6.9

Reviews of Nouvata 3 stars

123 Promenade Roger Laroque, 98800 Noumea, New Caledonia

  • Ana

    Reviewed: 28 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Deborah

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in July 2024

    Verified review
  • Yoshiyuki

    Reviewed: 10 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Lauren

    Reviewed: 8 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Rob

    Reviewed: 7 July 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    It was a good location close to restaurants and shops and easy to get around to key tourist spots.

    The staff, very unfriendly and unwilling to help much. Also when we altered a booking with the manager it was never recorded the agreed price and we ended up having to pay higher rates

  • Barbara

    Reviewed: 4 July 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Wendy

    Reviewed: 7 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Loved the setting.Room was a great size and the cleaners were fabulous. Location perfect. Facilities very very nice.

    We felt everything was perfect

    Property response:

    Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Your opinion is highly valued, and we are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciating the location, accommodation, and the service provided by our cleaning team. Your satisfaction is our utmost priority, and we are delighted that everything met your expectations. Your kind words mean a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great experience. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Wendy, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! Your opinion is highly valued, and we are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, especially appreciating the location, accommodation, and the service provid… Show more

    Nouvata
    8 May 2024
  • Ana

    Reviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Franck

    Reviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Expensive, they didn't tell us breakfast was per person not per room and had different price on weekends. the staff accused my gf of stealing food because she left the restaurant with a bag but she was just going to the reception to ask for an adaptor for her hairdryer. The cheese and charcuterie platter we ordered at the bar was disgusting, made with the cheapest products, we barely touched it and even the "chef" even apologised. An insult to the French gastronomy. View on the ocean... and garbage and above a steak house smelling grilled food. Room was dirty, we could hear the neighbours like they were with us.

    Property response:

    Dear Franck, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, although we regret to hear about the disappointing experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for any confusion regarding the breakfast pricing and the inconvenience caused by the difference in pricing on weekends. We will review our communication and ensure that our guests are provided with accurate information regarding all our amenities and services. Regarding the staff interaction, we are deeply sorry for the misunderstanding and any embarrassment or discomfort it may have caused with your girlfriend. We will address this matter with our team to prevent similar situations from occurring in the future. Furthermore, we apologize for the quality of the cheese and charcuterie platter you ordered. Your feedback regarding the food quality has been noted, and we will work with our culinary team to ensure that such incidents do not happen again. We regret that the cleanliness of your room did not meet our usual standards, and we will investigate this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure that all rooms are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Lastly, we apologize for the noise disturbance from neighboring rooms. We understand the importance of a peaceful and comfortable environment for our guests and will take steps to minimize noise disturbances in the future. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to improve our services, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much better experience in the future. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Franck, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, although we regret to hear about the disappointing experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We apologize for any confusion regarding the breakfast pricing… Show more

    Nouvata
    7 May 2024
  • See the hotel
  • Brent

    Reviewed: 5 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The location is excellent and the price is very good value as it's probably the cheapest hotel in the area.

    It's getting quite tired. The bed sheets need replacing, a general tidyup and pressure clean would be good. The pool is nice but the timber really needs to be varnished. There were loose poles around the pool that were still loose from our last visit 1.5 years ago.

    Property response:

    Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, finding it reasonably priced. It is fantastic to read that you appreciated our central location with convenient access to the shops, restaurants, and the beach. However, we apologize if you found the overall appearance of our facilities to be tired and outdated. Your comments regarding the condition of the facilities have been duly noted, and we will certainly take them into consideration for future improvements. If you have any further suggestions, please feel free to share them with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more satisfying experience in the future. Best regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Brent, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, finding it reasonably priced. It is fantastic to read that you appreciated our central location with con… Show more

    Nouvata
    6 May 2024
  • Risako

    Reviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Xenofon

    Reviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • 7.0 Good
    Xenofon

    Reviewed: 4 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The resort is right at Anse Vata and in an area with several shopping and recreational options. Unfortunately, not all buildings are equally well maintained so it's really a hit or miss how your room will actually look like.

    Property response:

    Dear Xenofon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location and the convenience of being near shops, restaurants, and the Anse Vata beach. However, we are sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We take your comments seriously. Your input helps us identify areas for improvement, and we will certainly consider this as we plan for future upgrades. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, providing an enhanced and improved experience. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Xenofon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our central location and the convenience of being near shops, restaurants, and the Anse Vata beach. However, we are sorry to … Show more

    Nouvata
    6 May 2024
  • Hape

    Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    I like the location, very central, convenient and by the amazing beach. Beautiful location. The room was alright too, value for money.

    I chose to be accommodated in the budget rooms. Only 2 things that I think needs improvement on: 1. Add a few English channels to the TV Channel List 2. Have another little bin in the room itself, just one provided in the bathroom is alright but not too okay for food rubbish or so.

    Property response:

    Dear Hape, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Nouvata. Your opinion is highly valued, and we are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be good value for money and that you were satisfied with the service and location. We are also pleased that you found our free internet service to be fast and reliable. Thank you for bringing to our attention the bin in the room; we are continuously striving to enhance our services and will address the television channel issue with the same commitment to improvement. We appreciate your positive rating and hope to welcome you back for an even better experience in the future. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Hape, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback about your experience at the Nouvata. Your opinion is highly valued, and we are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are glad to … Show more

    Nouvata
    6 May 2024
  • Nanuqa

    Reviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Carole

    Reviewed: 26 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Excellent location.very Nice Seaview from the budget hotel

    Budget hotel a bit oldish. Staff not always very fast for check in or out.

    Property response:

    Dear Carole, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we appreciate your rating. We are pleased to know that despite finding our Budget hotel a little bit dated, you appreciated your overall stay, especially the nice Seaview from your Budget room, as well as the convenient location within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and bars. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the front desk staff. We understand the importance of a fast check-in and will review our procedures to ensure a smoother experience for our guests. Your comments are valuable to us as we strive to maintain and improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your stay is even more enjoyable. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Carole, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and we appreciate your rating. We are pleased to know that despite finding our Budget hotel a little bit dated, you appreciated your overall stay, especially the nice Seaview from … Show more

    Nouvata
    29 April 2024
  • 7.0 Good
    Antonia

    Reviewed: 22 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Shower was hot and powerful. Aircon was very strong. Location was fantastic. Elevator to the floor.

    Near a night bar/night club that had music playing after midnight over the weekend.

    Property response:

    Dear Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot and powerful shower, as well as the strong air conditioning in your room. It is great to know that our location suited your needs and that you found the elevator convenient. However, we are sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay, and we thank you for bringing these points to our attention. We are aware that the nightclubs located on the pier near the beach play loud music over the weekend. The noise problem is not related to the hotel, but rather to the city. We have sent a letter to the mayor of the city to control the volume of the bars and nightclubs nearby. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have affected your comfort during the weekend. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we strive to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property soon again. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Antonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hot and powerful shower, as well as the strong air conditioning in your room. It is great to know that our location su… Show more

    Nouvata
    24 April 2024
  • Auffray

    Reviewed: 22 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Helena

    Reviewed: 21 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Price

    Having to checking and check out at a different location than where the room location was

    Property response:

    Dear Helena, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value for budget accommodation. However, we apologize for any confusion regarding the location of your room. As indicated on our website, all our Budget rooms (with or without ocean view) are located a 5-minute walk from the main building of our hotel complex. Your comments are duly noted, and we will work on improving our communication to ensure that all guests are aware of the room's location. We appreciate your insights and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more satisfying experience in the future. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Helena, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a good value for budget accommodation. However, we apologize for any confusion regarding the location of your room. As indicated… Show more

    Nouvata
    22 April 2024
  • Jessica

    Reviewed: 18 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    The distance to everything was great!

    The hotel staff were rude and very unhelpful. I asked to organise a few tours or where to go to organise tours and they weren’t even responsive. I had two of the maintenance staff walk into my room prior to knocking whilst I was in the bathroom. I was questioned numerous time everytime I was at the buffet. I had to make clear to them I was part of the hotel. I was not happy with the service at all.

    Property response:

    Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you found our hotel's location convenient. However, we are truly sorry for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Your comments about the behavior of our staff and the service are concerning. We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences and assure you that we will investigate these matters to make the necessary improvements. Your experience does not align with our usual standards, and we genuinely regret any frustration it may have caused. Your feedback is valuable to us, and it will guide us in enhancing the overall guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much-improved stay. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you found our hotel's location convenient. However, we are truly sorry for the disappointments you experienced during your stay. Your com… Show more

    Nouvata
    19 April 2024
  • Abel

    Reviewed: 17 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Olivia

    Reviewed: 15 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Joyce

    Reviewed: 13 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean room

    Property response:

    Dear Joyce, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are grateful for your positive remarks regarding the cleanliness of your room, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Nouvata. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable experience in the future. Best Regards, Rachel Guest Relations, NOUVATA Hotel

    Dear Joyce, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are grateful for your positive remarks regarding the cleanliness of your room, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Nouvata. We hope to … Show more

    Nouvata
    15 April 2024
  • Vinit

    Reviewed: 11 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...