7.7

Reviews of Wali's Suites 4 stars

21 Monrovia Street, 904101 Abuja, Nigeria

  • S4

    Reviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Gbenga

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The professional behavior of every member of staff. The breakfast. The Quiet neighborhood. Everything was perfect, considering I went to several hotels before finding this. It’s a hidden gem.

    N/A

  • Adebisi

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Lovely hotel, quiet and clean

    Nothing

  • See the hotel
  • Omolaso

    Reviewed: 25 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    booked the deluxe suite, loved the room, staff were very courteous. rooms were very clean, it’s accessible to major areas in Abuja. the building itself is clean and whenever i’m back to Abuja, i’m coming directly here. I doubt there’s a better service than what i got here out there. That would be putting it at more than a 10.0.

    Loved everything

  • 7.0 Good
    Ere

    Reviewed: 23 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Rukkyfrank

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Chioma

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    The manager was very intentional in ensuring we had a memorable time; he gave us a surprise treat. Good man! 😊 I also liked that the staff were polite and cheerful.

    I didn't like that the room had a musty smell. They should try to air the rooms more frequently. I was quite disappointed that they did not have a spa as was advertised on this site. Please correct that. Also, repairs were ongoing that really interrupted our rest. They should have informed us about this so as not to startle in the wee hours of the morning.

  • Samsondeen

    Reviewed: 17 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    It's a terrible hotel; the front desk's attitude is awful and so disrespectful. Their facilities are zero.

    The Front Desk lack good moral ... and the property facilities are not up to standard.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. SAMSONDEEN, Thank you for your review. We are, however, quite surprised by your remarks describing our front desk team as “unprofessional” and our facilities as “zero.” Throughout your stay, all your requests were promptly attended to, and our team clearly explained the hotel’s policies to you in the most professional manner possible. It is therefore difficult to reconcile your comments with the service provided, as our staff made every effort to ensure you were comfortable and received exactly what you requested prior to and during your stay. While we respect your right to share your opinion, feedback without detailed specifics on facilities makes it challenging for us to make improvements. At Wali’s Suites, we continuously strive to uphold high standards of hospitality, and the positive experiences of many of our guests affirm this commitment. We nonetheless take your comments seriously and will continue reinforcing our service delivery to ensure every guest leaves satisfied. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again under better circumstances and to provide you with the experience we are known for.

    Dear Mr. SAMSONDEEN, Thank you for your review. We are, however, quite surprised by your remarks describing our front desk team as “unprofessional” and our facilities as “zero.” Throughout your stay, all your requests were promptly attende… Show more

    Wali's Suites
    19 August 2025
  • Chikondi

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Chikondi

    Reviewed: 16 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Mercy

    Reviewed: 15 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 13 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    I loved the professionalism of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. I felt safe especially as I travelled alone.

  • See the hotel
  • Dotun

    Reviewed: 10 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Central location and friendly staff. They made my stay and experience smooth despite arriving earlier than the check in time.

  • Rym

    Reviewed: 8 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review

    Environment, room was clean and cosy. Felt like home away from home. Would definitely stay there again whenever I am in Abuja and strongly recommend it’s great value for your money. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    The fact that their conversion rate for dollars was way above official rate and black market as well. They were insistent so I eventually had to go purchase dollars to make my payment. That was the lowest moment of my trip.

  • See the hotel
  • Tochukwu

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    There complimentary breakfast was okay.

    The receptionist wasn't sincere to me with the dollar exchange rate. Instead of $1 to N1,540 they requested for N1,700. That was a wrong impression on the hotel

  • Bernice

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Chatong

    Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms Enough towels Hair dryer in the bathroom Breakfast options were lovely Response to complaints was very good and speedy.

    Had a little plumbing issue in the bathroom but was resolved as soon as I complained

  • See the hotel
  • Egonna

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Oluwagbemisola

    Reviewed: 29 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Adesina

    Reviewed: 25 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    The hotel is located in a quite and upmarket environment. I cannot recommend it enough. It has a roof top facility where you can relax and have your meal and drink. You will not find the usual mix crowd there.

    Their meals could be better with more choices available. You cannot pay with a foreign card, to me this will limit their clientele options. Assuming you don’t have a Nigerian payment facility, what happens?

  • Tosin

    Reviewed: 24 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Dear Tosin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At Walis suite, we pride ourselves on providing prompt service and upholding a respectful environment for all our guests. During your stay, our team attended to your requests in a timely manner, and while there were some delays in certain maintenance matters, we offered you a discount as a gesture of goodwill, as well as an option to change rooms—which you declined. Regarding your checkout, please note that you were given prior notice of the scheduled checkout time and received reminders from our staff. Unfortunately, you chose not to vacate the room as agreed, which directly affected another guest who had reserved that same room and was left waiting. Our policies are designed to ensure fairness and smooth operations for all guests, and in this instance, management acted according to those policies. There was no intention to be rude, but rather to resolve the situation in a manner that minimized confrontation and upheld the commitments we made to other guests. We value all feedback as it helps us improve, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

    Dear Tosin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. At Walis suite, we pride ourselves on providing prompt service and upholding a respectful environment for all our guests. During your stay, our team attended to your requests… Show more

    Wali's Suites
    14 August 2025
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    You cannot pay the room with international card (visa, mastercard, amex), which is an issue as an international visitor

  • See the hotel
  • Sikiru

    Reviewed: 21 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review

    Cleanliness and tidyness of the facility

    More varieties should be included in the complimentary breakfast

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...