7.1

Reviews of Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos 4 stars

47 Alfred Rewane Road, Ikoyi, 100233 Lagos, Nigeria

  • Miana

    Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • Alice

    Reviewed: 26 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • Ziad

    Reviewed: 1 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Paul

    Reviewed: 27 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Did not meet expectation

    Property response:

    Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and appreciated the service provided by our staff. However, we regret that our facilities did not meet your expectations. Please know that renovations are currently underway, and we’re committed to enhancing the experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon and providing a more satisfying stay. Warm Regards, Simon & The Team

    Dear Paul, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and appreciated the service provided by our staff. However, we regret that our facilities did not meet your expectations. Please know that … Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    8 June 2025
  • 7.0 Good
    Emefa

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Ahmed

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Funmilayo

    Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Rapahel

    Reviewed: 20 March 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The location was ideal

    The property was not well kept and the carpet was wet

    Property response:

    Dear Rapahel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our location ideal, as we strive to offer convenience and comfort to all our guests. However, we sincerely regret to learn about the condition of the property and the wet carpet you encountered during your stay. This is not reflective of the standards we aim to uphold, and we deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. Your comments have been shared with our team, and we are taking immediate steps to address these concerns to prevent similar occurrences in the future. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we value your input as it helps us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the near future. Warm regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Rapahel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found our location ideal, as we strive to offer convenience and comfort to all our guests. However, we sincerely regret to learn about the c… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    23 March 2025
  • Yassir

    Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Margaret

    Reviewed: 5 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Shittu

    Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Ejiofor

    Reviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    You need to remember that not everyone is from Nigeria or Africa when making your Foods ( At list have some international standards and stuff like that ok.

    Property response:

    Dear Ejiofor, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our buffet. We appreciate your honesty. While we strive to offer a diverse selection, we apologize if it did not meet your expectations. Your comments will help us improve, and we hope to provide a better experience during your next visit. 🍽️🏨 Regards, Simon & Team.

    Dear Ejiofor, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our buffet. We appreciate your honesty. While we strive to offer a diverse selection, we apologize if it did not meet your expectations. Your comments will help us improve, and we hope… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    7 February 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Margaret

    Reviewed: 2 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    The check-in and checkout process was smooth

    The size of the room. The room key kept losing its magnetic charge. The pool was small and had debris in it.

    Property response:

    Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a smooth check-in and checkout experience. We're sorry about the issues with the room key and the pool. We'll address these concerns with our maintenance team to improve our services. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope to provide a better experience on your next visit. Thank you for staying with us. Best Regards Simon and Team

    Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a smooth check-in and checkout experience. We're sorry about the issues with the room key and the pool. We'll address these concerns with our maintenance team to imp… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    2 February 2025
  • Linda

    Reviewed: 31 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Excellent service and staff

    I like everything

    Property response:

    Dear Linda, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and 10 points review. We are especially pleased to know that you found our hotel to offer “great value.” We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Linda, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you so much for your kind feedback and 10 points review. We are especially pleased to know that you found our hotel to offer “grea… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    2 February 2025
  • Olufemi

    Reviewed: 27 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Staff were courteous

    The air conditioner barely worked. The washhand basin was stinking.

    Property response:

    Dear Olufemi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our courteous staff. However, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Regarding the poor quality of your air-conditioning system and wash hand basin, we take your comments seriously and will work to improve it. Our maintenance team attention has been drawn to this and they will address these issues promptly. Your feedback helps us identify areas for improvement that will provide value for money for our valued guests. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, and we’ll strive to exceed your expectations next time. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. 🏨🌟 Best Regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Olufemi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our courteous staff. However, we apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay. Regarding the poor quality of your air-con… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    28 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Olabode

    Reviewed: 17 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Abdul

    Reviewed: 12 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Nasiru

    Reviewed: 9 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    It is alright.

    The breakfast in the hotel is not as it was before. Something’s are missing

    Property response:

    Dear Nasiru, On behalf of us all here at the Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos, allow me to thank you for taking to the time to provide your valuable feedback. Please be assured that your observations about missing items at the buffet breakfast have been well noted and will further assist us in our quest to deliver a better-quality experience for all our guests. Once again thank you and we hope that you will be returning soon. With Best Regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Nasiru, On behalf of us all here at the Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos, allow me to thank you for taking to the time to provide your valuable feedback. Please be assured that your observations about missing items at the buffet breakfast h… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    19 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Noah

    Reviewed: 5 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    A nice place, I enjoyed my stay.. Very safe!

    Just a little too pricey with the extra cost..

    Property response:

    Dear Noah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated especially about the safety of our hotel, and so we hope to welcome you back in the nearest future. Regards, Simon & Team

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    6 January 2025
  • Ekpenyong

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Great

    Geeat

    Property response:

    Dear Ekpenyong, Thank you for the amazing review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted that you took the time out to rate our facility and services. Rest assured that we will continue to do our best to maintain the premium quality standard of service and friendliness which you expect of us. We are hoping to see you again soon. Regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Ekpenyong, Thank you for the amazing review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted that you took the time out to rate our facility and services. Rest assured that we will continue to do our best to maintain the premium quality sta… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    6 January 2025
  • Ekpenyong

    Reviewed: 4 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Great staff

    None

    Property response:

    Dear Ekpenyong, Thank you for the amazing review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted that you took the time out to rate our facility and services. Rest assured that we will continue to do our best to maintain the premium quality standard of service and friendliness which you expect of us. We are hoping to see you again soon. Regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Ekpenyong, Thank you for the amazing review and rating of our hotel. We are delighted that you took the time out to rate our facility and services. Rest assured that we will continue to do our best to maintain the premium quality sta… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    6 January 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Folashikemi

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    It has good access to my intended location in Victoria Island. Nothing more. I wish I could say more.

    Poor staff at Check-in: The check-in process is not to the standard of other Movenpick hotels or, say, Radisson Blu Hotel. Room: The room was subpar in every way. I booked a deluxe room, and besides having a king-size bed, all other amenities were unavailable. The bathroom had no toiletries, and the room looked poorly cleaned. There were no towels or bathrobes, no ironing boards or pressing irons, and only two hangers. I called the operator for help, and they took my request but never showed up despite going to report the situation in the room physically. It is a colossal letdown overall.

    Property response:

    Dear Folashikemi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your check-in and stay. Regarding the room and quality of cleaning, please know that we take your comments very seriously and will work to improve in these areas. We apologize for the disappointment caused by the lack of sufficient room hangers, especially after you called to request them. Rest assured; our Rooms Division team is actively working on enhancing this aspect of our service. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas for improvement. We hope you will consider staying with us again, and we will strive to exceed your expectations next time. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. 🏨🌟 Best Regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Folashikemi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our location. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your check-in and stay. Regarding the room and… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    30 December 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Paul

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Ekpenyong

    Reviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Everything

    None

    Property response:

    Dear Ekpenyong, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are especially pleased to know that you found everything satisfactory about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Simon & Team

    Dear Ekpenyong, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos. Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are especially pleased to know that you found everything satisfactory about our hotel… Show more

    Mövenpick Hotel Ikoyi Lagos
    30 December 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Kinyomi

    Reviewed: 17 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Korona Home

Sárvár, Hungary

Fairway Hotel

Blackpool, United Kingdom

Les Chambres d'Hotes au Bois Fleuri

Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France

La Grange

Cuiry-lès-Chaudardes, France

Kilchrenan House

Oban, United Kingdom

Laura I

Arqua Petrarca, Italy

Mountain Lodge Ramsau

Ramsau am Dachstein, Austria

Nomera na Goncharnoy

Saint Petersburg, Russia

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...