Reviews of Azuri Apartment with Beach, Pools, Gym, Golf, Shops, Restaurants, Spa, Boat activities, Tennis &Paddle court, kids corner
Coastal Road Ilea 39, Azuri, Roches Noire, Roches Noires, Mauritius

Loading
Guests also reviewed these properties:
How guest reviews work
Each review score is between 1-10. To get the overall score that you see, we add up all the review scores we’ve received and divide that total by the number of review scores we’ve received. We use a weighted review system which means that the more recent the review, the bigger the impact on the total review score calculation. In addition, guests can give separate ‘subscores’ in crucial areas, such as location, cleanliness, staff, comfort, facilities, value for money and free Wi-Fi. Note that guests submit their subscores and their overall scores independently, so there’s no direct link between them.
You can review an Accommodation that you booked through our Platform if you stayed there or if you arrived at the property but didn’t actually stay there. To edit a review you’ve already submitted, please contact our Customer Service team.
We have people and automated systems that specialise in detecting fake reviews submitted to our Platform. If we find any, we delete them and, if necessary, take action against whoever is responsible.
Anyone else who spots something suspicious can always report it to our Customer Service team, so our Fraud team can investigate.
Ideally, we would publish every review we receive, whether positive or negative. However, we won’t display any review that includes or refers to (among other things):
- Politically sensitive comments
- Promotional content
- Illegal activities
- Personal or sensitive information (e.g. emails, phone numbers or credit card info)
- Swear words, sexual references, hate speech, discriminatory remarks, threats, or references to violence
- Spam and fake content
- Animal cruelty
- Impersonation (e.g. if the writer is claiming to be someone else)
- Any violation of our review guidelines.
To make sure reviews are relevant, we may only accept reviews that are submitted within 3 months of checking out, and we may stop showing reviews once they’re 36 months old – or if the Accommodation has a change of ownership.
An Accommodation may choose to reply to a review.
When you see multiple reviews, the most recent ones will be at the top, subject to a few other factors (what language a review is in, whether it’s just a rating or contains comments as well, etc.). If you like, you can sort and/or filter them (by time of year, review score, etc.).
We sometimes show external review scores from other well-known travel websites. We make it clear when we’ve done this.
Guidelines and standards for Reviews
These guidelines and standards aim to keep the content on Booking.com relevant and family-friendly without limiting expression of strong opinions. They are also applicable regardless of the sentiment of the comment.
Contributions should be travel related. The most helpful contributions are detailed and help others make better decisions. Please don’t include personal, political, ethical, or religious commentary. Promotional content will be removed and issues concerning Booking.com’s services should be routed to our Customer Service or Accommodation Service teams.
Contributions should be appropriate for a global audience. Please avoid using profanity or attempts to approximate profanity with creative spelling, in any language. Comments and media that include 'hate speech', discriminatory remarks, threats, sexually explicit remarks, violence, and the promotion of illegal activity are not permitted.
All content should be genuine and unique to the guest. Reviews are most valuable when they are original and unbiased. Your contribution should be yours. Booking.com property partners should not post on behalf of guests or offer incentives in exchange for reviews. Attempts to bring down the rating of a competitor by submitting a negative review will not be tolerated.
Respect the privacy of others. Booking.com will make an effort to obscure email addresses, telephone numbers, website addresses, social media accounts, and similar details.
The opinions expressed in contributions are those of Booking.com customers and properties and not of Booking.com. Booking.com does not accept responsibility or liability for any reviews or responses. Booking.com is a distributor (without any obligation to verify) and not a publisher of these comments and responses.
By default, reviews are sorted based on the date of the review and on additional criteria to display the most relevant reviews, including but not limited to: your language, reviews with text, and non-anonymous reviews. Additional sorting options may be available (by type of traveller, by score, etc.).
Translations disclaimer
This service may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, express or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
Reviewed: 18 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 July 2025 · Stayed in July 2025
Verified reviewThe apartment is very well kept and ideally located close to restaurants and a private beach. We enjoyed a very relaxing holiday and the host Fatema was very attentive to our requests and always reachable. Would highly recommend for families with children as there is a lot to do and see. We will definitely come back x
Reviewed: 20 June 2025 · Stayed in June 2025
Verified reviewComfortable with easy access to restaurants and facilities
The beach was a disappointment. Could not swim at low tide and the water was not clear.
Reviewed: 6 May 2025 · Stayed in April 2025
Verified reviewreally great apartment with fantastic amenities !
Reviewed: 15 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 6 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewPrivate 3 bedroom flat within the Azuri village. 1km walk (which is relatively close) to the beach. All amenities a stone throw away.
Location is a bit remote, unless that's exactly what you require. You'll need to hire a car to get around (as is the case in Mauritius in general).
Hi, thanks for your review. The beach is in the resort, around 3 minute's walk., whereas the apartment is seaview.
Reviewed: 5 February 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewOur host Fatima was superb, she waited for us even though our flight was delayed and assisted us with an alternative route to get to the Resort, as she was worried that we would find a lot of traffic on the normal route. When we arrived, we were a bit lost in the resort finding the unit, and she met us at the nearest cnr and escorted us to the unit We were so pleasantly surprised to find that she had cooked us dinner !! and set the table for us with waters and colddrinks, it was truly a blessing, as we were tired and hungry and saved us a trip to the store to buy waters for the evening. She also laid an extra mattress in the kids bedroom for one of my grandkids and put a cot in the main bedroom for my other grandson. The place was spacious and had very modern furniture and fittings, kitchen was well equiped. On arrival the dishwasher was not available as it went for repairs, but it was brought back to the unit after a few days. Overall it was an amazing stay and I would highly recommend the unit for families and also couples. We will definitely stay here again.
Maybe a bit more done by the cleaning lady, she did basics
Reviewed: 7 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025
Verified reviewReviewed: 25 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewFatimah made our trip extra special. We had an evening check in and she had food waiting for us after our trip. She helped with booking excursions, booking restaurants and was just an absolute pleasure. The apartment itself was well furnished, aircon through out, and close to the beach as promised. Will definitely recommend it to friends.
Nothing to complain about
Reviewed: 19 December 2024 · Stayed in November 2024
Verified reviewVery welcoming host. Clean and save apartment. Good internet services. Very nice beach close and clean.
Location was var away of cities. Lack of nearby stores
Reviewed: 16 December 2024 · Stayed in December 2024
Verified reviewVery nice pool, gym and restaurant.
Overall not clean and not maintained properly. E.g. dirty cutlery.
I'm sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay and found the place unsatisfactory. Your feedback about cleanliness is particularly surprising, as our other reviews speak highly of the quality and standards we maintain. We’ve recently completed renovations, and all our linens and furnishings are of top quality. A score of 3 out of 10 feels quite harsh, especially considering the effort we put into ensuring a great experience for our guests.
I'm sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay and found the place unsatisfactory. Your feedback about cleanliness is particularly surprising, as our other reviews speak highly of the quality and standards we maintain. We’ve recently com… Show more
Reviewed: 15 September 2024 · Stayed in September 2024
Verified reviewModern. Clean & comfortable.
The lift wasn’t working.
Hi. We are really sorry about the lift.. It had a breakdown and it's already repaired
Reviewed: 26 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewIt is a Luxurious apartment with all facilities. air-conditioning , fully equipped kitchen , large living room with dining table accommodating large family.
Hi. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Our Azui apartment . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay ! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Mauritius.
Reviewed: 20 August 2024 · Stayed in August 2024
Verified reviewVery quite and secured no destruction
Bedding not comfortable at all , towels need to be changed the area has lot of lizards . Not enough warm water for bathing .seeming pools are bit far u can’t just wear swim suit and walk there
Hello, Thank you for your review. 1. The housekeeper cleaned the apartment every second day. If you needed fresh linens or towels, you could have informed her. Dirty towels should be placed in the basket, and we also provided extra towels in the wardrobe. 2. Our bedding features Sealy bamboo mattresses. 3. We conduct monthly pest control, but as this is a tropical island, lizards are common. They are harmless and typically stay on the roof. 4. The water system is solar-powered, with an electrical backup for bad weather. 5. The swimming pool area includes a bathroom where you can change and shower. We were in constant contact with you during your stay and arranged all your excursions, even on short notice. If you had informed us of any issues, we would have addressed them immediately, as client satisfaction is our priority.
Hello, Thank you for your review. 1. The housekeeper cleaned the apartment every second day. If you needed fresh linens or towels, you could have informed her. Dirty towels should be placed in the basket, and we also provided extra towel… Show more
Reviewed: 13 June 2024 · Stayed in May 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 June 2024 · Stayed in June 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 2 May 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewWonderful seaview apartment.. well equipped and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. The resort has all the facilities such as gym, pools, boathouse, kids club and Spa too.. We enjoyed playing paddle and the elders played golf in site.. The restaurants on site was a bonus too
I cannot think of anything that I did not like. Everything was perfect.
Reviewed: 24 April 2024 · Stayed in April 2024
Verified reviewReviewed: 5 February 2024 · Stayed in February 2024
Verified reviewThe host was very responsive, thank you again Fatimah! The apartment was clean and the view from the balcony is very beautiful.
Nothing to add
Hi. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Our Azui apartment . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay ! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Mauritius.
Reviewed: 3 February 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewThe location was great, very secured and home away from home.
Few restaurants around the area and the available ones with options are always fully booked.
Hi. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Our Azui apartment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay ! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Mauritius. Unfortunately, new year time, most restaurants are fully booked
Hi. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Our Azui apartment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay ! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Mauritius. Unfortunately, new year time, most… Show more
Reviewed: 26 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024
Verified reviewI had a great time. The apartment was so clean and spacious. I love how convenient the location is. There's a café nearby. The host was so kind and helpful. I will definitely book this apartment again.
I loved everything. I can't find anything I did like.
Hi. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Our Azui apartment. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay ! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Mauritius.
Reviewed: 4 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewThe swimming pool, gym, possibility to use tennis courts, restaurants, small shop- all walking distance from the apartment.
Unfortunately we expected more- the apartment was not clean enough, it was full of hair everywhere when we arrived (bathrooms, kitchen, even the rooms). The beach is not nice, for us it was the worst beach we visited. We wanted to cook in more, but it was impossible as kitchen is not well equipped at all. The microwave and oven did not work either as every time we turned them on, the electricity went out. The tv did not work either and the owners did not manage to fix that during our stay (7 nights). It general we were quite disappointed especially that we met another family renting an almost identical apartment 50 meters away within the same complex and payed 50% what we payed.
Hello We are really sorry for all the inconvenience.as it was festive period, it was difficult to get an electrician to fix the appliances... As for the Tv, it was good when we gave you the apartment After you left, we got everything fixed and the TV was replaced. The housekeeper came to clean your place every 2nd day. FYI, the kitchen is well equipped with Oven, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, mixer, dishwasher.. On the other hand, you left the apartment in a terrible state.. your kids messed around a lot..
Hello We are really sorry for all the inconvenience.as it was festive period, it was difficult to get an electrician to fix the appliances... As for the Tv, it was good when we gave you the apartment After you left, we got everything fixed … Show more
Reviewed: 31 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 11 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewReviewed: 7 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023
Verified reviewSpacious modern 3 bedroom apartment with good resort facilities
Hi. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Our Azui apartment . We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the property and your stay ! We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Mauritius.