Reviews of Coconut Garden Resort仙本那顺德人家棕榈园
Kg Gelanggang, Jalan Bugaya , 91308 Semporna, Malaysia

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 1 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewIt was very clean and the lady on the front desk was lovely. Beautiful gardens and good shower and breakfast.
The beds were quite hard. The property was lovely but Grab drivers were not so keen to drive out there from Semporna. Two major issues were that the name of this property has changed. It is not Shunde Palm but Coconut Palm which caused problems with taxi drivers. The other serious problem was we ordered a taxi vis the hotel to the airport for 120 ringgit which we paid to the hotel. 40 minutes into the journey the driver pulled over to the side of the road and asked for my phone to order a Grab because it is not allowed for taxi drivers who work for Grab to take non Grab bookings so he was not insured and there was a ploloce roadblock so he wouldn’t drive on. To cut a long story short we waited an hour roadside arguing with the driver who refused to drive on but couldn’t get us alternative transport. We were on a busy road in the middle of a rural area 30 min from airport. Finally we persuaded him to try the roadblock and we weren’t stopped. We nearly missed our flight. Do not book a taxi through the hotel.
Hello, we have received your comments. We will rectify it according to the actual situation. In addition, I want to talk about the drop-off issue. Because the car arranged by the team encountered the checkpoint inspection, this happened. You should contact us immediately to help you deal with it. We can immediately contact the fleet to arrange the nearest car to take you to the airport. We are also very sorry for this. Thank you for your advice!
Hello, we have received your comments. We will rectify it according to the actual situation. In addition, I want to talk about the drop-off issue. Because the car arranged by the team encountered the checkpoint inspection, this happened. Yo… Show more
Reviewed: 25 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewGood location, away from the chaos of the city. There is a laundry possibility which is a plus. Breakfast is ok. Room clean service is ok but only works every other day.
Reviewed: 9 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewWe stayed in room 1 and it was lovely! Very clean and spacious, seems fairly new. Set in small tropical gardens. Breakfast was also fine. There is a laundry room with washing machine and drying space (free to use). The accomodation also provides free shuttle service a few times a day to Semporna town (you just need to confirm this with them the day before). Their dog is very sweet and friendly. If you don't like dogs, don't worry he does not bother people who don't want to see him!
Semporna is sadly surrounded by palm oil plantations, and this accomodation is surrounded by palm oil plantation. I enjoyed being a little out of Semporna, but people should note it takes about 15 minutes drive to get into Semporna town (about 50 minute - 1 hour walk).
Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewNice bungalow in a well-kept garden, a good place to say if you want to avoid Semporna town. Free use of a washing machine for your laundry.
Nobody spoke English which made communication very difficult for us, and the breakfast was disappointing (basic and cold).
Reviewed: 4 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe accommodation was very clean packed with all the facilities you can think of. Please note the owner only speaks Chinese no Malay or English. But is very responsive over WhatsApp in English. Staff there also v little English but they were extremely accommodating and with help of google translate v easy to get by. Breakfast was essentially toast and tea as we are vegetarian so not a lot of choices but again the staff were amazing and tried to offer biscuits they didn’t contain egg etc. Great location, good clean accommodation away from hustle and bustle of Semporna but v easily reachable in 10-15 mins by Grab. Excellent place for 1-2 nights.
Reviewed: 6 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewThe place is very clean, and very peaceful and quiet in the middle of a palm plantation. It’s always easy to get a grab or the shuttle that the hotel offers into town and it is much nicer than staying in the busy city. The staff are also very kind and helpful
Reviewed: 25 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewBeautiful accommodation, clean and very comfortable, good location , only a 5 minute grab to the jetty in town
Nothing
Reviewed: 28 September 2023 · Stayed in September 2023
Verified reviewStuff is nice to settle problems right away .
Facility poor away out of power n the water Air condition not cold enough at day time Lot of mosquitoes Transportation not convenient, we always called grab to go out
Reviewed: 23 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewThe room is big, and facility for sleep and bath are good.
The AC makes a big noise around the night.
Reviewed: 20 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 27 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023
Verified review