Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Panama hotel reviews
  3. Los Santos B&B and inn reviews
  4. Pedasí Town B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Pedasí Nature Paradise

Reviews of Hotel Pedasí Nature Paradise

Calle Las Palmas, Direccion Playa el Toro Hotel Pedasi Nature Paradise, Pedasí Town, Panama

#7 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Pedasí Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.0

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2025

    9.0
    Excellent I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can find is that even though the description mentions a washing machine. There is not one in the apartment. The staff were happy to do laundry but at 10 dollars for a small amount I would have preferred to be able to do my own laundry

    It’s the second time that I have used the apartment and everything was as I remember. It’s very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the centre of town

    Stayed in August 2025

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2025

    9.0
    Great Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insect traps are needed in the rooms. We had big beetles in the bathroom twice in three days. The bathroom toilet brush also needed to be replaced since it was rusted and ugly. These are very minor, very fixable things. I would happily stay here again.

    It’s beautiful. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, plush towels and a really nice shower. I liked the paintings outside on each veranda. Moreover, it was really clean!

    Stayed in May 2025

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2024

    7.0
    The staff were helpful and provided a coffee machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the rooms were nice and room safe and possibly a fridge should be standard on rooms at that price

    Location excellent on the edge of town

    Stayed in August 2024

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2024

    8.0
    Stayed for a week and the property perfectly met our needs. Very nice grounds & pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No issues. I am pleased with the property

    I did not have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2024

    7.0
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    kitchen could have been better equipped and the gas hob newer.

    Apartment was spacious, generally clean and cool. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially given our weak spanish.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled

    Pool

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2024

    7.0
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free coffee!!!!! At over $100 bucks a night, the coffee should be free for paying guests. Also, I made friends with some folks staying at the condos 20 feet away (same property) who came to swim with me in my hotel pool and they were kicked out by some awful manager type guy named David!!!! There was no reason for this, I was so angry! Also, they are still doing construction on this hotel so it was a bit noisy at times. Other than this, it is a nice place to stay, safe and lovely accommodations.

    Great pool, nice clean grounds. People were really good, especially Cesar’s, he went out of his way to make sure my stay was good.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2023

    8.0
    Pedasi Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there could be a greater selection of cookware such as one or two saucepans for simple tasks like boiling eggs for lunches. Logging on to wifi was an issue at first due to password not working. This was rectified by Sam Wadman of Fish Pedasi so no real drama.

    Access to property was good. Key was ready in the door and on time. Spacious accommodation with good outdoor area to relax in the evening. I really liked the absence of staff and being left alone to my own devices. Coffee machine was brilliant and the bed was amazingly comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2023

    9.0
    Every thing worked in the end and I managed to catch some great fishwhich was the purpose of my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The WiFi service was not working and I ended up having to use the WiFi from one of the other apartments it worked most of the time but the signal was not great

    The location was great and unusually for Central America the hot water not only worked but was controllable

    Stayed in August 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2023

    9.0
    very helpful, friendly staff in quiet location but close to shops/restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could have had more cooking/preparation items like preparation knives/peeler, tin opener. There was no seating/table on balcony which would have been a good place to have morning coffee, evening drinks

    Self catering. large kitchen /open plan. bedroom with country view. pool

    Stayed in June 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2023

    9.0
    Great little get away to Pedasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few things that I wish they would have supplied: -a toaster -a few more pots (there were only two frying pans) a pot would have been nice. There was no oven but there is a microwave. The gas stove top was a little tricky to get going. The pool could have been a little cleaner but it was fine. The pillows were a little flat.

    Maria was our girl who did everything, bookings, check in's and check outs and cleaning and laundry she went above and beyond to make sure her guest were comfortable. She even set up our t v. To English Netflix. I also liked that we had a kitchen with medium size fridge, coffee maker, pool towels, shower towels. It was walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Just short drive to local beaches.

    Stayed in March 2023

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No office or staff present

    Quiet but close to town

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2023

    9.0
    Pedasí Nature Paradise is a great place to relax in Pedasí. The pool is a haven after walking to the beach or around tow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen only had the bare minimum to eat and cook. Only 1 glass and no sharp knives. It could use a few pots and pans, more silverware and some drinking glasses.

    The pool was wonderful! The king size bed was super comfortable and the apartment was spacious. The staff was also helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2023

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2023

    8.0
    Pleasant apartment with many facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace at the rear isn’t really useable as it is north facing and stays damp.

    The property was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a big kitchen with plenty of room. Decent shower, plenty of hot water. Location was a pleasant walk from the centre and only 10 minutes walk from everything. Pool area was clean and well kept and well used by guests with children. Wifi was good quality.

    Stayed in January 2023

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen needs more cutlery, cups, etc. There were like 2 forks, 1 spoon, 1 cup, 1 bowl. The room we had was accommodations for 4 but there wasn't even enough kitchen utensils for 2. Also a toaster or something to make breakfast with would be useful. There wasn't even a pan in our room so we really had to improvise.

    The room was recently renovated and very clean. The beds were comfortable and looked modern and nice. I loved how spacious the room was- I didn't expect that.

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2022

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not working, no washing machine (as mentioned in description), little kitchen equipment (e.g. pan but no pot)

    big apartment, nice pool, quiet surroundings

    Stayed in November 2022

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2022

    7.0
    Great for Panama
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working well- note that if you stay here to work and need connectivity, it would be challenging. Last time we stayed we didn't have this issue. Kitchen has bare minimum. Could use more furniture especially in living area.

    Large apartments with a swimming pool. Great location within walking distance to almost everything. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. There are negatives but still a great place to stay in Pedasi.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2025

    5.0
    Needs refurbishment and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower did not regulate it was hot or cold I told them after 2 days they moved me to another room. The rooms were very tired very few utensils in the apartments

    It was ok but rooms showed thier age

    Stayed in May 2025

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2025

    2.0
    A very big disappointment, we had expected a quiet place to relax, it was the exact opposite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a nice patio but no furniture, there was nothing in our room except a bed and wall unit. The room was freshly painted, with paint splashes on the floor and the stench of oil based pain. Not soundproof at all, music blared into our room all day and night from the pool. Karaoke on Sunday started at 9:30 til 11:30 pm. Killed 2 cockroaches in our bathroom, the laminate flooring has water underneath it so it comes up when you walk in it, and the shower drain doesn’t. The breakfast was overpriced, lousy quality and took over an hour to get. This hotel was the worst stay of our vacation, would never stay again, especially for the price they charge for a room. *Update* Received a reply from the manager They knew the room was unfinished and had lots of deficiencies, yet never mentioned it during the booking process. They could have offered us a reduced price or a refund so we could go elsewhere, but because their booking policy is non-refundable, we were stuck for 3 days in a substandard room at full price. His offer of 2 free nights is meaningless since we have already left Panama. We feel more ripped off now than before his reply to our review. Beware this hotel, seems they aren’t interested in your comfort, only your money!!

    One staff member tried harder than all the others to help out but everyone else seemed disinterested. The proximity to the town square was good.

    Stayed in March 2025

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2025

    1.0
    Very poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had made a reservation and when we arrived, the receptionist told us they were full and there was no availability, stating he didn’t know how booking had proceeded to book it

    Stayed in January 2025

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2024

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muy acogedor e ideal para familias.

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2024

    1.0
    Not as advertised, run down, black mould, barking dogs all night, cheap furniture,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not maintained. We got sickness from the mould and had to leave early to seek medical attention.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2023

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, fantastic facilities and the staff were the best!

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2023

    6.0
    Great location, friendly staff, but internet issues specific to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work for 4.5 days of our 8 day visit due to the bill not being paid and service being cut off. This meant there was no free wifi. We were charged USD $100 from our internet provider for data fees used during those 4.5 days. We work remotely, so internet connectivity is a necessity. The TV also did not work because a child lock has been entered and no one knew the pin number to unlock and access. There could be a few more utensils in the kitchen for use.

    Loved the location and having a pool! Walking distance to everything in Pedasi. Maria is the friendly onsite receptionist and quick to respond to any questions. She was warm and welcoming! Great shower pressure and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2023

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!