4.8

Reviews of Dodo Studio 1 I Your luxury cosy retreat home

candos lane Quatre Bornes, 72249 Quatre Bornes, Mauritius

  • 3.0 Poor
    Zaibish

    Reviewed: 12 May 2024 · Stayed in May 2024

    Verified review

    Nothing. Just pictures

    They gave me pillow on the last day. 2 days I made the blanket my pillow. Parking is pretty far. There was 2-3 big cockroaches. Please see to it

  • John

    Reviewed: 8 March 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    Very clean,quiet and comfortable

    No parking facilities

  • Abel

    Reviewed: 1 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Stilish

    Never met the host or owner. Had to find the keys hidden somewhere. The places stinks because of humidity. No AC nor dehumidifier. We paid extra for breakfast but there was only bread, jam and juice. No coffee, no milk, no sugar, no fruit. No TV. Only netflix that we had to set up. No shower amenities. (Shower gel and Shampoo) Shared terrace. Parking lot located at 4 min walk. Located at a hospital which does no seem a right thing to do.

  • See the property
  • Vrijraj

    Reviewed: 27 December 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Vrijraj

    Reviewed: 30 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Emmanuel

    Reviewed: 15 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review

    Like the photos Very calm and cosy Especially for young couples

    No Parking No AC

  • See the property
  • Khem

    Reviewed: 18 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Dodo Studio 1 offers a harmonious blend of modern amenities and Mauritian charm. The rooms are pristine, well-equipped, and the garden provides a tranquil backdrop for relaxation.

    The only downfall might be the parking facilities.

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 5 September 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Very nice and comfortable studio

    Lack of parking facilities

  • Melanie

    Reviewed: 13 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 7 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Very comfortable and clean room

  • Kevin

    Reviewed: 7 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review

    Very comfortable and clean room

  • Giarena

    Reviewed: 16 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Lutchoomansingh

    Reviewed: 12 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review
  • Baillache

    Reviewed: 5 July 2023 · Stayed in July 2023

    Verified review

    The room is very cozy I like the setup

    First of all we had to go to quartres Bornes to collect the keys as we were a bit late the receptionist could not wait longer for us . The location is not so great we barely can see the mountain view In the room there was only 1 glass and booking was done for 2 pax though I informed nothing wad done Booking was done for 2 pax but confirmation received was for 1 Pax though error was not on my part I had to pay extra rs 500 It is mentioned on bed and breakfast but the breakfast is organize properly for long Stay guest but for 1 night guest if I didn't ask for some croissants to be place in room we wouldn't have anything The next day I clearly mentioned that I will leave at 12hoo but the receptionist sent me a Mesa that I should leave at 11h30 instead as there will be a taxi driver coming to fetch a guest and that I should hand over the keys to him . No wifi code given to us Only 1 toilet paper given in room There is no water basin to wash the plates etc we had to wash it in the bathroom Very bad and poor service 😞

    Property response:

    1st of all kindly respect the check in time you have requested. You requested to check in at 4pm but you came at 7pm, this is a studio not a hotel we don't have a receptionist. The booking was done for 1 person you changed it to 2 person at the very last min hence why there was only 1 glass. The breakfast is upon request to avoid wastage. We were nice enough to help you book the taxi, to avoid being late and stuck in jam the taxi reach earlier but it was you who wanted to leave early. Our normal check out is at 3pm. Wifi code is very clearly displayed in the room, you should have contacted us if you couldn't find it. You have booked the studio for 1 person and for 1 night only how many toilet paper you wanted? If you needed more you could have just ask us. This is a studio not a house with a kitchen so sorry.

    1st of all kindly respect the check in time you have requested. You requested to check in at 4pm but you came at 7pm, this is a studio not a hotel we don't have a receptionist. The booking was done for 1 person you changed it to 2 perso… Show more

    Dodo Studio 1 I Your luxury cosy retreat home
    7 July 2023
  • Tevin

    Reviewed: 29 March 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Krishnee

    Reviewed: 28 February 2023 · Stayed in February 2023

    Verified review
  • Lovishta

    Reviewed: 24 January 2023 · Stayed in January 2023

    Verified review
  • Guillaume

    Reviewed: 1 January 2023 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Korbar

    Reviewed: 29 December 2022 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    Absolutely nothing. Horror place

    Its hard to find the place,you are deep inside ghetto. On pictures it looked ok, but don’t be fulled. Dirty towels, I can confirm review from before, naked pillows, height of a room is to low. But real Horror started at 21 h when we came back from dinner, I counted at least 15 huge cockroaches and god knows how many under bed, they were on our stuff, all around toilet and room, lady that checked us in, sprayed them. we left and slept in a car that night. Next day they are denying that cockroaches ever happened and dont wanna refund. We had a few terrible surprises on Mauritius but this one was the worst. Stay away if you dont wanna sleep with cockroaches or be treated like a prisoner. If only I took pictures of roaches but we were so stressed, just wanted to take our stuff out and leave.

    Property response:

    I am speechless that today we still have spammer like this. You stay in our property for 8hrs then check out middle of the night. Didn't inform us about your issue. After one day, you request for a refund due to cockroaches without any proof. Threating us if no refund given you will post a bad review. We have been hosting guest for almost 6 years and we always do our best for our guest for them to feel comfortable. We have a very strict cleaning SOP and we never had an issue of insects or cockroaches in the studio. Our studio is located in a quiet and friendly neighborhood at the foot of the hill. It's a pity we still have guest like you in the community. No wonder you have a terrible visit to all the places you went in Mauritius.

    I am speechless that today we still have spammer like this. You stay in our property for 8hrs then check out middle of the night. Didn't inform us about your issue. After one day, you request for a refund due to cockroaches without an… Show more

    Dodo Studio 1 I Your luxury cosy retreat home
    4 January 2023
  • Jeremie

    Reviewed: 7 December 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review
  • Marthom

    Reviewed: 25 October 2022 · Stayed in October 2022

    Verified review

    Nothing that we liked about this place. The fact that you are in a concrete block just felt wrong.

    This unit is like being in a concrete prison cell. No air conditioner, only a fan and although clean, we only had a duvet inner with no cover, two pillows with pillow protectors but no pillowcases, two thin bath towels, no hand towels unless the bathmats were the hand towels. We had to ask for an extra cup as we only had one with old tea/coffee stains that couldn’t even be soaked off. These were things that really should be checked, yet the owners insisted on a Rs3,000 deposit which they keep reminding one about. On asking about the deposit, we were told that they had previously had bad experiences with visitors however, they were not offering anything that should be standard in the accommodation like the duvet cover, pillowcases and at least two cups/mugs that were clean.

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 22

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...