Reviews of Hotel Bambito By Faranda Boutique, a member of Radisson Individuals 4 stars
Volcán, vía Cerro Punta, 10010 Cerro Punta, Panama

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
Dorchester on thames, United Kingdom
Perivolos, Greece
Bruttig-Fankel, Germany
Petrovac na Moru, Montenegro
Bentota, Sri Lanka
Grins, Austria
Tambaram, India
Ljubljana, Slovenia
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 30 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location
Dear Mr. Leandro, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location of our establishment. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a memorable stay, and your feedback encourages us to continue improving our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, where we will strive to make your next visit even more enjoyable.
Dear Mr. Leandro, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the location of our establishment. It is always our goal to provide our guests with a memorable stay, and your feedback… Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI like the facilities and their people. Everything was amazing. I'll be back on my next vacations.
I like and enjoy everything.
Dear Mr. Juan, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by our team. It is our goal to create memorable experiences for our guests, and your kind words affirm that we are on the right track. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation, and we are committed to making your future stay just as amazing. Thank you once again for choosing us.
Dear Mr. Juan, thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and the service provided by our team. It is our goal to create memorable experiences for our guests, and your kind word… Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThis accommodation offers good value for the price. It matches the photos exactly. Its proximity to the city center is a great advantage.
However, it is not ideal on weekends because neighbors often throw parties, and the loud music can disrupt your sleep. Additionally, during the rainy season, you may get wet walking from your car to the accommodation.
Dear SunW, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found good value for the price and that the accommodation matched the photos as expected. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from neighbors' parties during weekends and the challenge of walking from your car to the accommodation in the rainy season. Your comments are valuable to us, and we will take them into consideration to improve our guests' experience. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Dear SunW, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found good value for the price and that the accommodation matched the photos as expected. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from neigh… Show more
Reviewed: 28 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewNothing , room was terrible
Room was old, shower had no warm water, was not the same as in the booking
Mr. Luca, we are truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the room. We apologize for the issues you encountered, such as the room being old, the lack of warm water in the shower, and the discrepancy from what was expected based on the booking. Your feedback is valuable, and we will address these concerns to ensure improvements are made. We appreciate your feedback and hope you can give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Mr. Luca, we are truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with the room. We apologize for the issues you encountered, such as the room being old, the lack of warm water in the shower, and the discrepancy from what was expecte… Show more
Reviewed: 13 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewStaff was great, room was cleaned. The pool looked a bit dirty so we didnt get to enjoy it. The location was beautiful! Cold enough that AC wasnt a need at all!
Dear Minerva, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff and that your room was clean. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool cleanliness, and we will address this issue promptly. It's great to know that you enjoyed the beautiful location of our hotel and that the weather was cool enough for you to not need the AC. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
Dear Minerva, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff and that your room was clean. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the pool cleanliness, and we will ad… Show more
Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewIt really surprised me how well kept is the property and the rooms, considering the age of the hotel. The rooms are big and ver well ventilated. Breakfast was included: the hojaldres were delicious! The staff was always very pleasant
The gardens need better plants, it was all the same impatients
Dear Gina, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bambito Resort By Faranda Boutique. We are glad that you found the property and rooms well-kept and spacious, and that you appreciated our delicious hojaldres for breakfast. Your feedback about the gardens is duly noted, and we will work on enhancing the variety of plants to improve the overall guest experience. We are grateful for your kind words about our staff, and we hope to welcome you back for another delightful stay in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Dear Gina, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bambito Resort By Faranda Boutique. We are glad that you found the property and rooms well-kept and spacious, and that you appreciated our delicious hojaldres for breakf… Show more
Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewVery friendly staff. Nice gardens. Good room size.
Noisy room (both neighbors and main street). Infrastructure is dated. No smart TV.
We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the size of our rooms and the beautiful gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from neighboring rooms and the main street. We appreciate your feedback regarding the dated infrastructure and lack of a smart TV, and we will take this into consideration for future improvements.
We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and enjoyed the size of our rooms and the beautiful gardens. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from neighboring rooms and the main street. We appreciate your fe… Show more
Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewLocation
I would have liked to have an A/C in my room.
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Hotel Bambito Resort. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our location! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit, and we are confident that your experience will be even better
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at Hotel Bambito Resort. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated our location! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit, and we are confident that your experience will be even … Show more
Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 9 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewThe staff was incredible, the food was amazing and the location was just lovely. A great stay in Tierras Altas.
The rooms could be a bit more modern but it adds to the charming cabin appeal of the entire hotel.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our incredible staff, delicious food, and charming location made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your thoughts on the room decor, as we strive to maintain a unique cabin appeal that resonates with the natural beauty of Tierras Altas. Your insights are invaluable to us as we continue to enhance guest experiences. We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay at Hotel Bambito Resort!
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our incredible staff, delicious food, and charming location made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your thoughts on the room decor, as we strive to maintain a unique cabin… Show more
Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort beautiful. Our team works hard to create a stunning environment for our guests, and your kind words motivate us to keep providing excellent service. We hope to welcome you back soon for another wonderful stay!
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled to hear that you found our resort beautiful. Our team works hard to create a stunning environment for our guests, and your kind words motivate us to keep providing excellent ser… Show more
Reviewed: 23 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewThe place itself which is so relaxing, the farm was so kindly for my kids and the garden walk was a nice experience
The jacuzzi was dirty, it seems there was a fungi growing in all over, like it wasn’t been cleaned days ago…
Tthank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Bambito Resort By Faranda Boutique. We are glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the farm for your kids. We apologize for the inconvenience with the jacuzzi; we have addressed this issue with our maintenance team to ensure it is properly cleaned and maintained moving forward. Your feedback is valuable to us and helps us improve. We hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future
Tthank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Bambito Resort By Faranda Boutique. We are glad you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the farm for your kids. We apologize for the inconvenience with the jacuzzi; we have addressed this issu… Show more
Reviewed: 21 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified review