Reviews of Kapps Mountain Self Catering Accommodation
M53 65 Kappsfarm, 10005 Voigtland, Namibia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 8 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewBeautiful lodge nestled in the hills, superb views and adequate self catering facilities!
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewThe staff were exceptionally kind and helpful.
The shower didn’t work properly and no internet available unless you sat in the restaurant/bar area.
Dear Matt, thank you for your review. We believe there is some confusion, as we did not have any guests check in on the day of your booking, nor do we have a restaurant which you mentioned in your review. Is there any chance you stayed at a venue in the area with a similar name? Kapps is the name of the area, so there are several lodges with a very similar name. Would you mind double checking your accommodation so we can clarify this situation? kind regards, Iris, Kapps Mountain Lodge
Dear Matt, thank you for your review. We believe there is some confusion, as we did not have any guests check in on the day of your booking, nor do we have a restaurant which you mentioned in your review. Is there any chance you stayed at a… Show more
Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe scenery, the isolation, the comfort. All was well✨
No microwave.
Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe mountain views Tranquility
Just needed a microwave in the room
Reviewed: 21 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewIts so beautifull
thank you very much for your review.
Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewWell equipped and comfortable
The way from the gate to the chalet is a bit rough. I wouldn’t like to drive in the dark. But thanks to the helpful staff who drove my car to the gate I solved this issue.
Reviewed: 19 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 3 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewLocation - beautiful scenery
Pictures of double room don’t match the actual rooms. Limited BBQ facilities. Not all rooms are fully equipped for full-on self catering.
Hi Ananda, I'm sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We would like to do everything we can to correct this going forward. We would appreciate any indication of where you noted these differences/issues on our booking platform. We have indicated which rooms are "room-only" and which are "self-catering". The standard rooms you booked were all "room-only" and we actually upgraded one of your rooms free of charge so that you had access to a kitchen. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience to your stay.
Hi Ananda, I'm sorry to hear that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We would like to do everything we can to correct this going forward. We would appreciate any indication of where you noted these differences/issues … Show more
Reviewed: 24 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 18 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewFully equipped room
No swimming pool yet
Reviewed: 1 December 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewA lovely location and wonderful staff!
WiFi could have been better but linked to recent storms- and we were able to use hotspots from Torsten!
Reviewed: 28 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewGorgeous location, far enough outside of town to escape the bustle of the city, yet close enough for a quick weekend getaway. Clean, modern, minimalistic rooms with splendid mountain views. The breakfast and dinner were also really enjoyable, and included a starter and dessert which was a lovely surprise. One thing I appreciate about the staff is that they pay attention to you and your needs without being overbearing. Definitely a favourite.
Nothing to complain about.
Reviewed: 19 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewThe setting for the Lodge was wonderful and our room was spacious and well equipped. It is in the middle of a nature reserve and we saw lots of game and beautiful birds. The breakfast was outstanding and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We were very taken with Kapps Mountain Lodge.
Nothing really
Reviewed: 15 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023
Verified reviewA beautiful, quiet getaway. Communication was beyond great. We had questions that were answered super fast and when we needed to come late we were accommodated. Lots of really well thought out things in the room (power adaptor, games, good wifi ect).
Just wish we could have spent more time there!
Reviewed: 10 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewWhat an incredible stay. The staff went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met. When staying here, make sure to get the breakfast. Breakfast was set up for us at the dining area overlooking the mountains and was truly amazing. The view from the house is also beautiful. Will definitely be coming back here again.
The only thing was that there was no tv, but this won’t be a problem for anyone looking to wind down and who wants to enjoy the outdoors.
Reviewed: 5 October 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewFantastic place just getting set up. They can't do enough for you.
The road sign is still on order
Reviewed: 24 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewThe food, Thorsten!
Reviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewIt was clean and very well kept. Staff were also very friendly and accommodative.
Nothing
Reviewed: 3 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewIt’s breath-taking view. The games in every room and their full packed-fridge.😅
Nothing. The property is well designed and perfect for a gateway.
Reviewed: 29 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewThis was a great place to stay especially at the end of your trip and leaving for the airport perhaps the next day. That was how we used this stay. However, it’s not far from Windhoek and I a great place to stay if you want great views and peace and quiet. The property was located in an isolated area, it was very clean and comfortable and the host was super kind. No complaints with the hospitality at all.
I have no complaints. However, access to the property requires off road travel from the main road. I liked this about the property. We drove a 4x4. However, if driving a vehicle that is not a 4x4 it may be a little rough.