8.1

Reviews of Mathiveri Thundi Inn 2 stars

Orchid Magu AA Mathiveri, 09040 Mathiveri, Maldives

  • 7.0 Good
    Julian

    Reviewed: 26 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    We were picked up from the harbor and shown around the island, which was cool. However, we didn't really feel comfortable there. The rooms are nice and new, but everything seemed a bit careless to us. The staff always seem to be busy. We did a nurse shark tour, which was only 25€ per person, but you were only in the water for 30 minutes. There is a kayak for the picnik islamd, but because of the wind we couldn't use it and had to pay 20€ for the 30 second crossing, which is really crass. We were able to hand in our laundry for cleaning, but instead of getting it back in the evening as promised, we got it back the day after next wet in a crumpled bag and had to pay €10. When you check in, you sign a contract that does not allow you to take tours with other providers on the island, although the overnight stay was good value for money, the rest was quite expensive. I hope the service and staff develop for future guests.

  • Marina

    Reviewed: 9 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Sonu

    Reviewed: 6 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Rebecca

    Reviewed: 1 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    We had a great time here! The island is lovely and the place is super clean and comfy. They are always ready to help and provide what's needed.

    The breakfast is very simple and not the best..

  • Jens

    Reviewed: 28 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Good value for money. The room was simple but well equipped. We booked the evening meal and could choose between a few different set meals. The staff was friendly. We could even use the kayaks for free - for a trip to the uninhabited picnic island and around Mathiveri.

    The stay was not at Thundi Inn but at Kuda Giri. Both by the same owner. So the place looks different from the pictures, but the amenities are very similar.

  • Niki

    Reviewed: 13 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Artur

    Reviewed: 22 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024

    Verified review

    The host was very very nice and helpful. We received from him more than we expected. Breakfasts were delicious, we could always come to the dining place and drink tea or coffee. We were receiving drinking water in bottles free of charge. The place was clean and very comfortable. We highly recommend it!

    Everything was perfect!

  • Angela

    Reviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Daniel

    Reviewed: 20 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 1 January 2024 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Absolutely delicious food!! Nice host, good communication, close to amazing bikini beach, beautiful sandbank nearby. We went on a trip to swim with mantas. What a beautiful creatures they are! Overall we spent an incredible one week there. Definitely recommend!

  • Anonymous

    Reviewed: 6 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Bed

    Everything was okay

  • Veronika

    Reviewed: 28 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Drinking water was availalable upon request, fransfer from the ferry port and back organised by the owner

    The photos showing a superior king room don't represent the current state of the accommodation, especially the bathroom, that was dirty, mouldy and rusty. Also they made us first sign documents saying that they are not responsible for any theft or injury and then told us we can only book trips organised by them, otherwise we will need to check out immediately.

    Property response:

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We deeply value your input as it allows us to address the shortcomings and improve our services. We are glad to hear that you found our drinking water service and the organized ferry port transfers satisfactory. However, we are truly sorry for the discrepancy between the photos of our superior king room and the actual state of the accommodation, particularly the condition of the bathroom. We understand the importance of accurate representation, and we are committed to updating our media to reflect the current state of our rooms. Regarding the documents you were asked to sign, we apologize for any discomfort this may have caused. We prioritize the safety and security of our guests and have procedures in place to ensure a secure environment. However, we understand the concerns you have raised and will review our policies to ensure that they align with our guests' expectations and needs. We regret any inconvenience caused by the limitation on booking trips. Our intention is to provide a seamless and coordinated experience for our guests, but we understand that our approach may not have been communicated effectively. We will work on enhancing our communication to ensure clarity and transparency for all our guests. Please be assured that your concerns have been taken seriously, and we are taking immediate measures to address the issues you raised. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Warm regards, Mathiveri Thundi Inn Management Team

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We deeply value your input as it allows us to address the shortcomings and improve our servic… Show more

    Mathiveri Thundi Inn
    30 October 2023
  • See the property
  • Mihaela

    Reviewed: 4 October 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Everything was great. The island itself is beautiful and we felt very welcomed at Mathiveri Thundi Inn. The host exceeded our expectations and it was really nice of him for not charging our first night (out of 9) because we arrived later than expected. I would recommend taking a boat trip/snorkeling tour with him.

  • Paulina

    Reviewed: 1 June 2023 · Stayed in May 2023

    Verified review

    Very nice place and helpful host. Already miss that place!

  • Dejan

    Reviewed: 2 April 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    The host and his family were incredibly friendly, and we felt warmly welcomed from the moment we arrived. We truly enjoyed our stay, and everything from the food to the accommodations and surroundings were exceptional.

  • See the property
  • Lena

    Reviewed: 11 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    We had a fantastic short stay at Mathiveri Thundi Inn, it is a very nice place for families. We've even seen the nurse sharks in the harbor and could visit the picnic island by kayak. We had a delicious dinner (big reef fish) and a very comfortable room.

  • Pavel

    Reviewed: 20 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    William

    Reviewed: 7 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Justyna

    Reviewed: 14 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • Ranjini

    Reviewed: 13 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review
  • Showing 1 - 21

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...