drove to every restaurant in a 25min radius. It was extremely basic, more akin to a slightly ok hostel. The whole place needs a deep clean and a thorough refurbishment. Or just charge what it's valued at, maybe $50 a night

  • 7.0 Good
    Gabriela

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Denise

    Reviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Denise

    Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    clean room, clean pool, nice restaurant

    mosquitoes in the room, but I understand the time of year.

    Property response:

    Hi Denisse. Thanks for your feedback.

    Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
    9 June 2025
  • Wong

    Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The location, staff and value.

  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Jose

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Staff was helpful, right close to the dock,

    Next to a bunch of houses that played music all night long.

  • Stephen

    Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location and price

    No water at all for our main day No hot water in shower as the previous electric shower head removed. Restaurant closed

    Property response:

    Hello Stephen Thanks for your feedback. For our future guest please read all the information in booking.com page ,it describes clear that we don’t have hot water anymore and that we don’t have a restaurant anymore. The restaurant isn’t part of the bed and breakfast. 😔 therefore we don’t want to received low qualifications for a place that isn’t under our management anymore. That’s why we send you a list of restaurants in town. Also, we send to all of our guests an automatic confirmation message that describe this subjects. In order to avoid this type of feedback we let you know in advance about our policies as well and in case you are not happy just cancel the reservation once you read the description of the hotel and we will be glad to refund without fees cancellation.

    Hello Stephen Thanks for your feedback. For our future guest please read all the information in booking.com page ,it describes clear that we don’t have hot water anymore and that we don’t have a restaurant anymore. The restaurant isn’t p… Show more

    Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
    14 March 2025
  • Simon

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Nice 2 little pools, basic breakfast.

    After making nonrefundable reservation I got the email informing us that hot water wasn't available.

    Property response:

    Hello Simon , thanks for your feedback. I recommend our future guest to read all the information on booking.com page , it does describe clarity that we don’t have hot water in our place.

    Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
    13 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Boyes

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The accomadations are very basic but very clean. The service was a 5 star rating. We would definetly come back again.

  • 7.0 Good
    John

    Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Nico

    Reviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Heidi

    Reviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Good value for your money, good location, there was howler monkeys right in the tree by the pool The pool area was nice. Staff were nice. Did the island hoping your highly recommend it was well worth the cost.

    The pool could have been cleaner, the breakfast was not good, didn’t have the water cooler plugged in so only offered warm water to drink.

    Property response:

    Hello Heidi. Thanks for your feedback. Blessings from the staff.

    Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
    12 February 2025
  • Allan

    Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Good breakfast, great value, close to resturants and water front

  • Greg

    Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing! I stay here almost weekly sobthat should explain how much i like it.

    Not really there's anything i dont like. Maybe a few more menu options at the restaurant.

    Property response:

    Hello Greg! Thanks for your feedback. Greetings from the staff.

    Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
    11 February 2025
  • See the property
  • Fanni

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    we really liked the hammock in front of the room to relax. Bed was comfortable

    In price/value the accomodation is too expensive. The breakfast is quite poor. Also count with the fact that Boca Chica is a really small fishing village without a shop and with 2 restaurants. There is not much to do especially if it’s raining

  • John

    Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Economical and close to dock.

    Noise from bar next door

  • Gabriel

    Reviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It was clean well located and comfortable.

    The pillows were hard

  • See the property
  • Daniela

    Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Cecile

    Reviewed: 17 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The location is good. The rooms are clean and aircons work well. The staff made the effort to be super friendly and gave the girls a small gift bracelet when we checked out. That was super nice. We liked to write a message on the visitors wall. Nice touch. The Angel wings painted on the wall makes for nice fotos

    There was no card facility for eating at the property in the evening and we ended up going to a near by restaurant. I would have preferred to stay and eat there. No hot water shower. No trash can in the room or on the property to throw away takeaway rubbish

  • 7.0 Good
    Kim

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The host was very accommodating. Facilities are clean and sanitary. They did everything we asked for going extra miles

    Not hot shower Internet was down while we were there.

    Property response:

    Thanks for your feedback. For our future reeders and guest. we don’t have hot water it is clear on the booking.com information. Internet issue is solved , was an accident out of our hands to fix because of the rains and thunderstorms that burn the WiFi extender .

    Thanks for your feedback. For our future reeders and guest. we don’t have hot water it is clear on the booking.com information. Internet issue is solved , was an accident out of our hands to fix because of the rains and thunderstorms th… Show more

    Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
    7 December 2024
  • See the property
  • Franklin

    Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Samantha

    Reviewed: 14 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The staff was great and very communicative. Rooms were clean!

    The only concern with this hotel was the lack of hot water, which was really not a problem for our one night stay.

  • Sharon

    Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    The breakfasts were good. The staff was helpful.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Villa Poppy

Seminyak, Indonesia

Wahroonga Waldorf Apartments

Hornsby, Australia

Auberge des 3 Fontaines

Brussels, Belgium

Vichy Résidencia

Vichy, France

Pousada da Rosa

Trindade, Brazil

Apartment Liszt Square

Budapest, Hungary

Piccola Casa

Kappel-Grafenhausen, Germany

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...