6.5

Reviews of Ithaa Thoddoo Inn

Boduthakurufaanu Ground floor, 09010 Thoddoo, Maldives

  • Yuliya

    Reviewed: 19 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Terrible Experience – Do Not Recommend! Our stay was extremely disappointing. The room was dirty, with gnats flying everywhere, making it impossible to feel comfortable. The bedding smelled old and musty, so bad that it was hard to sleep. The worst part was the lack of communication from the owner. When we messaged about the condition of the hotel, there was zero response-no effort to fix the issues or even acknowledge them. Overall, this was one of the worst hotel experiences we’ve had. Absolutely do not recommend! P.s. It felt like the owner was trying to squeeze every bit of profit out of the hotel, which is why the attitude towards the hotel and its guests was so lacking.

  • Juraj

    Reviewed: 16 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Staff

    Our experience at Thoddo Inn was disappointing from the beginning. The initial communication before our arrival was poor, as the owner failed to respond to messages and showed little interest in resolving our issue with rescheduling the booking. On the day of our arrival, we managed to contact the owner by phone, only to be told he hadn't replied earlier because he had been on a sandbank without signal. We had no choice but to arrive on the original dates as the booking was prepaid, and the owner showed no willingness to accommodate any changes. Upon arrival, the accommodation itself was underwhelming for several reasons. The toilet was dismantled. Also, the air conditioning hose was positioned in the bathroom at about 2 meters high, dripping water constantly—a setup that felt far from comfortable. The location was also inconvenient, situated directly next to a mosque, meaning early morning prayers at 5:00 AM would wake us next morning. The breakfast was small and simple but tasted good. The only highlight was a helpful young staff member from India who was always willing to assist with anything we needed. Thankfully, we stayed only one night, but that was more than enough. I would not recommend this accommodation. There are far better and more affordable options available in the area.

  • 7.0 Good
    Catherine

    Reviewed: 3 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Mohammed was very friendly. Breakfast was tasty.

    The room is a bit basic

  • See the property
  • Katja

    Reviewed: 2 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    Location is very good.Close to the port,1st beach Sunrise beach is 5 min walk,there is 15 min walk to the most beautiful beach in the Island:Sunset beach.Restaurants and shops are all around.Staff always available and there for U. Bring US dollars, ( for payment of a speed boat and activities) as exchange rate for Maldivean Ruffiyase od very bad and there is a 3.5% provision on credit card payments I really liked a New Years Eve Party on the beach oganised on the 31st Dec..

    Bathrooms need a little bit of renovation..

  • Tanja

    Reviewed: 29 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Thoddoo is a beautiful island with perfect beach for snorkling.

    The speedboat was not arranged. Nobody was waiting for us when we arrived. We have to come to the hotel on our own draging the siutcases all along. The room was not clean and it had a foul smell. It was cleaned for us but reluctantly. The lock was broken. The toilet did not flush. It was repaired after we complained for the fifth time. Bathroom was mouldy. The host was not even polite. Rolling his eyes. Did not even apologize. Wifi was not working. We had to leave the room before 10.30 although the check it time was 13.30 because there were other guests coming. Because the room is looking at the garden there is no privacy. It was far the worst experience in years of traveling.

    Property response:

    We are very about this we always book a speed boat for our guest if get arrival time we always book a speed boat but if we didn’t get a arrival time we can’t book a speed boat

    Ithaa Thoddoo Inn
    29 December 2024
  • Nico

    Reviewed: 27 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    - the host was very friendly and helpful - breakfast varies daily - bed was comfortable

    - wifi didn‘t worked at all - too less fans in the breakfast area. there are a lot of mosquitos even in the morning

  • See the property
  • Andrea

    Reviewed: 7 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review

    Really nice

    At the hall there are a lot of moskitos

  • Filip

    Reviewed: 22 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Super cozy and beautiful place. Specious and clean rooms. The host is absolutely amazing and friendly. We had a great boat trip organized by the hotel, visiting sandbank, swimming with Mantas and Nurse sharks - absolutely a must! We were super happy with our choice of staying there and if we return we would definitely choose it again :)

  • Ines

    Reviewed: 19 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Poor wi fi

  • See the property
  • Lucia

    Reviewed: 25 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    For this money good.

    No close to the beach. Not very good bed and so much mosquito. The bathroom was little bit dirty.

  • Maxtravel00

    Reviewed: 29 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    staff was really friendly and location is great

    The room was the worst we have ever stayed in, half open bathroom with insects and cockroaches, dirty everything, couldn't lock the room, and so much more. After the first night they gave us a new room because of everything. It was a bit better but still needs lots of fixing. For that price, it really was the worst

  • David

    Reviewed: 22 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Location very close to restaurants and beaches. Tufail was amazing. He couldn't do enough. It was really helpful and friendly with tufail.

    Rooms little outdated, they were pleasant but could do with some upgrading.

  • See the property
  • Kibrom

    Reviewed: 7 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    Friendly staff

  • Carolina

    Reviewed: 25 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Nothing

    From manager to manager Room number 105 is not ready to be used , the door doesn't even have a lock . There's not hot water , and the shower was stucked Please be careful if you book this please because they don't even know how many rooms they have available ,they make overbooking

  • Mari

    Reviewed: 10 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    The hotel is very nice

    When you arrive to Maldives you need to book your first night in any hotel. We booked 1 night by booking. Once we arrive to the hotel we ask for 3 nights and we asked for better price, the owner confirmed, so we went to sleep. Next day during the breakfast the owner came and told us we have to leave because our room was already booked by internet during the night. So, we spend our first day in the island looking for a new hotel because the owner prefers guest from internet because they paid more money as us. Good hotel but not the relation with the customer.

  • See the property
  • Sehan

    Reviewed: 3 March 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • Ellen

    Reviewed: 27 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review

    Adam and his wife were very friendly and accommodating during our entire stay. He really tried to go above and beyond to give us a great experience on the island. He gave us free snorkels to use which was amazing. They were also extremely accommodating towards our dietary requirements as my boyfriend is vegan, they made him a great breakfast with vegetables and roshi instead! Really appreciated that. To finish it off he gave us a beautiful papaya, coconut plant & other fruits to take back home which was extremely kind. The location is great, very close to the bikini beach. Also super close to a good supermarket and lots of the restaurants. The room itself is also very satisfactory.

    Breakfast was a bit unorganised in terms of timing and I missed having access to coffee + tea facilities in the mornings.

  • Petra

    Reviewed: 7 February 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review

    We were initially supposed to stay at the Itha Thoddoo Inn on Thoddoo Island for only three nights, but we ended up spending our entire vacation there. Our host, Adam, was fantastic. He took us on a snorkeling excursion to see manta rays, turtles, and sharks, and his hospitality was exceptional. The accommodation was lovely and our host had a very personal and welcoming approach. Thoddoo Island was a true paradise on earth. Adam even surprised us with a birthday celebration. Overall, our experience at Itha Thoddoo Inn was so positive that we decided to stay there for the duration of our trip. We highly recommend this accommodation and its wonderful host, Adam.Thank you very much and see you soon

  • See the property
  • Felix

    Reviewed: 30 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    Adam was very accommodating during my stay. The traditional Maldivian breakfast with mashuni and roshi was excellent.

  • Showing 1 - 20

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...