8.7

Reviews of Chambre d'hôtes St-Exupéry -Adults Only

Coastal Road, Anse la Raie, Cap Malheureux, Mauritius

  • Pravin

    Reviewed: 25 January 2025 · Stayed in December 2024

    Verified review
  • Markus

    Reviewed: 14 January 2025 · Stayed in January 2025

    Verified review

    We were 3 weeks in this accomodation (studio) and we really liked it. Bindya and Parmeet are very warm hosts. The breakfast was very good and altough we do not bought half board we are able to eat dinner when 2 times when we said it a day before. The dinner was always excellent. The room was cleaned regularly and we had the possibility for a washing service (because we hadn't packed clothes for 3 weeks). Overall it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and we would definitly come back.

  • Aukhaj

    Reviewed: 23 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Michał

    Reviewed: 4 November 2024 · Stayed in November 2024

    Verified review

    Super helpfull hosts that will assist with their knowledge about what to see and where to eat. Bindya is super responsive! The house is super clean, rooms are spacious, so are private bathrooms, pool is kept in brilliant quality, breakfasts are daliy changed, made fresh and sreved to the table. Totally recommend this place of you’re staying on the north coast.

  • Suhana

    Reviewed: 18 October 2024 · Stayed in October 2024

    Verified review

    I liked the super friendly welcome we received it was my first trip to Mauritius and it gave a good impression .The property was recently renovated and has 3 bedrooms upstairs each with its own large ensuite.The towels and bedding were clean and the breakfast and dinner was different every day with generous portions .The pool area was amazing. Safe parking is available . The property is close to many tourist attractions and walking distance to the beaches..I would definitely go back there.Many many thanks to Bindya and Parmeet for your hospitality

    Nothing

  • Monika

    Reviewed: 8 April 2024 · Stayed in March 2024

    Verified review

    This accomodation was good, our host are really nice person, during our staying we were there alone, so the whole vila was ours., The room was nice a little bit small, but whatever you need, all the time you are outside in nature. The pool was great, very close to this property is a really good indian restaurant.

  • See the property
  • Rezma

    Reviewed: 16 March 2024 · Stayed in February 2024

    Verified review

    Great value for money, they also gave me a little upgrade thank you!

  • Luigi

    Reviewed: 29 January 2024 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Bindya and Prameet are wonderful hosts. Their house is located conveniently in the northern part of the island and the breakfast they made for us every morning was delicious and varied. Thank you for all the useful tips and info on Mauritius you gave us!! See you soon!

  • Asheel

    Reviewed: 19 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Palesa

    Reviewed: 9 January 2024 · Stayed in January 2024

    Verified review

    I enjoyed the breakfast, which varied every day. I also thoroughly appreciated Bindya’s knowledge of the island and her help in us getting around and getting the best experience.

  • Milan

    Reviewed: 16 December 2023 · Stayed in December 2023

    Verified review

    Easy to find the apartment, owner is happy to help if you need advice. Very nice terrace.

    Between bedroom and bathroom we had to use shared hall. Only two toilet papers for 2 person for 8 nights, we had to buy own :O

  • 7.0 Good
    Anonymous

    Reviewed: 29 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • Belanger

    Reviewed: 29 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    We had a lovely time! The pool is really nice and private. The hosts were friendly and made delicious breakfasts. 10min walk to the nearest beach or a 5-10min drive to Grand Baie/ Pereybere. Some really nice food nearby as well. Loved all the birds and plants at the property, it was such a lovely home. Our room was clean and had air conditioning.

  • Saayman

    Reviewed: 18 November 2023 · Stayed in November 2023

    Verified review

    Friendly people very helpful, close to public beach, food was awesome big portions.

    Nothing

  • Bernard

    Reviewed: 2 November 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • See the property
  • 7.0 Good
    Sarah

    Reviewed: 10 October 2023 · Stayed in October 2023

    Verified review
  • Emma

    Reviewed: 13 August 2023 · Stayed in August 2023

    Verified review
  • Sindhu

    Reviewed: 29 June 2023 · Stayed in June 2023

    Verified review

    Bindya and Parmeet were very helpful

    Although the location is a bit on the interior, nothing much to do around

  • See the property
  • Travel515

    Reviewed: 24 April 2023 · Stayed in April 2023

    Verified review

    The host was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the portions were quite large. An additional bonus is the quiet neighborhood and the possibility to park the car in proximity of the guesthouse.

    The room we were staying in was quite warm and the roof was a bit too low (tall people should watch out not to hit it with the head).

  • Tim

    Reviewed: 3 April 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    location

    mystery meat breakfast sausage

  • Amar

    Reviewed: 28 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    Breakfast reasonable

    Expected at least 3 star facility but no where near. It was paying guest accommodation run by young couple no other staff. Nearly 2 hour travel from airport in South to extreme North 15 mnts from beach. To and fro instead of shuttle owners car used paying about £50 each way. The room was just enough space for double bed, very low ceiling and pointed , quite a few times head hit while standing. No independent toilet shower room but shared. Even toilet paper had to be asked while staying. It may be low budget paying guest room but unacceptable

    Property response:

    Dear Mr Amar, Your stated that you had to share your bathroom/toilet which is a completely false accusation. You booked the budget room and all our budget rooms have their own private bathroom/toilet. It is not mentioned on booking.com that we are a 3 star hotel, it is clearly mentioned homestay. I understand that for your age the long travel to and back from the airport was uncomfortable for you but we tried our best to cater and help you all throughout your stay. You had a clean functional room with a/c , you had the beach within less than 10mins walk. You could have booked a nice beachfront hotel with all amenities and staff at your service 24/7 but you did not. It is very unfair to compare a homestay with a hotel. We know we did our best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. We spent several evenings talking and laughing together. It is very unfair and unethical now to mislead our future guests.

    Dear Mr Amar, Your stated that you had to share your bathroom/toilet which is a completely false accusation. You booked the budget room and all our budget rooms have their own private bathroom/toilet. It is not mentioned on booking.com that… Show more

    Chambre d'hôtes St-Exupéry -Adults Only
    28 March 2023
  • See the property
  • Mihai

    Reviewed: 20 March 2023 · Stayed in March 2023

    Verified review

    welcoming host, helped us with many tips and cooks well

  • Mathieu

    Reviewed: 2 January 2023 · Stayed in December 2022

    Verified review

    Bindya and her husband are super friendly and helpful. They didn't mind answering all our questions about the surroundings and Mauritius in general. They provided good advice and we are happy with the places we visited. The room was hot but equipped with air-conditioning. The colonial style house is pretty and surrounded by tropical trees and flowers. And pet turtles :)

    A few things could be improved like replacing the missing shower doors, ensuring the curtains cover the whole window (with full moon and sunrise at 5:30 am, the room was fairly bright the whole night) or a bit more attention to details with the cleanliness. But overall we had a very good experience for the price.

  • Rene

    Reviewed: 23 September 2022 · Stayed in September 2022

    Verified review

    Location worked well for as it was near areas in which I wanted to visit, I found the hosts extremely kind , helpful and informative,there English was good which made things easier as my Creole is not

    This was my first experience with hosts and staying in someone's home with them being there. When I was booking I didn't realize this would be the case,so I feel the situation could have been made clearer

  • See the property
  • Showing 1 - 25

Loading

Guests also reviewed these properties:

The guest reviews express the personal opinions of Booking.com customers who filled out a questionnaire after their stay at the hotel. These opinions do not necessarily represent the views of Booking.com. See our Review Guidelines

Loading...