Reviews of Roxy's Bed & Breakfast
Boca Chica, 00113 Boca Chica, Panama

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Seminyak, Indonesia
Hornsby, Australia
Brussels, Belgium
Vichy, France
Verona, Italy
Trindade, Brazil
Budapest, Hungary
Kappel-Grafenhausen, Germany
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLovely staff. Nice pool that was well needed. Breakfast was pretty good too.
Nothing was open, at all. It was very isolated as we were unable to find anywhere to eat. We drove to every restaurant in a 25min radius. It was extremely basic, more akin to a slightly ok hostel. The whole place needs a deep clean and a thorough refurbishment. Or just charge what it's valued at, maybe $50 a night
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewclean room, clean pool, nice restaurant
mosquitoes in the room, but I understand the time of year.
Hi Denisse. Thanks for your feedback.
Reviewed: 30 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe location, staff and value.
Reviewed: 18 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewStaff was helpful, right close to the dock,
Next to a bunch of houses that played music all night long.
Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewLocation and price
No water at all for our main day No hot water in shower as the previous electric shower head removed. Restaurant closed
Hello Stephen Thanks for your feedback. For our future guest please read all the information in booking.com page ,it describes clear that we don’t have hot water anymore and that we don’t have a restaurant anymore. The restaurant isn’t part of the bed and breakfast. 😔 therefore we don’t want to received low qualifications for a place that isn’t under our management anymore. That’s why we send you a list of restaurants in town. Also, we send to all of our guests an automatic confirmation message that describe this subjects. In order to avoid this type of feedback we let you know in advance about our policies as well and in case you are not happy just cancel the reservation once you read the description of the hotel and we will be glad to refund without fees cancellation.
Hello Stephen Thanks for your feedback. For our future guest please read all the information in booking.com page ,it describes clear that we don’t have hot water anymore and that we don’t have a restaurant anymore. The restaurant isn’t p… Show more
Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewNice 2 little pools, basic breakfast.
After making nonrefundable reservation I got the email informing us that hot water wasn't available.
Hello Simon , thanks for your feedback. I recommend our future guest to read all the information on booking.com page , it does describe clarity that we don’t have hot water in our place.
Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThe accomadations are very basic but very clean. The service was a 5 star rating. We would definetly come back again.
Reviewed: 26 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 12 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewGood value for your money, good location, there was howler monkeys right in the tree by the pool The pool area was nice. Staff were nice. Did the island hoping your highly recommend it was well worth the cost.
The pool could have been cleaner, the breakfast was not good, didn’t have the water cooler plugged in so only offered warm water to drink.
Hello Heidi. Thanks for your feedback. Blessings from the staff.
Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGood breakfast, great value, close to resturants and water front
Reviewed: 11 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewVery clean and comfortable. The staff is amazing! I stay here almost weekly sobthat should explain how much i like it.
Not really there's anything i dont like. Maybe a few more menu options at the restaurant.
Hello Greg! Thanks for your feedback. Greetings from the staff.
Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewwe really liked the hammock in front of the room to relax. Bed was comfortable
In price/value the accomodation is too expensive. The breakfast is quite poor. Also count with the fact that Boca Chica is a really small fishing village without a shop and with 2 restaurants. There is not much to do especially if it’s raining
Reviewed: 31 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewEconomical and close to dock.
Noise from bar next door
Reviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewIt was clean well located and comfortable.
The pillows were hard
Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe location is good. The rooms are clean and aircons work well. The staff made the effort to be super friendly and gave the girls a small gift bracelet when we checked out. That was super nice. We liked to write a message on the visitors wall. Nice touch. The Angel wings painted on the wall makes for nice fotos
There was no card facility for eating at the property in the evening and we ended up going to a near by restaurant. I would have preferred to stay and eat there. No hot water shower. No trash can in the room or on the property to throw away takeaway rubbish
Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe host was very accommodating. Facilities are clean and sanitary. They did everything we asked for going extra miles
Not hot shower Internet was down while we were there.
Thanks for your feedback. For our future reeders and guest. we don’t have hot water it is clear on the booking.com information. Internet issue is solved , was an accident out of our hands to fix because of the rains and thunderstorms that burn the WiFi extender .
Thanks for your feedback. For our future reeders and guest. we don’t have hot water it is clear on the booking.com information. Internet issue is solved , was an accident out of our hands to fix because of the rains and thunderstorms th… Show more
Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 14 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe staff was great and very communicative. Rooms were clean!
The only concern with this hotel was the lack of hot water, which was really not a problem for our one night stay.
Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewThe breakfasts were good. The staff was helpful.