Reviews of C7 Hazelwood Residence & Suites
Mulberry Court, Voice of Nigeria (VON) Garden City, Emmanuel Mbaka Boulevard, Off Airport Road, 900107 Abuja, Nigeria

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 28 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewThe quietness and serenity of the hotel
Interest fluctuations and didn't get breakfast
Reviewed: 21 August 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewLocation and cleanliness
Rooms too small Hot water system functioned poorly No easy chair to sit and relax after a long day
Reviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewWell
Well
We take all reviews seriously and therefore painstakingly and thoroughly investigated 'your room being accessed while at a business meeting' claim by reviewing guest stays for past six months but found no records, no reports whether physical or verbal by guests, of unauthorized room access or other deleterious activity. C7 Hazelwood has strict policies that govern our service delivery, one of such is the security of your room whether you are in or out. No staff accesses a room except when you drop your key for house keeping. The Reservation’s Manager is the only authorized staff that can enter a locked room with the spare key and that is after obtaining your permission on phone and logged and this is usually a last resort or a safety issue. We find it intriguing that you sent an anonymous review, if indeed reviews were meant to be non malicious but corrective (as we have never recorded a score of 1 before) . In order not to wholly dismiss your review as a PHD competitor action, we challenge that you formally contact us giving full details of your stay.
We take all reviews seriously and therefore painstakingly and thoroughly investigated 'your room being accessed while at a business meeting' claim by reviewing guest stays for past six months but found no records, no reports whether… Show more
Reviewed: 11 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe location to everywhere I went and the access a car hire service at a discount rate.
I was not informed of the breakfast service. Hotel service should always inform guest of tge service.
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe reception is top notch The chef is a great cook. Pls try vegetables soup and semo when ever you visit. The driver was at the airport bfr I arrived. Even when I went out the next day and got stranded I immediately reach out to the Manager and immediately a vehicle was sent to my location. C7 made my stay beautiful
The bathroom is not spacious and the location but the comfort from the staffs made it worth it
Reviewed: 10 July 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewIt was a cool experience in quiet environment. I ended up using only a night due unforeseen issues but in all it was cool. Location and accessibility can be worked on
Lack of Bar for relaxation.
Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI liked the environment and the fact that I could get all that services for that price Honestly I was over impressed.it’ll still be my go to hotel everytime.
We remain thankful and wowed by your summations, especially because you chose to remain anonymous. Accolades really go to our young, friendly, dedicated and hardworking staff who work visibly and mostly behind the scenes to make guests stay experiences worthwhile. We really value all our guests and try to keep rates at affordable minimums to function and keep services optimal. Happily, we are witnessing so much positive developmental changes infrastructure-wise and growth of our garden estate community. So we implore all guests whether potential or returning to explore the breathtaking and relaxing hiking environment of VON Garden City or take one of our bicycles and savour the clean, fresh air and eye-pleasing environment. We continually try to improve guest stay experiences and also learn from shortcomings, if any.
We remain thankful and wowed by your summations, especially because you chose to remain anonymous. Accolades really go to our young, friendly, dedicated and hardworking staff who work visibly and mostly behind the scenes to make guests stay… Show more
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 13 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 8 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewBreakfast should be mixed not only bread n omelette or tea n omelette,they should add oat or yam or custard or cereal
Choice of either Netflix or dstv on all rooms in ground floor
Reviewed: 31 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewI didn’t check-in at the hotel because an alternative accommodation was provided by a friend. However, I got to the hotel on a ride offered by the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The manager and driver were very understanding after I told them I won’t be staying anymore. Great guys! I’ll definitely come back and patronise them.
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe neatness and cleanliness of its property.
Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThere was no provision for cooking utensils , inshort it looks like a scam, there was no kitchen in the mini suit apartment
Thank you for your review, as we received it with dismay and could care less if you had scored it zero. You resorted to cyberbullying throughout your 3-day stay and violated our safety policies. We have appropriately channelled complaints to booking .com and hope scammers and cyberbullies like you would not be channelled to our property ever again.
Thank you for your review, as we received it with dismay and could care less if you had scored it zero. You resorted to cyberbullying throughout your 3-day stay and violated our safety policies. We have appropriately channelled complaints t… Show more
Reviewed: 23 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewExquisite
Not applicable here
Reviewed: 22 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewClean and neat
Kitchen services
Reviewed: 12 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewThe location is good, and the rooms are comfy, plus the staff are amazing. I really enjoyed my stay there, and to add, the food was good too.
Reviewed: 25 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWell secured in times of security,distance to the airport is good and the staffs are good.
Only men working. Some female can feel uncomfortable surrounded by men staff.
Thanks for your review. It sounded interesting and perhaps a bit intriguing looking at the same score you applied to all the fields showing they were kind of carefree. Still, you aptly noted our strengths viz airport closeness, secure location and security and staff. Infact, our staff are simply above exceptional and are our greatest strength. C7 Hazelwood is an equal opportunity employer, our pioneer chef was female but got married and moved on. The immediate past Reservations Manager was also female. Presently the kitchen supervisor is female, so your comment about all male staff could be misleading as you stayed for only a day with us. We had to correct this, cause little things matter. Hope to host you and yours again soonest.
Thanks for your review. It sounded interesting and perhaps a bit intriguing looking at the same score you applied to all the fields showing they were kind of carefree. Still, you aptly noted our strengths viz airport closeness, secure loca… Show more
Reviewed: 16 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified review