8.6

Reviews of Mountain View Lodge 4 stars

Lukla - Everest Base Camp Trekking Route, 56000 Lukla, Nepal

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 6 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    M

    Property response:

    Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to rate us so highly across all categories! We're thrilled to hear that you found our location convenient for your early flight and that everything from staff service to comfort and cleanliness met your expectations. It was a pleasure to host you at Mountain View Lodge, and we truly appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again on your next adventure in the Himalayas! Warm regards, Da Gyaljen Sherpa Mountain View Lodge, Lukla

    Dear Kevin, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to rate us so highly across all categories! We're thrilled to hear that you found our location convenient for your early flight and that everything from st… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    9 June 2025
  • Adolfo

    Reviewed: 10 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Astrid

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    This Hotel is a stones throw from the Lukla Airport Departure gate (3 minutes walk). The owner was very attentive and incredibly willing to assist us with our needs. The dining room area was very clean, traditional and comfortable, and nicely decorated. Food and pricing were good. There was even the cutest kitten that made the place very homely. Friendly staff, and while other areas in Lukla had the barking dogs ours was blissfully peaceful. Any requests we made prior to arrival were attended to (eg, quiet room with a view). Our room was comfortably basic with nice views, clean with an ensuite. The Nepalese people work long hours every day to give the best they can.

    We were informed that the showers were solar powered and therefore if the shower wasn't hot (cloudy days are common) come and see the owner and he would assist us with another shower option...upfront, honest and realistic. Thats the way it was in Nepal when you are in these locations. My shower was just warm but it wasn't a drama as I was forewarned with good reason. Just be prepared to be understanding of the way things are. There was still a bit of noise from the room across the hallway, but again, a minor thing that didn't affect privacy or sleep. If you are aware of the challenges these people face you can be flexible together.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a thoughtful and detailed review. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our service, the peaceful environment, and the traditional comfort of our dining area. It was a pleasure having you with us, and we are very happy that our proximity to the Lukla Airport, the quiet room with a view, and the homely touches — including our little kitten — made your stay even more enjoyable. Your understanding and flexibility regarding local conditions, such as solar-powered showers and occasional sounds, means a lot to us and reflects the spirit of travel in the Himalayas. Your kind words about our hardworking team and your recognition of the realities of life here are incredibly encouraging. We always strive to offer an honest, welcoming, and authentic experience for all our guests, and it is wonderful to know that this was reflected during your time with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We wish you all the best in your future adventures and hope to welcome you back to Lukla again someday! Warm regards, Mountain View Lodge, Lukla

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a thoughtful and detailed review. We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our service, the peaceful environment, and the traditional comf… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    8 May 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Gerald

    Reviewed: 1 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Close to airport.

    Food was not good. Property didn't look really clean. Toilet seat broken and smelly towels.

    Property response:

    Dear Gerald, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your comments, as they help us to improve our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please know that we take maintenance very seriously, and we conduct a thorough inspection and repair of the property after every season. However, due to the unique challenges in Lukla — especially during the busy trekking season — it becomes very difficult to arrange immediate repairs. Since the flights prioritize passengers and essential supplies, cargo shipments for repair parts are often delayed until the end of the season. We fully understand how important cleanliness, comfort, and facilities are for our guests, and we are continually working hard to improve these areas. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take extra care to address these concerns in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much better experience next time. Warm regards, Mountain View Lodge Team

    Dear Gerald, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We truly appreciate your comments, as they help us to improve our services. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your sta… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    11 May 2025
  • Ludvig

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Dear Marc, Thank you so much for staying with us at Mountain View Lodge and for taking the time to leave a review—we truly appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. If you ever plan to visit Lukla again, we’d be more than happy to welcome you back.

    Dear Marc, Thank you so much for staying with us at Mountain View Lodge and for taking the time to leave a review—we truly appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. If … Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    15 April 2025
  • Andy

    Reviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast provided early and on time in order to catch my flight to Kathmandu. The owners/staff paid attention to my comfort. Disherpa booked my flight and guided me through the process of checking in, making it easy. I was the only guest since it was still very early in the treking season

    Quiet staying in an empty lodge but to be expected given the time. No complaints.

    Property response:

    Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience at Mountain View Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you had a smooth transition from the mountains to Kathmandu and that our early breakfast service helped you catch your flight on time. It was our pleasure to assist you with your flight booking and check-in process, ensuring a hassle-free experience. We truly appreciate your understanding regarding the quiet atmosphere during the early trekking season. We hope to welcome you again in the future, perhaps during the busier months when the lodge is more lively. Safe travels, and thank you for choosing Mountain View Lodge! Best regards, Mountain View Lodge 📍 Lukla, Nepal

    Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience at Mountain View Lodge. We are delighted to hear that you had a smooth transition from the mountains to Kathmandu and that our early breakfast service helped you… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    5 March 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Thierry

    Reviewed: 30 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    We very much enjoyed the Nepalese style and atmosphere of the place. The owner is a legend of mountain climbing. Everyone knows him and he knows everyone in Lukla. He was very helpful and efficient in organizing a b plan when our flight to Katmandu was cancelled. There is no other place in Lukla if you want to experience Nepal.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the Nepalese style and atmosphere of our lodge. It was a pleasure assisting you, and we’re always happy to help our guests navigate any unexpected travel changes. Your kind words truly mean a lot, and we hope to welcome you back for another memorable experience in Lukla! Wishing you safe and happy travels, Mountain View Lodge Team

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the Nepalese style and atmosphere of our lodge. It was a pleasure assisting you, and we’re always happy to help our guests navigate any unexpected travel changes.… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    31 January 2025
  • Aleksandar

    Reviewed: 22 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Very good place near the airport, big kitchen, with fine food, spacy rooms and helpfull owner.

    Property response:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious rooms, and the food from our kitchen. It was a pleasure to host you, and we’re glad we could make your stay comfortable. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious rooms, and the food from our kitchen. It was a pleasure to host you, and we’re glad we could make your stay comfortable. Looki… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    23 November 2024
  • 3.0 Poor
    Petrus

    Reviewed: 10 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Location near the airports

    It was not clean, long wait for food and the did not heat up dining room. No athmosphere just a cold building

    Property response:

    Dear Petrus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. During peak season, our team serves large groups, often exceeding 10 guests, which can lead to longer meal preparation times. While some lodges may limit bookings to groups only, we welcome all guests, including single travelers who often bring guides. As part of our commitment to providing an inclusive experience, we do not charge for guides, ensuring solo travelers and their companions can stay comfortably. Regarding the temperature in our dining area, local firewood restrictions mean we conserve heating resources to maintain warmth throughout the winter months. We appreciate your understanding as we strive to balance guest comfort with responsible resource management. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future. Warm regards, Mountain View Lodge Team

    Dear Petrus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. During peak season, our team serves large groups, often exceeding 10 guests, which can lead… Show more

    Mountain View Lodge
    10 November 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 10

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...