5.7

Reviews of OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv

Ahmadu Bello Way, Abuja, Nigeria

  • Abidemi

    Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Kareem

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Akindele

    Reviewed: 20 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Closeness to Central Business District

    Daily Cleaning of the property not being accorded

  • See the property
  • Peter

    Reviewed: 1 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    I did not like the fact that they wasted my time looking for the location, by the time I got close I called ant they told me there was no booking under my name, I had to carry a taxi back to another hotel which cost me extra

    Property response:

    It's unfortunate you feel this way even after we explained to you that your reservation for the previous night, for which you didn't show up couldn't be applied for the subsequent day, as.we were already fully booked. your insinuation that you took a taxi to the property was also false as we never sent the precise address of the property, leaving us to wonder where exactly you had gone. We regret this and hope to be able to host you anytime soon.

    It's unfortunate you feel this way even after we explained to you that your reservation for the previous night, for which you didn't show up couldn't be applied for the subsequent day, as.we were already fully booked. your insinuation that … Show more

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    2 April 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Paul

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Fatima

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Location is nice

    Bathroom is not that clean

  • See the property
  • Favour

    Reviewed: 20 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    Nothing about it

    It was smelling, not comfortable too rusty and no light,arghhh I regretted

    Property response:

    This was rather a malicious review from a disgruntled guest. After making your booking, you called to plead for a discount stating that you just wanted the room for "short time" for justn2 hrs. we explained to you that we didn't have any of such arrangement with our apartments. After pleading that you couldn't pay the 25k you booked for a less than 2 hrs stay, we recommended our cheaper apartment at our other location for 20k as opposed to the Jahi location that you had booked. When you got there, you pleaded not to disclose the room rate to your male companion cos you had obviously inflated (possibly doubled) the rate. After an hour stay? you called to ask for a refund or "atleast a discount" stating that your "Customer" didn't like the place and after we declined, you threatened this review. You claimed you didn't use the room, yet you left some pieces of pack of contraceptives, rumpled bedding, used towel, tissue and soap, etc. We can only but pray that you turn a new leaf from your deceitful ways.

    This was rather a malicious review from a disgruntled guest. After making your booking, you called to plead for a discount stating that you just wanted the room for "short time" for justn2 hrs. we explained to you that we didn't have any o… Show more

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    5 March 2025
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Petra

    Reviewed: 23 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    I’m really disappointed with how this place handled my booking. I reserved an apartment in advance, but on the day I was supposed to check in, I called to get the exact location and was casually told they were fully booked. The person I spoke to was so nonchalant about it, as if it wasn’t a big deal, even though they hadn’t informed me beforehand. I travelled all the way into town only to find out I didn’t have a place to stay. This was extremely frustrating and could have been avoided with a simple message or call. The lack of professionalism and care was unacceptable. I hope they improve their customer service in the future because this was a terrible experience.

    Property response:

    It's a pity you feel that way about the incident but your account of what transpired was not an accurate representation. We tried to get in touch with you all day but you weren't taking your calls. You eventually called at past 9pm after the room had to be given out so to avoid loss of revenue for the day

    It's a pity you feel that way about the incident but your account of what transpired was not an accurate representation. We tried to get in touch with you all day but you weren't taking your calls. You eventually called at past 9pm after t… Show more

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    23 January 2025
  • See the property
  • Chukwudumebi

    Reviewed: 23 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Mary

    Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    It was okay not bad. Very clean

    Their WiFi was so low jeezzzzz I can’t lie it was so weak I had to still subscribe my network. That’s the only downside of it

    Property response:

    Thank you for the review. We apologise for the Internet. The service provider explained that it was due to congestion during this yuletide. we hope to ensure a better stay for you next time.

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    22 December 2024
  • Victor

    Reviewed: 24 November 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • I

    Reviewed: 14 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
    Property response:

    It's sad that you disconcerted the situation. you had on the app,requested for an early check in which we declined and asked to stick to the official check in time of 1pm. Surprisingly, you still showed up at 11am and when informed there was still a guest in the room, you stormed out

    It's sad that you disconcerted the situation. you had on the app,requested for an early check in which we declined and asked to stick to the official check in time of 1pm. Surprisingly, you still showed up at 11am and when informed there … Show more

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    15 November 2024
  • Best

    Reviewed: 30 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    They are Fraudulent. They confirm a booking but when you get to the premises they tell you the room on the booking is sold out and then compel you to pay so much more for a different room

    Property response:

    It is sad you chose to twist what transpired in this very dishonest way. Right from when you made the reservation, we had been trying to reach you, we called several times, at first, you said your flight was for 6pm, then later said it had been rescheduled till 8pm, on another call, you said you were 50/50 about the flight happening. At that instance, we had no option than to give out the room cos we didn't want to risk having the room unoccupied, in the face of many other enquiries for it. Some minutes to midnight, you called that you were already in Abuja. I explained the situation to you and offered you our full one bedroom apartment at our other location at Wuye, which was the only available option. I discounted it from N40k to as low as N30k, which was just N7k difference from the Budget room you had booked. You asked for the address and I sent to you, after about 30 mins, I called only for you to say your company wouldn't pay that and hung up. I called twice again and you didn't answer. I sent a text asking how much they were willing to pay buy you ignored it. For you to inpute "fraud" is actually a sad reflection of your scruples (or the lack thereof)

    It is sad you chose to twist what transpired in this very dishonest way. Right from when you made the reservation, we had been trying to reach you, we called several times, at first, you said your flight was for 6pm, then later said it had… Show more

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    31 October 2024
  • Id-zik

    Reviewed: 26 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Omoseibi

    Reviewed: 29 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    Quiet and clean environment

    Property response:

    we appreciate the review

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    29 August 2024
  • Joy

    Reviewed: 15 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review
  • Shantel

    Reviewed: 1 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    It was great sincerely

    They don’t clean room everyday that’s all

    Property response:

    Thank you for the honest review. Being that what we offer are self-catered serviced apartments, the housekeepers only clean the rooms at the guests' request. Just as yours was cleaned after the 2nd day of check in when you requested. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to having you again.

    Thank you for the honest review. Being that what we offer are self-catered serviced apartments, the housekeepers only clean the rooms at the guests' request. Just as yours was cleaned after the 2nd day of check in when you requested. Than… Show more

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    2 August 2024
  • See the property
  • Badmus

    Reviewed: 30 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024

    Verified review
    Property response:

    Thank you for the kind review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    8 July 2024
  • Basiru

    Reviewed: 28 June 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Binaebi

    Reviewed: 25 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Philippe

    Reviewed: 13 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The only issue with me was the internet that was not available the first night.

    Property response:

    Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. There was Internet, just that it probably fluctuated, an issue from the service provider. we look forward to hosting you again.

    OD-V!CK'S CLASSIC, Wuse 2 extension, upscale Jahi district WiFi,24hr power,security, dstv
    13 May 2024
  • Mustapha

    Reviewed: 23 April 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Stanley

    Reviewed: 20 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...