9.3

Reviews of Kwabahal Garden Hostel

Wak Bajra Marg, Thamel, 44600 Kathmandu, Nepal

  • Mika

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    really good stuff. these kind of people where you get goosebumps when they talk with you.. good showers

  • Ashish

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Dee

    Reviewed: 18 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    I stayed there for several weeks and the staff was super friendly, the rooftop and small cafe/garden brought the piece to my stay

    Shower on second building was not as pleasant as main building

  • See the property
  • Alex

    Reviewed: 14 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Such a great find! Great vibes, nice community!

    Property response:

    Dear Guest , Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! We really appreciate reading your feedback. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. Our team really motivated by reading your positive review and we have show your feedback to all staff, and they were really happy , thanking you. we wish to see you again and wish to serve you more. Best regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest , Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! We really appreciate reading your feedback. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. Our team really motivated by reading your positive review and we have show yo… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • Miky

    Reviewed: 28 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you for the review.

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 20 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    It is overall good.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest , Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! We really appreciate reading your feedback. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. Our team really motivated by reading your positive review and we have show your feedback to all staff, and they were really happy , thanking you. we wish to see you again and wish to serve you more. Best regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest , Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! We really appreciate reading your feedback. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. Our team really motivated by reading your positive review and we have show yo… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Miky

    Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Breakfast was amazing. Scrambled eggs, buffalo bacon and milk tea. The location is great too. Garden inside the house. Perfect service

    nothing

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! With Regards, Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. Have a wonderful d… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • Keisuke

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Bluschke

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Great location, with a nice courtyard to relax in. The water pressure and shower heads are such a treat after finishing a trek.

    Property response:

    Dear Bluschke, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your time for writing about your experience about your stay . We glad to know that you had a great stay with us and found our place great . We thank you again for the feedback and we hope to welcoming you again in near future . Kind Regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Bluschke, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your time for writing about your experience about your stay . We glad to know that you had a great stay with us and found our place great . We thank you again for the feedback a… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Utkarsh

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice place for traveler

    Property response:

    Dear Guest , Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! We really appreciate reading your feedback. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. Our team really motivated by reading your positive review and we have show your feedback to all staff, and they were really happy , thanking you. we wish to see you again and wish to serve you more. Best regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest , Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! We really appreciate reading your feedback. Thank you so much for your positive feedback and recommendation. Our team really motivated by reading your positive review and we have show yo… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • Mabutas

    Reviewed: 18 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Ferden

    Reviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    Nice and clean. The staff are very accommodating. I really enjoy my stay in this hostel.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. Have a wonderful day! With Regards, Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. Have a wonderful d… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • See the property
  • Noud

    Reviewed: 7 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Ricardo

    Reviewed: 2 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Kamlesh

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Arafat

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Everything was cool. Promod was a nice guy☺️

    Property response:

    Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your time for writing about your experience about your stay . We glad to know that you had a great stay with us and found our place great . We thank you again for the feedback and we hope to welcoming you again in near future . Kind Regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest , Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your time for writing about your experience about your stay . We glad to know that you had a great stay with us and found our place great . We thank you again for the feedback and… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    18 August 2025
  • Kishor

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    nice garden area and great location in Thamel they have a bookshelf to share books. Random little temple next to the hostel too

    Bathrooms /showers not always on the same level as the room. But not so bad

    Property response:

    Dear Kelly, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. In concern with the Bathroom we have 1 bathroom in the same floor of the room and number of bathroom in rooftop . Thank you and see you in Future . Kind Regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Kelly, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. In concern with th… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    28 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Kelly

    Reviewed: 28 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    nice garden area and great location in Thamel they have a bookshelf to share books. Random little temple next to the hostel too

    Shower/toilets might not always be on the same floor as the bedroom

    Property response:

    Dear Kelly, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. In concern with the Bathroom we have 1 bathroom in the same floor of the room and number of bathroom in rooftop . Thank you and see you in Future . Kind Regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Kelly, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. In concern with th… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    28 May 2025
  • Yuval

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Isaac

    Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Joshua

    Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Nice, spacious communal area and decent restaurant that’s away from the busy streets. Staff was very kind and helpful at check-in.

    Dorms are hot, stuffy, and lacking in airflow. There was a single large fan in the dorm that is very loud and only points in a single direction. To remedy this, other guests will turn off the fan and open all the windows and the door which then you have to worry about mosquitoes entering the room. If you are someone who gets hot easily, or is a magnet for mosquitoes, this isn’t the place for you. When I asked about a room change (which I was willing to pay the difference if there was one), the staff gave me a quick and resounding “no”so I ended up leaving a day before my stay ended with no recourse. At checkout staff acted clueless saying “what to you want me to do, you already paid.” The staff started out very kind and professional, but quickly devolved once they had my money. To top it off, within minutes of leaving, they tried to mark my booking.com reservation as a no show in an attempt to avoid a bad review and/or charge me booking.com’s no show fee which would have been the full cost of the reservation. Very I sad behavior from the staff in the end.

    Property response:

    Dear Guest , Greetings from Kwabahal Garden Hostel !!! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing the review . We happy to know that you like to staff ,our communal area and Restaurant however we noticed there were some inconvenience caused during your stay with us . We have the Electric Mosquito liquid in every room and we well sanitized the room to prevent from Mosquito . We come to know that still you have felt inconvenience during your stay .We definitely look into it and make sure that the upcoming guest will not have to face the same problems . We have A/C dorm also in the hostel and we noticed that the day you want to change the room we were fully booked . Thank you and we hope to see you again in future . Kind Regards Gopi Krishna

    Dear Guest , Greetings from Kwabahal Garden Hostel !!! Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing the review . We happy to know that you like to staff ,our communal area and Restaurant however we noticed there were some inconv… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    23 May 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Mahimur

    Reviewed: 21 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Matt

    Reviewed: 17 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The staff is great! They are friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. The garden and rooftop are excellent places to spend time relaxing or tending to business. The only food I had from the on-site restaurant was the Nepali breakfast, but it was excellent. Bathrooms are located outside the dorm rooms, which is always good. They were never completely full and always were stocked with fresh toilet paper. Toilets and showers are separate which is also very nice. The hostel location is in Thamel if you want access to tourist amenities and trekking shops. There is free drinking water available which makes a big difference for me. Great hostel and good value. I intend to return.

    Bathrooms are great, but would benefit from a hook and shelf so that there is somewhere to put your towel and belongings while showering. Currently, construction is happening at early and late hours next to the hostel, so be advised of the noise. It is beyond the hostel's control, so completely understandable. Kathmandu is also a busy city so some noise is to be expected anywhere. Rooms can get a bit hot and the one room fan is necessary and also helpful to cover the outside and inside noise, like barking dogs, motorbikes, snoring, etc. Small individual bed fans would be even better so there is no disagreement among people in the rooms about whether the one fan should be on or off.

    Property response:

    Dear Matt, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. In concern about the construction happing in next bulding , we already inform them to start the work from 10am -5pm in the evening . Have a wonderful day! With Regards, Gopi Krishna

    Dear Matt, Warm Greetings from KWABAHAL GARDEN HOSTEL!!! It's lovely to hear your kind words of appreciation for our hard working staff . It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope to serve you again. In concern about th… Show more

    Kwabahal Garden Hostel
    23 May 2025
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...