Reviews of Kambiri Beach by Serendib 3 stars
Senga Bay, Salima Senga Bay, Senga, Malawi

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 19 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 16 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewLocation was good. Breakfast left room for improvement.
Soundproofing. The way the rooms are designed the noise from both outside and inside is very loud. Also the bathroom design is not okay. The shower curtain is short and hence when one is taking a shower the confined entire bathroom get very wet including the toilet pan and the floor is very slippery from the wetness and risk of slipping and falling is very high. The property should consider putting a glass panel to separate the shower area from the rest of the bathroom instead of a shower curtain which is also quite short. Also the area has a lot of mosquitoes that get into the rooms and there is no routine spraying fir the rooms. Had ti ask for insecticide on a daily basis. The property might consider removing the pool of stagnant rain water that is just west of the dwelling units as this is a major breeding ground for mosquitoes.
Dear Michael Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. and fuels our commitment to continual improvement. We have noted your feedback and are actively working to address the issues you mentioned. Be rest assured that we are dedicated to enhancing your future experiences at Kambiri and we eagerly anticipate welcoming you back soon to showcase the improvements made. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Michael Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. and fuels our commitment to continual improvement. We have note… Show more
Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewThe staff were friendly and willing to assist. The resort has potential once renovations are completed.
There were renovations so it was quite loud Pool wasn't very clean initially, but was eventually cleaned. When it rained, it wasn't possible to walk to the restaurant as there isn't a covered walkway so ended up skipping breakfast.
Dear Chimwemwe Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. and fuels our commitment to continual improvement. We have noted your feedback and are actively working to address the issues you mentioned. Be rest assured that we are dedicated to enhancing your future experiences at (property name), and we eagerly anticipate welcoming you back soon to showcase the improvements made. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Chimwemwe Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. and fuels our commitment to continual improvement. We have not… Show more
Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewRoom temperature Furnishings Tv programs Doors very old
Dear Fackson A refreshing day to you. Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We regret that we fell short of your expectations during your stay and have taken serious note and have taken all necessary measures to rectify our shortcomings. Your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you to our property for a new and improved experience! With much appreciation, Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Fackson A refreshing day to you. Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We regret that we fell short of your expectations during your stay and have… Show more
Reviewed: 12 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 1 September 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 29 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023
Verified reviewThe food was good
No wifi and staff attitude bad No outside light to see the walkway TV didn't work Aircon needs gas
Dear Clinton Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. and fuels our commitment to continual improvement. We have noted your feedback and are actively working to address the issues you mentioned. Be rest assured that we are dedicated to enhancing your future experiences at (property name), and we eagerly anticipate welcoming you back soon to showcase the improvements made. Should you have any further concerns or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at sales@serendibhotels.com Your feedback and input are always welcomed and valued. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Clinton Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. and fuels our commitment to continual improvement. We have note… Show more
Reviewed: 30 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewGood location and friendly staff.
Delays in room service and serving cold food. Tv facilities not working.
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's only when you give us this valuable feedback, that we know we have met your expectations and continually strive to improve. we have taken a note on your comment on the service standards of room service and and TV facilities. we will take action for improvements. Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, we will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's only when you give us this valuable feedback, that we know we have met your expectations and continually strive to improve. we have taken a note on your comme… Show more
Reviewed: 30 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 26 August 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 20 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023
Verified reviewRoom was ok but the restaurant is terrible. Food was covered by ants and they made me pay anyway.
European prices with a non-commentable service
Dear Vincenzo, A refreshing day to you, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken a serious note on bad experience at our hotel and would like to assure that such shall not recur during your next stay with us. We hope that this has not permanently marred your expectations of Kambiri Beach. We look forward to hosting you again very soon to experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us on our email- sales@serendibhotels.com. Your feedbacks and suggestions are always welcome. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Vincenzo, A refreshing day to you, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken a serious note on bad experience at our hotel and would … Show more
Reviewed: 26 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewRooms are good!!
The hotel was not like it looks like on the pictures, it needs a total renovation of all of the areas. Also the food was not great.
Dear Anna, A refreshing day to you, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken a serious note on bad experience at our hotel and would like to assure that such shall not recur during your next stay with us. We hope that this has not permanently marred your expectations of Kambiri Beach. We look forward to hosting you again very soon to experience the improved stay. If you have any further concerns, please share it with us on our email- sales@serendibhotels.com. Your feedbacks and suggestions are always welcome. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Anna, A refreshing day to you, Thank you for your valuable review and feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken a serious note on bad experience at our hotel and would lik… Show more
Reviewed: 17 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023
Verified reviewThis resort is impressive in terms size and proximity to the beach and lakeside. Staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. For a short getaway its a good choice with ample opportunity for wandering about or just enjoying the beach.
Food was okay but a bit basic. The upkeep needs some attention and there is a lot of on-going refurbishment taking place to bring the property and facilities back to its prime.
Dear Anthony, Refreshing day to you, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's only when you give us this valuable feedback, that we know if we have met your expectations and continually strive to improve . Thank you for giving us this proverbial pat on the back, you have truly made Kambiri Beach Team’s day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, please do come again. Warm regards, Hotel General Manager
Dear Anthony, Refreshing day to you, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's only when you give us this valuable feedback, that we know if we have met your expectations and continually strive to improve . Thank… Show more
Reviewed: 5 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023
Verified review