5.9

Reviews of Beehive Hostel Kathmandu

Paknajol Ganeshrajmarg, 44600 Kathmandu, Nepal

  • Laura

    Reviewed: 13 December 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review

    the are having a nice rooftop with a good sunset view. while we were there they painted the outside walls, so it was kinda smelly in the rooms as well

  • Rakibul

    Reviewed: 29 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    Unprofessional stuff and authority. Booker double room, but they offered us dormitory. Very dirty, the stuff is very cunning.

  • João

    Reviewed: 15 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The location is great. Easy to find restaurants and markets around.

    The staff weren’t friendly. I supposed to get breakfast for free according to my level on booking, but the manager has refused to give it and told me if I wanted it I could cancel my booking (what I didn’t l, otherwise I would’ve paid a fee for it). Since that argument, they were not friendly at all.

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Md

    Reviewed: 30 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • Mike

    Reviewed: 29 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Totally not desired or accepted. I left and just let them keep the money

    Way to low end. Left without staying the night.

    Property response:

    We take responsibility for not having the room at our place. We tried to accommodate you at another place and the room might not be as good as ours. Next time we will host you at our place , thank you and have nice time in Nepal.

    Beehive Hostel Kathmandu
    1 March 2024
  • Nagpal

    Reviewed: 24 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    John

    Reviewed: 18 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    The room was very affordable and teh location is good.

    The glass in the bathroom window was missing so the whole room was freezing cold. I paid when I checked in. When I left the following morning, teh receptionist came running after me and said that I hadn't paid. Staff is generally extremely unattentive and there are many better places to stay in Kathmandu for a similar price

    Property response:

    Thank you John for the feedback. We have a CCTV and checked double but we did not find that you paid when you check-in. Sometimes people might get confused with the payment. It happened before also with another customer as well. About the window in the bathroom, there is glass but you need to slide to close or open it. You are welcome back and experience your stay with us better.

    Thank you John for the feedback. We have a CCTV and checked double but we did not find that you paid when you check-in. Sometimes people might get confused with the payment. It happened before also with another customer as well. About the w… Show more

    Beehive Hostel Kathmandu
    21 February 2024
  • Thong

    Reviewed: 16 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    near with town

    hostel already change its name and did’t mention,booking show RM143 and final price is RM177

    Property response:

    Namaste Thong for your feedback. It is not possible to change the name in few hours. It's always a beehive hostel and will be a Beehive hostel. The price of the room can be changed at any time as per our room occupancy and the room category we have available for the day.

    Namaste Thong for your feedback. It is not possible to change the name in few hours. It's always a beehive hostel and will be a Beehive hostel. The price of the room can be changed at any time as per our room occupancy and the room cate… Show more

    Beehive Hostel Kathmandu
    21 February 2024
  • Etain

    Reviewed: 29 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Johan

    Reviewed: 14 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Catalina

    Reviewed: 9 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Shreyansjain

    Reviewed: 3 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Shreyansjain

    Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Shreyansjain

    Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • Shreyansjain

    Reviewed: 26 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Colleen

    Reviewed: 25 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    This hostel is in such a central location and you can walk to all the major attractions. All the staff are super lovely and helpful, and very knowledgeable about Trekking and other tour options. The bed was really comfortable too and we had a private room which had ample space :)

    There was demolition going on for 3 nights in a row in a nearby building that kept us awake past 1am. Not the Beehive hostels fault though. The bathroom could have benefited from a clean, but other than that the room was good.

  • Tybina

    Reviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Cheap

    Rusty & noisy roof fan - Dirty Towels - the owner was not aware of my booking. It seems that the restaurant name is the hostels name now?! Because there is no sign for Beehive Hostel. Beehive Restaurant and the actual hotel's name is Peace Home something. Confusing management and no investment for years into the business.

  • Mahir

    Reviewed: 1 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 3.0 Poor
    Gaurav

    Reviewed: 29 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Its so dirty

  • Julien

    Reviewed: 22 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Khaledur

    Reviewed: 20 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Pedro

    Reviewed: 10 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    - The price is fair for the private room - The staff is nice

    - I lost a long time trying to find the place - The bathroom was smelling very bad - I could connect in the wifi

  • Santana

    Reviewed: 5 July 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Host is simpatic and happy

  • Hashim

    Reviewed: 27 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...