Reviews of Hotel Pedasí Nature Paradise
Calle Las Palmas, Direccion Playa el Toro Hotel Pedasi Nature Paradise, Pedasí Town, Panama

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewIt’s the second time that I have used the apartment and everything was as I remember. It’s very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the centre of town
The only negative I can find is that even though the description mentions a washing machine. There is not one in the apartment. The staff were happy to do laundry but at 10 dollars for a small amount I would have preferred to be able to do my own laundry
Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt’s beautiful. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, plush towels and a really nice shower. I liked the paintings outside on each veranda. Moreover, it was really clean!
Insect traps are needed in the rooms. We had big beetles in the bathroom twice in three days. The bathroom toilet brush also needed to be replaced since it was rusted and ugly. These are very minor, very fixable things. I would happily stay here again.
Reviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewIt was ok but rooms showed thier age
The shower did not regulate it was hot or cold I told them after 2 days they moved me to another room. The rooms were very tired very few utensils in the apartments
Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewOne staff member tried harder than all the others to help out but everyone else seemed disinterested. The proximity to the town square was good.
There was a nice patio but no furniture, there was nothing in our room except a bed and wall unit. The room was freshly painted, with paint splashes on the floor and the stench of oil based pain. Not soundproof at all, music blared into our room all day and night from the pool. Karaoke on Sunday started at 9:30 til 11:30 pm. Killed 2 cockroaches in our bathroom, the laminate flooring has water underneath it so it comes up when you walk in it, and the shower drain doesn’t. The breakfast was overpriced, lousy quality and took over an hour to get. This hotel was the worst stay of our vacation, would never stay again, especially for the price they charge for a room. *Update* Received a reply from the manager They knew the room was unfinished and had lots of deficiencies, yet never mentioned it during the booking process. They could have offered us a reduced price or a refund so we could go elsewhere, but because their booking policy is non-refundable, we were stuck for 3 days in a substandard room at full price. His offer of 2 free nights is meaningless since we have already left Panama. We feel more ripped off now than before his reply to our review. Beware this hotel, seems they aren’t interested in your comfort, only your money!!
Dear Keith, We are very sorry about your experience, Pedasi is very well known for its carnival celebrations, actually Los Santos province is literally the epicenter of the celebrations in the country, so dealing with noise is truly complicated during these specific dates. About your other comments, we will review them carefully to improve our services.
Dear Keith, We are very sorry about your experience, Pedasi is very well known for its carnival celebrations, actually Los Santos province is literally the epicenter of the celebrations in the country, so dealing with noise is truly complic… Show more
Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewWe had made a reservation and when we arrived, the receptionist told us they were full and there was no availability, stating he didn’t know how booking had proceeded to book it
Reviewed: 23 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewMuy acogedor e ideal para familias.
Reviewed: 21 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewLocation excellent on the edge of town
While the rooms were nice and room safe and possibly a fridge should be standard on rooms at that price
Reviewed: 20 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewI did not have breakfast
No issues. I am pleased with the property
Reviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewApartment was spacious, generally clean and cool. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially given our weak spanish.
kitchen could have been better equipped and the gas hob newer.
Reviewed: 14 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewPool
Bathroom smelled
Reviewed: 23 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewGreat pool, nice clean grounds. People were really good, especially Cesar’s, he went out of his way to make sure my stay was good.
No free coffee!!!!! At over $100 bucks a night, the coffee should be free for paying guests. Also, I made friends with some folks staying at the condos 20 feet away (same property) who came to swim with me in my hotel pool and they were kicked out by some awful manager type guy named David!!!! There was no reason for this, I was so angry! Also, they are still doing construction on this hotel so it was a bit noisy at times. Other than this, it is a nice place to stay, safe and lovely accommodations.
Reviewed: 7 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewNothing
The facilities were not maintained. We got sickness from the mould and had to leave early to seek medical attention.
Dear friend, not clear what do you refer as a "advertised", please let us to know for us to improve our place. On the other hand I invite you to share with us your medical report for us to cover any cost related with mold problems, that kind of situations are the last anybody would like to face when on holidays. I know it because I suffer from chronic asthma and really worry me that specific issues, this is why I'm very meticulous with mold since I live in the same building. Please don't mix a humidity stain with a mold problem. About the dogs, as you probably understand, we are in the country side, Pedasí is a beautiful place that comes with the usual characteristics, including wild, local life. Very sorry not to be able to change that. Finally, our furniture is made by local wood artisans that use teka wood for its works. Sorry again if you didn't like their works. Its understandable if you don't like that kind of design but I can guarantee you that are far from been "cheap".
Dear friend, not clear what do you refer as a "advertised", please let us to know for us to improve our place. On the other hand I invite you to share with us your medical report for us to cover any cost related with mold problems, that ki… Show more
Reviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewGreat location, fantastic facilities and the staff were the best!
Nothing
Reviewed: 17 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified review