Calle Las Palmas, Direccion Playa el Toro Hotel Pedasi Nature Paradise, Pedasí Town, Panama
#7 of 9 B&Bs and Inns in Pedasí Town
Guests' ChoiceBased on 53 hotel reviews
8.2Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.8
Location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.0
Value for money
8.1
Free WiFi
5.6
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
End of dialog content
Showing 1 – 25
Reviewed: 28 August 2025
Henry
United KingdomThe only negative I can find is that even though the description mentions a washing machine. There is not one in the apartment. The staff were happy to do laundry but at 10 dollars for a small amount I would have preferred to be able to do my own laundry
It’s the second time that I have used the apartment and everything was as I remember. It’s very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the centre of town
Stayed in August 2025
Reviewed: 25 May 2025
Janice
United StatesInsect traps are needed in the rooms. We had big beetles in the bathroom twice in three days. The bathroom toilet brush also needed to be replaced since it was rusted and ugly. These are very minor, very fixable things. I would happily stay here again.
It’s beautiful. Nice furniture, comfortable beds, plush towels and a really nice shower. I liked the paintings outside on each veranda. Moreover, it was really clean!
Stayed in May 2025
Reviewed: 30 August 2024
Henry
United KingdomWhile the rooms were nice and room safe and possibly a fridge should be standard on rooms at that price
Location excellent on the edge of town
Stayed in August 2024
Reviewed: 20 June 2024
Todd
United StatesNo issues. I am pleased with the property
I did not have breakfast
Stayed in June 2024
Reviewed: 1 May 2024
Richard
United Kingdomkitchen could have been better equipped and the gas hob newer.
Apartment was spacious, generally clean and cool. Staff very friendly and helpful - especially given our weak spanish.
Stayed in April 2024
Reviewed: 27 February 2024
Stil
United StatesBathroom smelled
Pool
Stayed in February 2024
Reviewed: 23 February 2024
Bev
CanadaNo free coffee!!!!! At over $100 bucks a night, the coffee should be free for paying guests. Also, I made friends with some folks staying at the condos 20 feet away (same property) who came to swim with me in my hotel pool and they were kicked out by some awful manager type guy named David!!!! There was no reason for this, I was so angry! Also, they are still doing construction on this hotel so it was a bit noisy at times. Other than this, it is a nice place to stay, safe and lovely accommodations.
Great pool, nice clean grounds. People were really good, especially Cesar’s, he went out of his way to make sure my stay was good.
Stayed in February 2024
Reviewed: 9 September 2023
Frederick
United KingdomI think there could be a greater selection of cookware such as one or two saucepans for simple tasks like boiling eggs for lunches. Logging on to wifi was an issue at first due to password not working. This was rectified by Sam Wadman of Fish Pedasi so no real drama.
Access to property was good. Key was ready in the door and on time. Spacious accommodation with good outdoor area to relax in the evening. I really liked the absence of staff and being left alone to my own devices. Coffee machine was brilliant and the bed was amazingly comfortable.
Stayed in September 2023
Reviewed: 26 August 2023
Henry
United KingdomThe WiFi service was not working and I ended up having to use the WiFi from one of the other apartments it worked most of the time but the signal was not great
The location was great and unusually for Central America the hot water not only worked but was controllable
Stayed in August 2023
Reviewed: 4 July 2023
Geddes
United Kingdomcould have had more cooking/preparation items like preparation knives/peeler, tin opener. There was no seating/table on balcony which would have been a good place to have morning coffee, evening drinks
Self catering. large kitchen /open plan. bedroom with country view. pool
Stayed in June 2023
Reviewed: 23 March 2023
Wendy
CanadaThere are a few things that I wish they would have supplied: -a toaster -a few more pots (there were only two frying pans) a pot would have been nice. There was no oven but there is a microwave. The gas stove top was a little tricky to get going. The pool could have been a little cleaner but it was fine. The pillows were a little flat.
Maria was our girl who did everything, bookings, check in's and check outs and cleaning and laundry she went above and beyond to make sure her guest were comfortable. She even set up our t v. To English Netflix. I also liked that we had a kitchen with medium size fridge, coffee maker, pool towels, shower towels. It was walking distance to many bars and restaurants. Just short drive to local beaches.
Stayed in March 2023
Reviewed: 23 February 2023
Mark
United StatesNo office or staff present
Quiet but close to town
Stayed in February 2023
Reviewed: 6 February 2023
Dee
United StatesThe kitchen only had the bare minimum to eat and cook. Only 1 glass and no sharp knives. It could use a few pots and pans, more silverware and some drinking glasses.
The pool was wonderful! The king size bed was super comfortable and the apartment was spacious. The staff was also helpful and kind.
Stayed in February 2023
Reviewed: 4 January 2023
Phil
United KingdomThe terrace at the rear isn’t really useable as it is north facing and stays damp.
The property was spacious with a very comfortable bed and a big kitchen with plenty of room. Decent shower, plenty of hot water. Location was a pleasant walk from the centre and only 10 minutes walk from everything. Pool area was clean and well kept and well used by guests with children. Wifi was good quality.
Stayed in January 2023
Reviewed: 11 December 2022
Theresa
CanadaThe kitchen needs more cutlery, cups, etc. There were like 2 forks, 1 spoon, 1 cup, 1 bowl. The room we had was accommodations for 4 but there wasn't even enough kitchen utensils for 2. Also a toaster or something to make breakfast with would be useful. There wasn't even a pan in our room so we really had to improvise.
The room was recently renovated and very clean. The beds were comfortable and looked modern and nice. I loved how spacious the room was- I didn't expect that.
Stayed in November 2022
Reviewed: 27 November 2022
Daniel
Germanywifi not working, no washing machine (as mentioned in description), little kitchen equipment (e.g. pan but no pot)
big apartment, nice pool, quiet surroundings
Stayed in November 2022
Reviewed: 1 October 2022
Jamie
United StatesWifi was not working well- note that if you stay here to work and need connectivity, it would be challenging. Last time we stayed we didn't have this issue. Kitchen has bare minimum. Could use more furniture especially in living area.
Large apartments with a swimming pool. Great location within walking distance to almost everything. Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. There are negatives but still a great place to stay in Pedasi.
Stayed in September 2022
Reviewed: 7 May 2025
Phil
United KingdomThe shower did not regulate it was hot or cold I told them after 2 days they moved me to another room. The rooms were very tired very few utensils in the apartments
It was ok but rooms showed thier age
Stayed in May 2025
Reviewed: 6 March 2025
Keith
CanadaThere was a nice patio but no furniture, there was nothing in our room except a bed and wall unit. The room was freshly painted, with paint splashes on the floor and the stench of oil based pain. Not soundproof at all, music blared into our room all day and night from the pool. Karaoke on Sunday started at 9:30 til 11:30 pm. Killed 2 cockroaches in our bathroom, the laminate flooring has water underneath it so it comes up when you walk in it, and the shower drain doesn’t. The breakfast was overpriced, lousy quality and took over an hour to get. This hotel was the worst stay of our vacation, would never stay again, especially for the price they charge for a room. *Update* Received a reply from the manager They knew the room was unfinished and had lots of deficiencies, yet never mentioned it during the booking process. They could have offered us a reduced price or a refund so we could go elsewhere, but because their booking policy is non-refundable, we were stuck for 3 days in a substandard room at full price. His offer of 2 free nights is meaningless since we have already left Panama. We feel more ripped off now than before his reply to our review. Beware this hotel, seems they aren’t interested in your comfort, only your money!!
One staff member tried harder than all the others to help out but everyone else seemed disinterested. The proximity to the town square was good.
Stayed in March 2025
Reviewed: 4 January 2025
Arturo
PanamaWe had made a reservation and when we arrived, the receptionist told us they were full and there was no availability, stating he didn’t know how booking had proceeded to book it
Stayed in January 2025
Reviewed: 23 December 2024
Joel
PanamaMuy acogedor e ideal para familias.
Stayed in December 2024
Reviewed: 7 January 2024
James
CanadaThe facilities were not maintained. We got sickness from the mould and had to leave early to seek medical attention.
Nothing
Stayed in January 2024
Reviewed: 1 December 2023
John
United KingdomNothing
Great location, fantastic facilities and the staff were the best!
Stayed in November 2023
Reviewed: 27 July 2023
Fachon
United StatesThe internet did not work for 4.5 days of our 8 day visit due to the bill not being paid and service being cut off. This meant there was no free wifi. We were charged USD $100 from our internet provider for data fees used during those 4.5 days. We work remotely, so internet connectivity is a necessity. The TV also did not work because a child lock has been entered and no one knew the pin number to unlock and access. There could be a few more utensils in the kitchen for use.
Loved the location and having a pool! Walking distance to everything in Pedasi. Maria is the friendly onsite receptionist and quick to respond to any questions. She was warm and welcoming! Great shower pressure and comfortable bed.
Stayed in July 2023
Showing 1 – 25
Booking.com is part of Booking Holdings Inc., the world leader in online travel and related services.
We have more than 70 million property reviews, and they're all from real, verified guests.
1
The only way to leave a review is to first make a booking. That's how we know our reviews come from real guests who have stayed at the property.
2
When guests stay at the property they check out how quiet the room is, how friendly the staff are and more.
3
After their trip, guests tell us about their stay. We check for naughty words and verify the authenticity of all guest reviews before adding them to our site.
If you booked through us and want to leave a review, please sign in first.
End of dialog content