5.7

Reviews of LaSem Haven

no.16 2nd Avenue, federal housing G R A, 120101 Ijebu Ode, Nigeria

  • Adewale

    Reviewed: 9 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The facilities should be taken out of booking.com because they do not honour my booking they left me stranded

    They are not responsible and you should n

  • Olaniyi

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The accommodations were nice.

    Be prepared for nighttime power outages. There's a good standby generator, but by city ordinance, it shuts off sometime after midnight.

    Property response:

    Your review is appreciated. The after midnight shutdown of power is due to the exorbitant rise in diesel. However, we look forward to making improvements.

    LaSem Haven
    28 March 2025
  • Linda

    Reviewed: 25 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review

    The rooms were spacious. Nice furniture.

    Where do I begin? Oh yes…the beginning. Despite the description and cost quoted on Booking, when we arrived we were told that the amount we booked for was wrong and that we would have to pay almost double the amount of the quoted price. When try to pay at the property, the machine did not work, so if I did not have friends who are natives to facilitate the transfer, we would have been SOL. We also learned upon arrival that the listing was falsely advertised as a 6 bedroom entire house, when in fact you have to pay extra for each room you use, IF it is available. Which means that while you think you have a house to yourself, you are in fact renting a room with potential of sharing the house with others not in your party (strangers). For 2 nights we had complete strangers roaming through the house, which resulted in items that mysteriously went missing. Thinking we were booking a 6 bedroom house, we learned that only 1 bedroom was ours, therefore our kids had no room. We allowed them to sleep on the couch but was told the following morning that the owner saw them sleeping via the camera and passed a message to the house manager that the children can not sleep on the couch and that we must pay for another room…she also said that she had half a mind to come in the house at midnight to drag them from their sleep. The shower in the master bedroom (downstairs) looked like it was accumulating mold near the drain. At night the kitchen floor would be covered with big ants. The property advertises WiFi and AC…both which are limited. The WiFi rarely worked in the bedroom and at times would stop working all together. The AC runs on a generator for about only an hour in the evening. Hot water was hit or miss. For the first several days we had no hot water in the shower. All in all this place is a scam in every technical sense of the word.

    Property response:

    This property was recommended to you by a regular guest. Am sure if it was not a conducive accomodation, you wouldnt have been referred. It is important to debunk these misleading statements and state the following: 1. Before your arrival, The price change was communicated to your friend who referred you to the property. Perhaps, he didnt inform you because he was told to tell you. 2. You didnt pay for the accomodation when you arrived because you complained of the price change, then you went around to look out for other options. 3. Having compared your options, You came back to the property and decided to stay there. You had an option to decline staying but you chose to stay. 4. You had difficulties in making payment due to poor network which is no fault of ours. 5. You booked for a room and checked into a room with your partner. You never arrived with kids, so its strange saying that your kids had no room. The management policy does not allow non guests to sleep on the couch in the sitting room. 6. If you had issues with wifi, AC, etc, you could have drawn the attention of the house manager rather than resort to false accusations. LaSem Haven is built to provide a safe haven for families. It is NOT a scam as you allege. While we appreciate reviews we strongly recommend that such reviews should be based on true statement of facts.

    This property was recommended to you by a regular guest. Am sure if it was not a conducive accomodation, you wouldnt have been referred. It is important to debunk these misleading statements and state the following: 1. Before your arrival,… Show more

    LaSem Haven
    3 March 2025
  • See the property
  • Tanya

    Reviewed: 21 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 4

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...