6.7

Reviews of Crystal Sands

Crystal Sands, 08090 Maafushi, Maldives

  • 7.0 Good
    Liusha

    Reviewed: 20 August 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • Muatiny

    Reviewed: 9 August 2025 · Stayed in August 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Hassan

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Hassan

    Reviewed: 22 July 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Jonas

    Reviewed: 29 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review
  • 7.0 Good
    Kaltines

    Reviewed: 19 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast and other meals are ok. Staff is very helpful.

  • See the property
  • Shahbaz

    Reviewed: 16 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Anastasia

    Reviewed: 15 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    -

    This is my second review for this hotel, and unfortunately, the situation has not improved. We had to leave after just one night because the hotel was clearly under reconstruction — the rooms were destroyed, dirty, and in no condition to accommodate guests. It has reportedly been like this for the past three weeks, which makes it even more unacceptable. We immediately requested a reimbursement through Booking.com, but to this day there is no result. The manager, Sajith, has been completely unresponsive to my messages and has ignored Booking.com’s request for confirmation. It feels like they are just waiting for me to forget about it — but that’s not how responsible management should operate. Please take this into account before booking. Think twice before coming there.

    Property response:

    Dear Valued Customer, Greetings from crystal sands ! Firstly we do apology if you faced any inconvenience. The booking was under the 100% cancelation and since you were requesting to leave early , we decided to provide you a free cancelation for one night and on 28th April we informed and accepted the same with the booking . com . This particular booking is not a direct payment to the hotel but via booking. com and we officially accepted the free cancelation for one night even though it was under the 100% cancelation . We are valuing all our customers reviews and ideas but after we provided evidence of acceptance of the refund you have made the review and hope you have received the refund for one night from the booking .com. How ever , we provided room upgrade as well as a good service during your stay and due to a change of your travel plan we understood that your need of the cancelation and we happily honored that. Hope to see you again in our property and we are waiting to provide you our best service . Thank You Hotel Manager

    Dear Valued Customer, Greetings from crystal sands ! Firstly we do apology if you faced any inconvenience. The booking was under the 100% cancelation and since you were requesting to leave early , we decided to provide you a free cancel… Show more

    Crystal Sands
    16 May 2025
  • Nursima

    Reviewed: 14 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The location is very close to the pier where you enter the island. Breakfast was nice. Many thanks to Luke, who was very helpful in carrying our luggage to the room and fixing our broken toilet. They also assisted us by keeping our luggage at the hotel after our check-out time.

    The rooms looked very different from the photos—there were ants everywhere, and the towels provided were honestly dirty. There was a large crack running across the wall.

  • See the property
  • Sumit

    Reviewed: 13 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    Very peaceful place, very quite, very good location. very best staff at all service desks, very supportive and cooperative. Special thanks to Reception team Ms. Chelsa and Ms. Dineshike, Delicious food prepared by Chef Sandun and Team, very good attentive housekeeping team and to Mr. Dinesh. Entire hotel management and team were very professional and extended their services which allow guest to visit again. Location of hotel was very convient near boat pickup point. Everything was very accessible. There was a small shop which supplies everydays small needs.

    Nothing is there to put in developmental comments, everything was very well organized and arranged to keep the guest happy.

    Property response:

    Thank You so much for the feed back and we are waiting to welcome you again here . !

    Crystal Sands
    16 May 2025
  • Tasneem

    Reviewed: 11 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review

    The breakfast was good compare to other hotels, the staff tried hard to give proper service but the hotel is bad.

    The crystal Sands location was close to boat dock which good to find out. Their facilities are really bad. First they gave us the room at the top. We went there. We figured out that the wifi is not working. After that there is wardrobe in the room. We dont know how to hang our clothes in the room. Then the electric kettle not working, the TV is not working. We gave complain about the room. They told us that we are finding a solution to solve this and they gave the solution to change room not immediately but after the next day, we only booked the hotel for 2 days but already 1 day passed in the bad room which is really disappointing

  • Nanz

    Reviewed: 7 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Nhi

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Nice staff but not professional

    STAY AWAY to book tour from this hotel ,bad services , waster time , waster money . Water flood over dinning room & Lobby . Sand Crystal Hotel told that the tour pick up 9am . We waited at hotel lobby since 8:50am but the tour is not start until 10:30am , almost 2 hours waitting . 2. The most terrible is : 23 customers on this tour but they have only 15 snorkeling gears and only 5 gears working, all other 10 ofher gears are broken and damage . We must to take long for our turn to get snorkeling gears . Few family must wait almost 2 hours for take turn to get a gears . Terrible! Please improved your services, you can not rip customers like that . The most priority for snorkeling is gears but you have not have it while gears is not expensive to purchased . Waste time , Bad service

  • Nhi

    Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Good location

    Do not book tour from this hotel . We had very bad experiences take nurse shark tour from this hotel 1. Hotel told us that the tour pick up 9am . We waited at hotel lobby since 8:50am but the tour is not start until 10:30am , almost 2 hours waitting . 2. The most terrible is : 23 customers on this shark tour but only 15 snorkeling gears and only 5 snorkeling gears are works , all other 10 other gears are broken and damage . We must to take long turn take gears . Few family must wait almost 2 hours for take turn to get a gears . Terrible! The most priority for shark tours is snorkeling gears but they have not have those while gears is not expensive to purchased . Waste time , Bad service

  • 3.0 Poor
    Afzal

    Reviewed: 5 May 2025 · Stayed in May 2025

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Valentin

    Reviewed: 26 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • 3.0 Poor
    Azrix

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Ibrahim

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    first they provide a poor room to us, but we asked the reciption to changed it and immidietly they move us to balcony room and it was great. the reciption 2 ladies were so kind and helpful.

  • See the property
  • Maznita

    Reviewed: 23 April 2025 · Stayed in February 2025

    Verified review
  • Wanasingha

    Reviewed: 22 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review
  • Dochev

    Reviewed: 14 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The place is perfect, the location is great and the staff is very helpful, if you stay in front rooms is really cool

    It was construction next to the hotel and noisy at the day, and coverage of wi-fi at the back side room is very poor

  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Govender

    Reviewed: 10 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    The Construction next door is very annoying

  • Zahari

    Reviewed: 9 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location

    Need a serious renovation.Mold in bathroom

  • Alam

    Reviewed: 6 April 2025 · Stayed in April 2025

    Verified review

    Location was Best... Need to additional Option in room (Like Cloths Desk, Room Mirror, Toilet Shoes)

    Not Found Cloths Desk, Room Mirror, Toilet Shoes

  • See the property
  • Katherine

    Reviewed: 3 April 2025 · Stayed in March 2025

    Verified review

    The location of the hotel is great. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Wifi doesn't really work. They were rehabbing the room across from me. At 11PM I asked the front desk to have them stop - the construction did not stop. I went down to front desk multiple times and eventually security told them to stop at 2AM. At that point I stood by my door until I was sure they were actually stopping. The next morning the front desk apologized - but then that evening they did the same. Another guest and I put a stop to it around 10PM. My room and my friend's room had water leaks above our beds. Water was dripping down on us while sleeping. In my room the balcony door did not completely shut. I felt the staff did as much as they could to accommodate guests (outside of construction), but we wished we would have picked a different hotel.

  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

Hotel Universo

Lido di Jesolo, Italy

Hotel-Restaurant Haselhoff

Coesfeld, Germany

Agriturismo Il Pino

Scarlino, Italy

Pietra Suite

Monemvasia, Greece

Apartamentos Nautilus

Salou, Spain

Casa Governolo

Turin, Italy

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...