8.1

Reviews of Kapps Mountain Self Catering Accommodation

M53 65 Kappsfarm, 10005 Voigtland, Namibia

  • Nelleke

    Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Beautiful lodge nestled in the hills, superb views and adequate self catering facilities!

  • Ellen

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Matt

    Reviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful.

    The shower didn’t work properly and no internet available unless you sat in the restaurant/bar area.

    Property response:

    Dear Matt, thank you for your review. We believe there is some confusion, as we did not have any guests check in on the day of your booking, nor do we have a restaurant which you mentioned in your review. Is there any chance you stayed at a venue in the area with a similar name? Kapps is the name of the area, so there are several lodges with a very similar name. Would you mind double checking your accommodation so we can clarify this situation? kind regards, Iris, Kapps Mountain Lodge

    Dear Matt, thank you for your review. We believe there is some confusion, as we did not have any guests check in on the day of your booking, nor do we have a restaurant which you mentioned in your review. Is there any chance you stayed at a… Show more

    Kapps Mountain Self Catering Accommodation
    29 April 2025
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Ronel

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Doris

    Reviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The scenery, the isolation, the comfort. All was well✨

    No microwave.

  • Rittmann

    Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    The mountain views Tranquility

    Just needed a microwave in the room

  • See the property
  • Teresa

    Reviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Its so beautifull

    Property response:

    thank you very much for your review.

    Kapps Mountain Self Catering Accommodation
    26 December 2024
  • Winnie

    Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • Hermann

    Reviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review

    Well equipped and comfortable

    The way from the gate to the chalet is a bit rough. I wouldn’t like to drive in the dark. But thanks to the helpful staff who drove my car to the gate I solved this issue.

  • See the property
  • Iileka

    Reviewed: 19 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024

    Verified review
  • Hela

    Reviewed: 3 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • Rachel

    Reviewed: 29 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Ananda

    Reviewed: 25 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Location - beautiful scenery

    Pictures of double room don’t match the actual rooms. Limited BBQ facilities. Not all rooms are fully equipped for full-on self catering.

    Property response:

    Hi Ananda, I'm sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We would like to do everything we can to correct this going forward. We would appreciate any indication of where you noted these differences/issues on our booking platform. We have indicated which rooms are "room-only" and which are "self-catering". The standard rooms you booked were all "room-only" and we actually upgraded one of your rooms free of charge so that you had access to a kitchen. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience to your stay.

    Hi Ananda, I'm sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We would like to do everything we can to correct this going forward. We would appreciate any indication of where you noted these differences/issues … Show more

    Kapps Mountain Self Catering Accommodation
    26 February 2024
  • Olivier

    Reviewed: 24 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review
  • Nicolene

    Reviewed: 18 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Fully equipped room

    No swimming pool yet

  • See the property
  • Nicholas

    Reviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    A lovely location and wonderful staff!

    WiFi could have been better but linked to recent storms- and we were able to use hotspots from Torsten!

  • Jonathan

    Reviewed: 28 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Gorgeous location, far enough outside of town to escape the bustle of the city, yet close enough for a quick weekend getaway. Clean, modern, minimalistic rooms with splendid mountain views. The breakfast and dinner were also really enjoyable, and included a starter and dessert which was a lovely surprise. One thing I appreciate about the staff is that they pay attention to you and your needs without being overbearing. Definitely a favourite.

    Nothing to complain about.

  • Anthony

    Reviewed: 19 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    The setting for the Lodge was wonderful and our room was spacious and well equipped. It is in the middle of a nature reserve and we saw lots of game and beautiful birds. The breakfast was outstanding and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We were very taken with Kapps Mountain Lodge.

    Nothing really

  • See the property
  • Taylor

    Reviewed: 15 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    A beautiful, quiet getaway. Communication was beyond great. We had questions that were answered super fast and when we needed to come late we were accommodated. Lots of really well thought out things in the room (power adaptor, games, good wifi ect).

    Just wish we could have spent more time there!

  • Angelique

    Reviewed: 10 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    What an incredible stay. The staff went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met. When staying here, make sure to get the breakfast. Breakfast was set up for us at the dining area overlooking the mountains and was truly amazing. The view from the house is also beautiful. Will definitely be coming back here again.

    The only thing was that there was no tv, but this won’t be a problem for anyone looking to wind down and who wants to enjoy the outdoors.

  • Robin

    Reviewed: 5 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    Fantastic place just getting set up. They can't do enough for you.

    The road sign is still on order

  • See the property
  • Brennon

    Reviewed: 24 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    The food, Thorsten!

  • Silvia

    Reviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    It was clean and very well kept. Staff were also very friendly and accommodative.

    Nothing

  • Helena

    Reviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023

    Verified review

    It’s breath-taking view. The games in every room and their full packed-fridge.😅

    Nothing. The property is well designed and perfect for a gateway.

  • See the property
  • Evan

    Reviewed: 29 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    This was a great place to stay especially at the end of your trip and leaving for the airport perhaps the next day. That was how we used this stay. However, it’s not far from Windhoek and I a great place to stay if you want great views and peace and quiet. The property was located in an isolated area, it was very clean and comfortable and the host was super kind. No complaints with the hospitality at all.

    I have no complaints. However, access to the property requires off road travel from the main road. I liked this about the property. We drove a 4x4. However, if driving a vehicle that is not a 4x4 it may be a little rough.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...