8.2

Reviews of Hotel Pedasí Nature Paradise

Calle Las Palmas, Direccion Playa el Toro Hotel Pedasi Nature Paradise, Pedasí Town, Panama

  • Henry

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It’s the second time that I have used the apartment and everything was as I remember. It’s very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the centre of town

    The only negative I can find is that even though the description mentions a washing machine. There is not one in the apartment. The staff were happy to do laundry but at 10 dollars for a small amount I would have preferred to be able to do my own laundry

  • John

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Janice

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It’s beautiful. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, plush towels and a really nice shower. I liked the paintings outside on each veranda. Moreover, it was really clean!

    Insect traps are needed in the rooms. We had big beetles in the bathroom twice in three days. The bathroom toilet brush also needed to be replaced since it was rusted and ugly. These are very minor, very fixable things. I would happily stay here again.

  • See the property
  • Robert

    Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Phil

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    It was ok but rooms showed thier age

    The shower did not regulate it was hot or cold I told them after 2 days they moved me to another room. The rooms were very tired very few utensils in the apartments

  • Bertilda

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Keith

    Reviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    One staff member tried harder than all the others to help out but everyone else seemed disinterested. The proximity to the town square was good.

    There was a nice patio but no furniture, there was nothing in our room except a bed and wall unit. The room was freshly painted, with paint splashes on the floor and the stench of oil based pain. Not soundproof at all, music blared into our room all day and night from the pool. Karaoke on Sunday started at 9:30 til 11:30 pm. Killed 2 cockroaches in our bathroom, the laminate flooring has water underneath it so it comes up when you walk in it, and the shower drain doesn’t. The breakfast was overpriced, lousy quality and took over an hour to get. This hotel was the worst stay of our vacation, would never stay again, especially for the price they charge for a room. *Update* Received a reply from the manager They knew the room was unfinished and had lots of deficiencies, yet never mentioned it during the booking process. They could have offered us a reduced price or a refund so we could go elsewhere, but because their booking policy is non-refundable, we were stuck for 3 days in a substandard room at full price. His offer of 2 free nights is meaningless since we have already left Panama. We feel more ripped off now than before his reply to our review. Beware this hotel, seems they aren’t interested in your comfort, only your money!!

    Property response:

    Dear Keith, We are very sorry about your experience, Pedasi is very well known for its carnival celebrations, actually Los Santos province is literally the epicenter of the celebrations in the country, so dealing with noise is truly complicated during these specific dates. About your other comments, we will review them carefully to improve our services.

    Dear Keith, We are very sorry about your experience, Pedasi is very well known for its carnival celebrations, actually Los Santos province is literally the epicenter of the celebrations in the country, so dealing with noise is truly complic… Show more

    Hotel Pedasí Nature Paradise
    4 March 2025
  • Walter

    Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Nora

    Reviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Arturo

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    We had made a reservation and when we arrived, the receptionist told us they were full and there was no availability, stating he didn’t know how booking had proceeded to book it

  • Joel

    Reviewed: 23 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Muy acogedor e ideal para familias.

  • Dan

    Reviewed: 21 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • John

    Reviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • Henry

    Reviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Location excellent on the edge of town

    While the rooms were nice and room safe and possibly a fridge should be standard on rooms at that price

  • Todd

    Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review

    I did not have breakfast

    No issues. I am pleased with the property

  • See the property
  • Richard

    Reviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Apartment was spacious, generally clean and cool. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially given our weak spanish.

    kitchen could have been better equipped and the gas hob newer.

  • Halimah

    Reviewed: 14 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Bill

    Reviewed: 5 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Stil

    Reviewed: 27 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Pool

    Bathroom smelled

  • Bev

    Reviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Great pool, nice clean grounds. People were really good, especially Cesar’s, he went out of his way to make sure my stay was good.

    No free coffee!!!!! At over $100 bucks a night, the coffee should be free for paying guests. Also, I made friends with some folks staying at the condos 20 feet away (same property) who came to swim with me in my hotel pool and they were kicked out by some awful manager type guy named David!!!! There was no reason for this, I was so angry! Also, they are still doing construction on this hotel so it was a bit noisy at times. Other than this, it is a nice place to stay, safe and lovely accommodations.

  • Alexander

    Reviewed: 7 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • James

    Reviewed: 7 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing

    The facilities were not maintained. We got sickness from the mould and had to leave early to seek medical attention.

    Property response:

    Dear friend, not clear what do you refer as a "advertised", please let us to know for us to improve our place. On the other hand I invite you to share with us your medical report for us to cover any cost related with mold problems, that kind of situations are the last anybody would like to face when on holidays. I know it because I suffer from chronic asthma and really worry me that specific issues, this is why I'm very meticulous with mold since I live in the same building. Please don't mix a humidity stain with a mold problem. About the dogs, as you probably understand, we are in the country side, Pedasí is a beautiful place that comes with the usual characteristics, including wild, local life. Very sorry not to be able to change that. Finally, our furniture is made by local wood artisans that use teka wood for its works. Sorry again if you didn't like their works. Its understandable if you don't like that kind of design but I can guarantee you that are far from been "cheap".

    Dear friend, not clear what do you refer as a "advertised", please let us to know for us to improve our place. On the other hand I invite you to share with us your medical report for us to cover any cost related with mold problems, that ki… Show more

    Hotel Pedasí Nature Paradise
    7 January 2024
  • John

    Reviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Great location, fantastic facilities and the staff were the best!

    Nothing

  • Gareth

    Reviewed: 17 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...