Reviews of Paramount guest house
Lakeside Road street no.20 house number -486-1, 33700 Pokhara, Nepal

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewLocation, close to main road
Quality, cleaning, bed, mattress, landlady, service
Thank you very much for staying with us. Same time we feel sorry that you didn't enjoy staying with us. We are decent guest house where most of the guests are gentleman. Staying in property there are rules (even in stars Hotels). And everywhere in the world in were you stay need to give your id and filling up form which you did not like. And if you damage goods with intention you are charged. As per service and quality are maintained through payments where we welcome budget travelers with our simplicity but you expected star hotel range services which we cannot really afford. Anyway wish God bless you and give positivity and happiness in future. When you travel other places you represent the country culture also that's why we wish be cultural. God Pashupatinath bless you!
Thank you very much for staying with us. Same time we feel sorry that you didn't enjoy staying with us. We are decent guest house where most of the guests are gentleman. Staying in property there are rules (even in stars Hotels). And ev… Show more
Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewThey are polite.
Small room size, small bed, nothing available in the washroom. Light and charging spot insufficient.
Thanks for your review! We are glad that you had a good time with staff members. Sorry for the inconvenience you got with the small size room and stuff. But its a reason we provide services in very low amount. Its a simple guest house operated by a elder couple who loves to service. Without any profit motives only on service to make them busy. Thanks for your appreciation.
Thanks for your review! We are glad that you had a good time with staff members. Sorry for the inconvenience you got with the small size room and stuff. But its a reason we provide services in very low amount. Its a simple guest house oper… Show more
Reviewed: 12 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewWell the owner was kind and warm welcoming.
Reviewed: 24 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024
Verified reviewgood location big room good price friendly owners nice common balcony/terrace
Reviewed: 24 August 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 4 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024
Verified reviewThe location is nice , near Lakeside. Mattress is good.
The blanket is shorter and thicker.
Thanks for your lovely review. As for the blanket some guest wants thicker blankets and some guest wants thinner blanket. We can also provide according to the choice of our guest. Please let us know if you need thinner blanket next time. See you again sir.
Thanks for your lovely review. As for the blanket some guest wants thicker blankets and some guest wants thinner blanket. We can also provide according to the choice of our guest. Please let us know if you need thinner blanket next time. Se… Show more
Reviewed: 27 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewgreat view
Reviewed: 13 June 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThe first room had mold on the wall
Reviewed: 7 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewIt was clean, and great lakeside location and nice view
No towels or rubbish bin
Thanks for this lovely review and we are very sorry to know that we left to place a towel and a trash bin on your room, we would have made it available if we had known about it. We will definitely takecare about it onwards.
Reviewed: 4 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewLarge room, attached bathroom with hot shower, comfortable bed. Clean and great location, easily walk to lake and restaurants. Property provides only basic amenities but is great value for the price.
Reviewed: 29 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewyes, good enough
clean and suitable price. but new panted. good.
Reviewed: 11 May 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewThe rooms are comfortable and clean. Good location and quiet and relax environment. The family is very very nice!
Reviewed: 17 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewFriendly people great location clean room
Reviewed: 18 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified review