Reviews of iHaven Thulusdhoo
iHaven Thulusdhoo, 08040 Thulusdhoo, Maldives

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 29 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewservice
clean of the bedsheet
Reviewed: 5 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewLocation was quite central although the island is small but its well located, close to the sea and a short walk to shops and cafe so ideal for me. I have been to Thulusdhoo before and would be happy to go and stay at iHaven again.
Nothing, I was happy and had no complaints at all
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Regards Iheven Team
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Regards Iheve… Show more
Reviewed: 27 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewProperty was as described in a good location and very comfortable. It was exactly what I needed for my stay
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Regards Iheven Team
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and that everything met your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Regards Iheve… Show more
Reviewed: 26 June 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 24 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewLocation. Also the manager was really nice, on my checkout date, he let me checkout later as there was no guest checkin.
Sadly, as a last minute resort, I booked this place and it was cheaper so I guess you pay for what you get. I do not recommend booking here, you are better off booking somewhere better with a bit more money, it will make a big difference to your stay. I didn't stay at the hotel I was booked at via booking.com, apparently I was upgraded but it didn't feel like an upgrade. The venue felt like a cramped flat. The room had no windows and whilst the air-conditioning and fan worked, bed was uncomfortable. My ears hurt from the pillow and its disappointing there is no room clean or fresh water in the room. If you want a room for value, then book here but for me personally, I think spending a bit more on a better room, makes a whole difference to your stay. Also, all the island hotels offer to collect you from the jetty pier which is free but this hotel charges you. The cost was very small but its even small things like this that makes a difference to your stay. When I got to the hotel, there was no mention there is water and coffee at reception for guest. It's only because there was no water in your room, I asked the manager and then he said, I can take water from reception. The building as a hall looks run down, very dark and reminded me of budget student halls. Personally I won't stay here again but I do want to acknowledge the manager was really nice.
Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations, but we’re glad you appreciated the location and our manager’s assistance. Your comments are noted and will help us improve. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Regards, Ihaven Team
Dear Guest , Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet your expectations, but we’re glad you appreciated the location and our manager’s assistance. Your comments are noted and will help us improv… Show more
Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 17 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewI haven is fine.,it’s basic accommodation.,exactly what you pay for and if you understand that you will enjoy it., it’s not the Ritz. But you are not paying for that.,
Abdullah is very friendly and will help out when ever you ask him
Thank you Sir for the Good Review We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Maldives. With kind regards iHaven Team..
Reviewed: 16 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewThe manager was very friendly and very helpful nice guy
It could do with a renovation
Dear guest Thank you for the Review. With kind regards iHaven Team.
Reviewed: 15 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 10 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewAbdulah the manager helped me with everything in the island. Very trustable guy, any trouble he helped me out. Great service, nice affordable rooms.
Dear Sir Thank you for the good Review and kind words towards our Staff Abdulla. We look forward to welcoming you to our house on your next trip . With kind regards. iHaven Team..
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewGood
Price a little high according to the place
Dear Hamee Thank you for the Review. with kind regards iHaven Team
Reviewed: 9 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe location is great, very close to the beach and the area with restaurants. The host is really nice, i enjoyed the time talking with him. AC available
The room is not in the best conditions, but it's the cheapest accomodation on the island, so it's understandable
Thank you Sir for the Review. iHaven Team
Reviewed: 4 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewWe liked everything! The room was great, good location and the owner where so helpful and kind! We got picked up and dropped off by the boat, good recommendations about what to do on the island and the owner helped us book a really good snorkeling trip!
Dear Guest Thank you. and happy to hear your stay with us was a good one . We look forward to welcoming you to our house on your next trip to Maldives. With kind regards iHaven Team..
Reviewed: 7 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewsalam thank you Sir we look forward to welcoming you back to our house in a near future . kind regards IHaven Team
Reviewed: 28 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewIt was clean and simple with good Ac and the guy was really friendly.
Dear Guest Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to our home again in a near future . Thank you. iHaven Team..
Reviewed: 17 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewSuper nice stay here. Thank you Nur for the best service. Will come back next year!
Thank you Madam.for a nice Review . We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you iHaven Team
Reviewed: 12 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewThe price is 25usd for single twin bed or 35usd for two twin beds. You have to pay an additional 6usd in cash when booking online. The price was good. The rooms are basic, but it has AC, so it's comfortable. Abdullah is responsive by Whatsapp and helps his guests, providing me utensils to open my pineapple.
Rooms are basic: Just a bed and AC with a chair. There is a dresser to hang up clothes. Cold water showers. No breakfast, but that means the room price is cheaper. I would return again.
Dear Sir Thank you for the Review n kind words about our staff Abdulla. kind regards iHaven Team.
Reviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in March 2025
Verified reviewA very nice and helpful host and good WiFi.
It was very dirty with a lot of stains on the sheets and towels. The room looked nothing like the pictures and there was mold in the bathroom. There was not really a bed, and my mattress got wet of all the moisture in the room. I really don’t recommend you going here.
Reviewed: 2 March 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewIt wasn’t like the pics on booking,it was okay if u wanted to stay and sleep but still uncomfortable because of the cockroaches and the noises,I didn’t get the welcome on the bed as it is on the pics,it said double bed and it was 2 beds as one,it was dirty and the bathroom always had a weird smell,u can see on the pics I post how it was and it is
Reviewed: 22 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 21 February 2025 · Stayed in February 2025
Verified reviewGrateful for a bed on a budget but it’s the bare minimum.
No transport from ferry dock, need to walk or hire taxi Listing says free bikes but they are actually 15usd/day Staff is responsive but not helpful for booking excursions
Dear guest Thank you for the Review. With kind regards iHaven Team .