8.1

Reviews of Hotel Refugio Cariguana

Avenida los Millonarios, calle Caña Blanca vía Cerró Cariguana Frente al Cerro Cariguana, Valle de Anton, Panama

  • Cristobal

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Ariadne

    Reviewed: 23 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Laura

    Reviewed: 11 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Wilder

    Reviewed: 29 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Carlos

    Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Jacob

    Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Sandra

    Reviewed: 4 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Shittiest experience ever, arriving at this hotel at a normal check-in time at 6pm to find that they had given our room away to someone else without notifying us. Our booking on booking.com was still confirmed, they hadn't cancelled it and the last message we got from them was a day before, saying the booking was confirmed. On arrival the receptionist lied to us and said they had texted us on a couple of hours ago and asked us to pay in advance. We never received a text and even if we had, it is shitty to cancel a booking on the day when the whole of El Valle is completely booked out. If you want to make sure you get your confirmed room, make sure you arrive in the morning or don't bother booking at all as they will give your room to someone else with cash in hand without notifying you or cancelling the booking (because that would probably cost them...)!

    Property response:

    The program app that you have to pay half of your reservations five days before your arrival, and no one lied, we sent you a message through the app whose registration is, because you did not enter your card details to arrive a day before, even the message was not answered. And they arrived at exactly 6:46 p.m. on a carnival Monday, where everything, absolutely everything as you say, was full. However, we were kind enough to find him a room so he could spend the night. But thank you very much Sandra, everyone gives the best who has the most.

    The program app that you have to pay half of your reservations five days before your arrival, and no one lied, we sent you a message through the app whose registration is, because you did not enter your card details to arrive a day before, … Show more

    Hotel Refugio Cariguana
    5 March 2025
  • Rosendo

    Reviewed: 1 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • David

    Reviewed: 13 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    It’s a cosy cabin surrounded by nature!

    They have BEDBUGS!!! I saw them on the bed and I had a lot of bites all around my legs. The bedsheets has a lot of small bloodstains, that’s one of the signs of bedbugs. We told the lady who work there, but she just ignored it and said it’s not bedbugs. We were just checking out when another couple was going to check in IN THE SAME ROOM as us. And I told her you if she really is going to put them in that room ? She said again it’s not bedbugs just mosquitoes. We showed her the bloodstain and everything but she just ignored. I just have a feeling she knew about this all along.

    Property response:

    So disappointing that they asked to stay one more night and were given a great price because they would leave at dawn, but the check-in time for the new guests came and they had to ASK FOR THEM FOR THEIR ROOM and they got angry. The attitude of both of them was very shameful in distorting the situation and causing UNNECESSARY DISTRESS to the new guests with their ill-intentioned comments, because it was explained to them that in summer there is a mosquito called CHITRA, which leaves red dots on the skin where it bites and causes a lot of itching. You can write whatever you want about your stay, but disturbing other people's Peace as they did. It should not be allowed.

    So disappointing that they asked to stay one more night and were given a great price because they would leave at dawn, but the check-in time for the new guests came and they had to ASK FOR THEM FOR THEIR ROOM and they got angry. The attitu… Show more

    Hotel Refugio Cariguana
    10 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Luigi

    Reviewed: 10 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Dirk

    Reviewed: 9 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Lourdes

    Reviewed: 4 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jose

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Shirly

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Lorena

    Reviewed: 26 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Outside was very very nice , the breakfast is very good, and the staff where very nice and tried to find a solution for an issue we had. They ended up switching our rooms.

    The only thing is that once you get into the rooms, they could be cleaner and be given more maintenance. One of the "rooms" was not as shown in the pictures, and was divided unto two extremely small rooms. Smelt like humidity.

  • See the hotel
  • Armen

    Reviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Renée

    Reviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Good breakfast. You have to ask for what you want. There was no menu when we were there. It's a quiet location.

    You absolutely need a car. You can hangout on your balcony but there's no real view and we felt that it was a bit dark.

  • 7.0 Good
    Liesbeth

    Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Very cute little houses, and very very friendly staff. Location is a bit out of town so you’ll need a car to get there. The rooms itself are a bit outdated and could use some upgrading, but all in all it’s fine for a short stay. Lots of birds to spot!

  • See the hotel
  • Martin

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    In the middle of garden with hummingbirds flying around.

  • Clay

    Reviewed: 28 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Beautiful grounds and nice staff

  • Adrienne

    Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It was a lovely leafy setting

    Rooms perhaps need an update

  • See the hotel
  • Lorenzo

    Reviewed: 22 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Lorenzo

    Reviewed: 22 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Luis

    Reviewed: 14 October 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Stayed for the night and it was off road. It was good for just the night but the cabin I stayed in had a mold smell. The stay was ok and the owner/receptionist was expectational. She stayed many hours late at night waiting for us to arrive. Overall, apart from the smell, it was a good experience.

    Mold smell

  • See the hotel
  • Miguel

    Reviewed: 7 October 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...