8.2

Reviews of Alpine View Motel 4 stars

15 Quintin Drive, 9600 Te Anau, New Zealand

  • Allyson

    Reviewed: 26 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great communication from the time of booking, one of the warmest welcomes I've ever received from John at reception, perfect location, close to everything, room was quiet, clean and comfortable. As per description and photos

  • Lisa

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Close to lake, walking distance to town, had a great field and playground for the kids.

  • Kerri

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    John was exceptional, he is a lovely kind professional man - complete with yummy homemade biscuits The girls were sad they didn’t get to meet the cats tho

    The heater wasn’t really big enough to heat two rooms but it wasn’t freezing by any means.

  • See the property
  • Nigel

    Reviewed: 24 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Loved the location, staff were awesome as we arrived after closing time and they stayed to give us the key and some home made cookies.

    Nothing

  • Narirat

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Tolit small so bad. We can't sleep.

    Property response:

    is this review because you come to the office and said you was cold and asked for more towels when the owner brought more towels you had the door and windows open and the heating on(Leaving doors and windows open while heaters are on is generally not recommended because it's inefficient, wastes energy, and can make your heating system work harderThe most effective way to heat a space is to keep all external and internal doors and windows closed to maintain the desired temperature.)when the owner did bring this to your attention you was very rude to her

    is this review because you come to the office and said you was cold and asked for more towels when the owner brought more towels you had the door and windows open and the heating on(Leaving doors and windows open while heaters are on is gen… Show more

    Alpine View Motel
    23 August 2025
  • Polly

    Reviewed: 22 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Great place for a night stay to break up the journey, great rate

  • See the property
  • Thi

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Vibe - truely an aunthentic small town. Location - just right next to the lake, walking distance to the supermarkets and bike rental. Kitchen - we have all we need. Home-made cookies - my kids enjoy them everyday. The host is so nice - she gave us cookies for the bus ride on the day we left.

    It could be perfect if we can have 2 bathrooms in the unit.

  • Ormsby

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Schuddy

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    single bed - child size. not allowed to cook as if you LEFT an odder, you COULD BE CHARGED DOUBLE. Terrible

    Property response:

    The single bed is not child size sorry its a true single as for cooking you can cook and most guest do so not sure why you have said what you have i think your upset that you couldn't check in at 9am

    Alpine View Motel
    16 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Kelvin

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Faizi

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The staff was super friendly and kind. The motel was clean and tidy, and we loved it. The staff even helped me book for Milford sound cruise. Would love to come back one day.

  • 7.0 Good
    Georgina

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Functional and accessible. Easy to walk into town and to the lake.

    Room was a little dated.

  • See the property
  • Sheik

    Reviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Nice location

    If property had flexibility for late check in that would be nice

  • Madison

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Beds were so comfy. Room neat and tidy and had an equipped kitchenette. Reception staff were wonderful. Of note, the location was so nice and quiet at night.

    Nothing!

  • Louise

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Clean, TV with netflix and YT and lovely manager !

    No proper cook stove

  • See the property
  • Alison

    Reviewed: 7 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Best value family accommodation in NZ! Prefect set up with sliding door to give the kids a separate space with 3 single beds. Everything was terrific. Warm, cosy rooms, comfy beds, great kitchen set up for cooking meals and service was clearly ‘go the extra mile’. Perfect for a 2 night Te Anau stay for Milford Sound. Stunning drive from Queenstown to Te Anau. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Wallace

    Reviewed: 4 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The room was lovely clean and warm with a massive window that caught all the afternoon sun. Perfect for laying in and thawing out after adventures. Room was massive with a great sized kitchen. Perfect for our family stay. The host was lovely and inviting on arrival too.

  • 7.0 Good
    Hannah

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kirstyn

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Advertises DisneyPlus, however upon arrival that's only some rooms. Wifi is terrible. Shower left a terrible pool of water in the bathroom.

  • Brooke

    Reviewed: 3 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The NICEST man checked us in, he was even expecting us and gave us cookies! We loved reading about the cats too. Assigned parking so we didn’t have to worry about searching for a spot and were able to drive up next to our unit to unload while it was raining.

    It is a motel, not a 5 star hotel and was accurate to it. Very interesting carpet and minimal bathroom. All in working condition, just very minimal so don’t expect over the top. Heating seemed to be a bust, but there was a small plug in heater that we were able to set up and it was nice and toasty by morning.

  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 2 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Room was nice and warm arriving to on a chilly evening with the heater on. Friendly staff and complimentary cookies at check in.

  • See the property
  • Lauren

    Reviewed: 31 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Comfy beds, lady on reception was lovely and welcoming

  • Haydee

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Sailai

    Reviewed: 23 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Krystel

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Good location. Near to shops and the park. We spend a night here before driving to Milford in the morning. We made it before 7 pm, lucky the reception was so nice and accommodating. Provided with kitchenware, bed was comfortable, heater was so warm. Will recommend others to stay here. Thank you

    None. It was a very good experience

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The Signature at MGM Grand - All Suites

Las Vegas, United States

Yuki Inn Jindabyne

Jindabyne, Australia

B&B Kanegem Onverbloemd

Tielt, Belgium

Albergo Casa Della Neve

Stresa, Italy

Pago de Tharsys

Requena, Spain

The Priory Court Hotel

Pevensey, United Kingdom

Apartment Adagio

Zagreb, Croatia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...