8.5

Reviews of Samann Host 4 stars

Lot No. 10802, Unigas Magu, 23000 Hulhumale, Maldives

  • Rita

    Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • James

    Reviewed: 27 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • Xiaoping

    Reviewed: 17 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jordan

    Reviewed: 26 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Location was excellent, and close to the beach. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Gave umbrella when raining.

  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Franks

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Jabin

    Reviewed: 20 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Alexandru

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Simbarashe

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Jan

    Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Liked Samann grande better than the host

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Jen, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We're delighted to hear you found our hotel to be "very nice" for your accommodation needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future. Until then, we wish you wonderful travels!

    Dear Mr. Jen, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us! We're delighted to hear you found our hotel to be "very nice" for your accommodation needs. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you bac… Show more

    Samann Host
    7 April 2025
  • Gabriella

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    We stayed in this hotel a second time before our flight home. For that, the hotel is excellent - close to the airport, transport is well organised, stuff is nice, we got a breakfast box, good location to restaurants, clean.

    Property response:

    Dear Ms. Gabriella, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us again before your flight home! We’re delighted to hear that you had another pleasant experience and that our proximity to the airport, organized transport, and breakfast box met your needs. It’s always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, and we truly appreciate your compliments about our team’s hospitality, cleanliness, and convenient location near restaurants. Your feedback motivates us to keep improving! We’d be honored to host you again on your next trip and we hope to see you soon Thank you Kind Regards Team, Samann Host.

    Dear Ms. Gabriella, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us again before your flight home! We’re delighted to hear that you had another pleasant experience and that our proximity to the airport, organiz… Show more

    Samann Host
    7 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Katarzyna

    Reviewed: 2 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Cozy, boutique hotel, with helpful staff. Apartment clean, looks like brand new. Breakfast was very good.

  • Tiago

    Reviewed: 27 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    One night stay before a flight. Great option. Terrific transfer experience . Very friendly staff.

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Tiago, Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your flight and for taking the time to share your kind feedback! We're thrilled to hear you found our hotel to be a great option for your one-night stay and that you enjoyed our terrific transfer service. Your compliments about our friendly staff mean a lot to us. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. We’d be delighted to welcome you back on your next layover or trip. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you Kind Regards Team, Samann Host.

    Dear Mr. Tiago, Thank you for choosing to stay with us before your flight and for taking the time to share your kind feedback! We're thrilled to hear you found our hotel to be a great option for your one-night stay and that you enjoye… Show more

    Samann Host
    7 April 2025
  • Naoto

    Reviewed: 26 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    clean,friendly,speedy.Really nice hotel

    Property response:

    Dear Naoto, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your heartwarming review! We're absolutely delighted that your first night in the Maldives with us left you feeling the true spirit of Maldivian kindness. It brings us great joy to know you appreciated our cleanliness, friendly service, and efficient operations - these are the very pillars we build our guest experience upon. Your description of us as "really nice hotel" is the kind of compliment that motivates our team daily. We hope the rest of your Maldivian holiday was just as wonderful, and we'd be honored to welcome you back to experience more of this tropical warmth on your next visit. Thank you Kind Regards Team, Samann Host.

    Dear Naoto, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your heartwarming review! We're absolutely delighted that your first night in the Maldives with us left you feeling the true spirit of Maldivian kindness. It brings us great joy to know you appr… Show more

    Samann Host
    7 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Linda

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • Nicole

    Reviewed: 24 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Staff very good, specially M. Natiq! He was very helpful and kind. The airport shuttle was nice too. We checked out at 5 am and they prepared us a breakfast box! Everything was perfect

    Property response:

    Dear Mr. Nicole, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your glowing review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your experience with us was "perfect" in every way - this is exactly what we strive for with all our guests. A special thank you for highlighting our star team member, Natiq! We're incredibly proud to have such dedicated staff who go above and beyond to provide helpful and kind service. Your recognition means the world to us and to Natiq personally. We're pleased you found our airport shuttle convenient and appreciated the early morning breakfast box before your 5 AM departure. It's these thoughtful touches that make travel experiences more comfortable, and we're glad we could accommodate you. Reviews like yours inspire our entire team to keep delivering exceptional service. We'd be honored to welcome you back for another flawless stay whenever your travels bring you this way again. Thank you Warm regards, Team, Samann Host

    Dear Mr. Nicole, Maruhabaa!!! Thank you for your glowing review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear that your experience with us was "perfect" in every way - this is exactly what we strive for with all our guests. A special … Show more

    Samann Host
    7 April 2025
  • Mara

    Reviewed: 22 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    nothing

    the property is a horror story even for a night. location is 15 min drive to airport and there is free transfer BUT what they don t say is that it s every half an hour and they pick out people from other places so you leave one hour earlier just to stay on the road. room is tiny and claustrofobic, no window just a saw called balcony of 1 m with a wood door- so either see light and be bitten by mosquitos and here all traffic noise, either no light like underground. we exchanges emails explaining our plane time is in the morning so i asked breakfast hours in order to book. that said they have early breakfast so i paid 40 usd more to have it. upon arrival we were told that there is no early breakfast but a to go version- they gave us a bag with one sandwich made of 3 slices of moist bread with nothing on it and 2 slices of orange, no coffee and 1 little water for 2 people. i put it in the trash and asked for coffee. it took them 10 min to ask if possible so the transfer came and we left. this is the worst hotel, avoid at all cost!!

    Property response:

    Dear Ms.Mara, Maruhabaa!! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have carefully reviewed your concerns and will take immediate steps to improve our services. However, we would like to clarify a few points for better understanding: 1. Airport Transfer Please note that we sent you a detailed message immediately after your booking, explaining how the transfer operates, including the scheduled timings (every 20-30 minutes, as it is a shared service). We also offered you the option of a private transfer (exclusive to you at your preferred time) if the shared schedule did not suit your plans. 2. Room Selection & Property Details Samann Host is not a beachfront property, and this is clearly stated on our website along with photos and room size details. You booked a Super Deluxe Room, which was provided as confirmed. Unfortunately, no suite upgrades were available at the time of your arrival. Additionally, you did not raise any concerns about the room during your stay. Regarding building proximity, city regulations require narrow spacing (1.2 meters between structures), which is beyond our control. 3. Breakfast Arrangements Our email clearly stated that Early breakfast service begins at 6:30 AM. Since you chose to depart at 6:30AM from hotel, we arranged a packed breakfast for your convenience which was confirmed upon the check-in at the hotel. If you chose to depart from hotel at 7AM, you could enjoy our early buffet breakfast at 6:30AM from Our restaurant. Please note that you did not pay an extra $40 for breakfast, as our room rates always include complimentary breakfast (as listed on all booking platforms). We sincerely apologize that the packed breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will take immediate action to improve this service. For future guests, we always ask for preferences and provide available options when arranging packed breakfasts. Additionally, guests are welcome to enjoy coffee in the lobby if they arrive 10-15 minutes before departure. Once again, we deeply regret the inconveniences you faced and that your stay with Samann Host fell short of expectations. Should you give us another opportunity, we will ensure a much-improved experience. Please feel free to contact us directly if you plan to visit again. We would be honored to welcome you back. Thank you Kind Regards Team, Samann Host

    Dear Ms.Mara, Maruhabaa!! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have carefully reviewed your concerns and will take immediate steps to impr… Show more

    Samann Host
    8 April 2025
  • See the hotel
  • Christopher

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review
  • Tobias

    Reviewed: 18 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Airport Shuttle was really really good. Nice welcome. Clean room. For one night good. A bit too expensive for what you get but it is Male.

    Breakfast was disgusting. It was is a different building on the highest floor with low AC.

  • Uros

    Reviewed: 16 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review
  • See the hotel
  • Károly

    Reviewed: 14 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    Perfect Hotel!

    Everythings is OK

  • Annian

    Reviewed: 13 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The room had good pillows, good service and cordial welcome. Nice view to the beach

    The air freshener was too intense in all the common areas, reception, restaurant, almost impossible to stay there

  • Anar

    Reviewed: 1 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    - Location - airport transfer - staff

    - Small room size - broken facilities

  • See the hotel
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...